Let's DELL

Ohayo!

Not just accuracy though. Sensitivity is key too. Sometimes it gets very frustrating when you are trying to play a game in Xbox or kinect and it doesn't even recognize your existence :s22:

But so far, we have seen images that show how Real sense have map out key points of human body to recognize the slightest movements. So hopefully it performs slight better. :s8:

A quick question though... what would you guys use the real sense technology for? Other than playing games obviously.. haha.

i did a project in school last time regarding the kinect. its very cheap to produce these camera, infrared projector and laser sensors. Its only $56 according to the link below.

http://www.eetimes.com/document.asp?doc_id=1257872

however as mentioned before, this Intel RealSense camera can use to take depth photos too.. not only gaming. i guess its Intel RealSense 1:Kinect 0 :vijayadmin:

Gribber

anw how is 3d printing going along? recently got 1 sg coy went bust.

since this intel realsense 3d camera technology also have this 3d modelling feature.

Intel RealSense 3D Technology will go bust after implementing or not?

Gribber

i did a project in school last time regarding the kinect. its very cheap to produce these camera, infrared projector and laser sensors. Its only $56 according to the link below.

however as mentioned before, this Intel RealSense camera can use to take depth photos too.. not only gaming. i guess its Intel RealSense 1:Kinect 0 :vijayadmin:

Like that also can arh

Ohayo!

Either priced for mass market, if not intel or dell need to have a real good marketing team like apple, priced at a premium yet with demand for it.

Yeah i think they really need to spend more on their marketing

Before this promotion i totally don't even know that this Intel Realsense 3D technology exist.

I think unless you follow those gaming news sites else you wouldnt know about it.

wadsad

microsoft leh. dun play play with them. after all they have been working on things similar to this for many years liao.

Gribber

Before this promotion i totally don't even know that this Intel Realsense 3D technology exist.

I think unless you follow those gaming news sites else you wouldnt know about it.

Yes i think so too. This advert market hit awareness le.

jtec14

Just noticed that as well. Will that offend dell? :o

Well that depends if there is any exclusive agreement between the 2, but seems no from the look of it. I guessed intel also won't put itself in a situation, giving up a forest for just 1 tree. :p

Gribber

microsoft leh. dun play play with them. after all they have been working on things similar to this for many years liao.

Microsoft so far keeps going downhill for the project they are in. Dont know is i read wrongly or not.

WhiteAnt

dab83d35f68f0f324b2cf1deb3143c003f5954a8.jpeg

Intel announced today that it is helping indie studio Flying Mollusk use Intel® RealSense™ technology to power its ambitious bio-feedback enhanced, psychological horror game “Nevermind*.” Intel first learned about Nevermind through Kickstarter just before GDC 2014.

See more at: http://www.digit.in/apps/intel-real...thriller-game-27666.html#sthash.1g1uQkSy.dpuf

---

indie developers also using this technology in their development liao.

Yay! Consperm developers are using Intel® RealSense™ technology on gaming. Just hope it won't be too tiring on the hands. :p Kinect after i play a while, it becomes so tiring. have to jump, turn and squat..

Gribber

Well that depends if there is any exclusive agreement between the 2, but seems no from the look of it. I guessed intel also won't put itself in a situation, giving up a forest for just 1 tree. :p

Indeed
10Chars

wadsad

how come intel never give anything ah? all dell sponsor one? cannot be mah.

Gribber

Yay! Consperm developers are using Intel® RealSense™ technology on gaming. Just hope it won't be too tiring on the hands. :p Kinect after i play a while, it becomes so tiring. have to jump, turn and squat..

The last time i played kinect 1hr only gave up. Same as wii. The realsense.. Is like few years older but just improve by alittle

WhiteAnt

noted with thanks.

hmm.. let me see... i will use it to... improve my still photography and which allows me to change the focus or measure real distances in a photo after it has already been shot. I hope the price-point for it will be low enough for me to invest upon though.

Performing Realistic Avatars, doing faceshift, 3Dme scans, 3D Scanning for 3D Printouts doesn't really entice me to sign up for it, at this point of time. :o

If anyone is keen, this realsense which is DELL is going to launch it which its upcoming Dell Tablet AIO PC was formerly known as Intel Perceptual Computing

For me, I think faceshift is what I will aim at lol. 3D scanning and printouts are fun but requires many ink leh. That time i went funan the promoter was showing us 3D printer, wah so expensive sia. At least faceshift my parents would be laughing too, and won't cause much as it's mostly software base

Ohayo!

Intel also big company. Dell also mah.

They have plenty of resources to invest in this new technology. But since Microsoft havent released anything similar for PC users, perhaps they intend to depend and work together with Intel to push their RealSense 3D technology to complement with their Windows 10 Hello.

Their RealSense work with other OS like Android too.

jtec14

Correct, i dunno anything abt it till this week.

Gribber

For me, I think faceshift is what I will aim at lol. 3D scanning and printouts are fun but requires many ink leh. That time i went funan the promoter was showing us 3D printer, wah so expensive sia. At least faceshift my parents would be laughing too, and won't cause much as it's mostly software base

True. Ink still damn expensive to procure. Damn emo sometimes buy printer also must think of ink cost

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.