Let's DELL

mosmos

the same thoery as built in battery for smartphones for now~ now all built in to save cost & increase more profit for future maintenance fee to like charge by Dell if to replace the battery which is built in

I thought Dell is a brand that allows fully customised specs~?

What about Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen ? seems like only thing I can upgrade at my own is the RAM now?

will my warrant void if I change the RAM myself?

VB2250.jpg

mosmos

No Realsense is very sad with $1900. Imagine now that we are all talking and watching what it can do on gaming, then buy back Inspiron 15 5000 Series (Intel®) Motion no such sensor.

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 is the new in thing wor~ At least can show friends what finger gestures all about when interacting with pc :o

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen can add on external intel realsense camera developer kit at usd99

WhiteAnt

Is Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen underpowered with Intel i5 processor ? As I see from Dell Singapore website, AMD Radeon R7 M270 4GB DDR3 is only an option GPU.

With Windows 10 Home and without Window Hello, I guess their OS need a badly upgrade to fully utilized the system.

Link: http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-15-7548-laptop/pd

inspiron-15-7548-01.jpg

Why Dell Inspiron 15 7000 never comes with Window Hello? Have to ownself download and install issit.

Dell Inspiron i5 7000 is an ultra portable with such good battery life but Dell Inspiron 15 7000 is 2.6kg is consider lightweight or heavy weight?

Not sure about the rest but to me, anything more than 2kg is heavy :crazy: then again, this is 15" so maybe can discount a bit :o

what88

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD Touchscreen no removable battery like macbook~?

i think that laptop have removable battery better as i would just use this large screen laptop at home and maybe a few times outside when needed~

at home if i plugged in the power suplly charging battery 24/7 wonder will it shorten the battery life

dell_inspiron_7000_4_311222501706_640x360.jpg

As long your Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD Touchscreen still under Dell support, need not worry too much on its integrated battery issues..

xiaowhois

Its Windows 10. 6th Gen Intel i5 and i7 Quad-Core processors too.

Should be this model

The one in the video is probably the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 hibiscus red colour.

I think Dell Inspiron 15 7000 can choose cover color when purchase from their webstore.

what88

Dell Inspiron 24 7000
Dell Inspiron 15 7000
Dell Venue 8 7000

Why all have the model 7000? What is common between them?

It should referring their processor speed ba...

Anyway based on the given numbers, can't even figure the hardware configurations between Dell Inspiron 24 7000, Dell Inspiron 15 7000 and Dell Venue 8 7000

WhiteAnt

The reason why Dell Inspiron 15 7000 is steep side because it using I7 + 4K screen come with NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 960M 4GB GDDR5.

If your budget dont allow you to purchase 7000 series you can opt for cheaper 3000 series or 5000 series

Ya i7 fast and heavy on battery for Dell Inspiron 15 7000..

This machine is too good for me haha, I think won't utilize too much for daily usage. Mainly watch movie and youtube so the 4K screen will be a very nice touch. Waiting for current laptop to die lol. Too durable le, of course me not complaining hahaha coz very heart pain when bought that time and hope it will last forever ~ :s13:

xiaowhois

I thought Dell is a brand that allows fully customised specs~?

What about Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen ? seems like only thing I can upgrade at my own is the RAM now?

will my warrant void if I change the RAM myself?

VB2250.jpg

u no see previous post~ they used to be now they are just like normal other brand not much custom left maybe cut cost also. As long as no warranty sticker you can ownself upgrade but come repair u must put back old parts for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 lo

MoneyFace =p

Ya i7 fast and heavy on battery for Dell Inspiron 15 7000..

This machine is too good for me haha, I think won't utilize too much for daily usage. Mainly watch movie and youtube so the 4K screen will be a very nice touch. Waiting for current laptop to die lol. Too durable le, of course me not complaining hahaha coz very heart pain when bought that time and hope it will last forever ~ :s13:

Using the latest Skylake 6th Gen Intel® i5 and i7 Quad-Core processors liao leh.... :s22:

MoneyFace =p

Although Dell promises a long battery life with the Dell Inspiron 15 7000, I still wonder how much of a difference will it be compared to using a HD vs 4k UHD Touchscreen or even touch screen vs non touchscreen. Gaming on 4k will definitely consume power with the 2 large fans spinning rapidly to keep it cool.

Perhaps just get the Dell Power Companion battery just to be safe :s22:
I think the long battery life is more of standby... :look:

WhiteAnt

Mine worst, below 1.3k

hahahaa not worse la, diff people diff budget :o coz i buy one and hope can last many many years huan. my current is 5years le :o

If i buy Dell I hope it can last 5years too! :D Anyone bought Dell laptop before knows if they are long lasting?

Although Dell promises a long battery life with the Dell Inspiron 15 7000, I still wonder how much of a difference will it be compared to using a HD vs 4k UHD Touchscreen or even touch screen vs non touchscreen. Gaming on 4k will definitely consume power with the 2 large fans spinning rapidly to keep it cool.

Normally, i discount big big when they say saying 'long battery life' on Dell Inspiron 15 7000. Same like all smartphones keep touting the phone has been optimized greatly to last for a day.... end up 2-3months later start to see a big decrease in battery life day after day :s22: Maybe only Sony is really long lasting tho i have never own that phone before :o

xiaowhois

Confusing... Headache

nothing to headache about Dell model~

Inspiron = normal range of laptop/desktop, 1st set of numbers represent screen size like 13,14,15,24 while last 4 numbers is their series like 3000,5000,7000 series

XPS = higher end range of laptop/ultrabook same like inspiron 1st set of numbers represent screen size 13,14,15

Venue = tablet

Ailenware = gaming series laptop/desktop

WhiteHunter

obviously the guy with the Dell computer will not crash as hard as the other with normal brand computer. higher performance specs also help in gaming so the computer will not crash during the game.

WhiteHunter

Inspiron = normal range of laptop/desktop, 1st set of numbers represent screen size like 13,14,15,24 while last 4 numbers is their series like 3000,5000,7000 series

XPS = higher end range of laptop/ultrabook same like inspiron 1st set of numbers represent screen size 13,14,15

Venue = tablet

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 is the best among their system with Intel RealSense 3D Camera using Intel Technology. Got any better ones than this??

WhiteHunter

u no see previous post~ they used to be now they are just like normal other brand not much custom left maybe cut cost also. As long as no warranty sticker you can ownself upgrade but come repair u must put back old parts for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 lo

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 can ownself customised or upgrade? thought only diy computers can but not for laptop where you at most can only add rams or battery.

what88

Not sure what the other laptop specs are, playing car racing games is about enjoyment and excitement~

Whoever crashes harder, Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD Touchscreen sure have a true to life image experience. Pair with built in Waves MaxxAudio Pro, this racing game will be life real life racing at the F1 circuit!

The guy with spectacle will crash lesser as his Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD Touchscreen had better spec than the other one.

WhiteHunter

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen definitely will use alot of power so when gaming must plug in to the wall socket otherwise halfway you game the laptop crash.

what88

Venue = tablet

That means Dell dun have any specific number to differentiate their Inspiron laptop with desktop. :s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.