xiaowhois

Ohayo!
jtec14
wadsad
MoneyFace =p
Gribber

top 5 competitor for the top 5 prizes to win the laptop/desktop/monitor ~ look like quite a tight fight all must try their best to earn bonus points to gain advantage

Gribber

Hope Vijay or any HWZ admin can ask Dell or Intel to sponsor another prize of $1000 off for Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense Camera~

Best if just 10x prizes of Intel Realsense 3D Camera for us to plug & play into any laptop or desktop~? :s11:

Doubt they will

WhiteAnt

Hope Vijay or any HWZ admin can ask Dell or Intel to sponsor another prize of $1000 off for Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense Camera~

Best if just 10x prizes of Intel Realsense 3D Camera for us to plug & play into any laptop or desktop~? :s11:

Yeah wish there were more prizes for us :o

Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology jin satki

wadsad

Ohayo!
jtec14
wadsad
MoneyFace =p
Gribber

top 5 competitor for the top 5 prizes to win the laptop/desktop/monitor ~ look like quite a tight fight all must try their best to earn bonus points to gain advantage

this one not zhun one.

Gribber

Ohayo!
jtec14
wadsad
MoneyFace =p
Gribber

Omy.. You track it daily...

WhiteAnt

Only a few laptop with Intel Realsense Camera now, hopefully more budget laptops will have this webcam~

seems like only Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 have Intel Realsense camera only in Singapore market, so limited choices~ :(

http://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/architecture-and-technology/realsense-devices.html

cx91q5R.jpg

Why so limited choices only

Hope Dell can push more Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology end of the year for Christmas :o

xiaowhois

this one not zhun one.
to some extend quite zhun liao at the point of the table refresh pts that the points lo ofcause maybe u earn more after the cut off time for refresh thus show lesser points~

just pray hard no another round of points deduction happen lo~ last event major incident of points deduction those suppose leading to win big prize de tio deducts

WhiteAnt

The Space Astro Blaster is one of the first games using Intel RealSense 3D, we can experience gaming using gesture control and hand actions. Adults can have fun too! :D

Yup I would love to have a gaming experience for 3D world kind

Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology is also suitable old folks, then they won't get dementia :crazy:

Gribber

the question now is, can wear green shirt liao? :s13::s13:

but still i find the restriction on distance quite jialat. range is only to 1 metre.

not say alot of space if u are not expected to be moving around.

btw this Dell Inspiron 24 7000 release how long liao ah? never see any promo for this until now.

Im dizzy already

wadsad

to some extend quite zhun liao at the point of the table refresh pts that the points lo ofcause maybe u earn more after the cut off time for refresh thus show lesser points~

just pray hard no another round of points deduction happen lo~ last event major incident of points deduction those suppose leading to win big prize de tio deducts

huh got such things ah. wah damn scary. i see last time round mosmos and ohayo both got max points leh.

xiaowhois

Omy.. You track it daily...
okay la just click and see only~

best is still samsung microsd marketing event~ plenty of microsd as prizes thus more users take part in the event. Maybe HWZ marketing department can take note lo if they want more people to actively post in this thread need to give out more actual prizes or else everytime same old people haha. Can redeem one prize per account(if use clone account try to earn more i dont know lo maybe some here are clones haha tio flagged by admin than too bad) plus more actual prize i think more ppl will take part.

WhiteAnt

try the Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel RealSense 3D Camera. who want to try the smaller screen one.

Smaller screen not shiok for gaming purposes

Unless we can have very accurate control of the game using Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology

24" good enough lol for Inspiron 24 7000

wadsad

Smaller screen not shiok for gaming purposes

Unless we can have very accurate control of the game using Intel 3D RealSense Camera with Intel® RealSense™ technology

24" good enough lol for Inspiron 24 7000

yup gaming on the dell Inspiron 24 7000 would be shiok.

Ohayo!

I can’t wait for Intel Realsense 3D technology to evolve. After looking at videos on the Dell Venue 8 7000, I cant seem to put in words how the system needs to take more advantage of all those cameras. Measuring distances, blurring out backgrounds, 3D scan, speech recognition and saying hello as a security feature just isn’t attractive enough for me.

one thing for sure with this technology, alot of people might lose their jobs

RealSense 3D technology for Windows 10 Hello still got some use bah for regular consumer.

I'd prefer it if they can make their Intel RealSense Camera 3d sensors technology smaller to fit snugly inside mobile phones.

From the link below it looks like the module is very large and stretches across the back of the mobile phone.

http://www.slashgear.com/intel-tango-phone-hands-on-android-realsense-18398109/

mosmos

Alienware Alpha
4th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 Processor
Windows 8.1
Free Windows 10 upgrade
8GB Memory
2TB Hard drive
Graphics powered by a custom-built NVIDIA ® GeForce ® GTX GPU 2GB GDDR5

this specs good enough for AAA games?
Alienware Alpha is one of the prizes from Dell in this contest~! But can work with Intel Realsense Camera~? :s12:

But I rather Dell or Intel sponsor Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense 3D Camera, since this contest is about Intel Realsense 3D Camera :s22:

jpg

xiaowhois

Didn't know we can't upgrade or replace some parts of the Dell Inspiron 24 7000. Thought Dell is very flexible when it comes to choosing configuration.

last time Dell no.1 in customization of branded desktop/laptop but now they no longer got such customization. Last time you can choose CPU/HDD/Ram size but now all are fixed spec.

so far did not find any video/info on Inspiron 24 7000 teardown but i guess at least hdd possible change or else RMA time very hard for the outsource company to replace on site

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.