the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 got 2 fans?

will it be too noisy?

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 1 fans for GPU and 1 fan for CPU? :s11:

Does the active running of fans caused the battery drain~? :s11:

I heard nowadays some ultra book do away with the fan like mac book~ :s22:

xiaowhois

I wanna to have a Vostro too but too bad they don't bring into singapore anymore...

Vostro series target at small business perhaps Dell think dell inspiron series laptop enough to cover that market. They can more focus on Inspiron series after sales service.

For business clients there are still Latitude & Dell Precision Mobile series to choose from.

Ohayo!

Show of hands if given a choice will you prefer the

Dell Venue 8 7000
Dell Inspiron 24 7000
Dell Inspiron 15 7000

Assuming all comes with windows 10 with hello feature

Based on my current requirements, i would choose Dell Venue 8 7000 or Dell Inspiron 15 7000.

The Intel RealSense with Windows Hello doesnt really appeal to me since im already using WOL magic packet to wake my PC when my mobile phone gets connected to home Wifi using Tasker.

Dell Venue 8 is tablet, so I wouldnt mind having an extra device which I dont own. It can take depth photos with distance so I guess thats an extra plus point to me.

For Dell Inspiron 15 7000, I dont have a laptop for school and admittedly it is quite troublesome when i appear emptyhanded when meeting for projects.

:o

xiaowhois

the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 got 2 fans?

will it be too noisy?

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 1 fans for GPU and 1 fan for CPU? :s11:

Does the active running of fans caused the battery drain~? :s11:

I heard nowadays some ultra book do away with the fan like mac book~ :s22:

i think Dell Inspiron 15 7000 need 2 fans is to cool down both CPU & GPU but usually the fan speed is adjusted automatically depend on the temperature that the temperature sensor detect it if the laptop not hot the fan should be running at lower RPM which will has less noise.

xiaowhois

no la older ones got 3. now even got those with 1 usb port, that one lagi jialat. i think lenovo.

but still would prefer if this Dell Inspiron 15 7000 has 3 usb ports.

i think when outside u need 1 usb for mouse and one spare? If really not enough can buy those small usb hub quite portable to carry with laptop also than if use at home just get a good USB3.0 Hub lo can connect DVD writer, your gaming keyboard & mouse to it without affect the quality of your gaming experiences

WhiteAnt

Wow, something different. Good choice. I would pick the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 as well

Yay same ~ I think most would choose laptop right, because can bring from living room to bedroom or bring to friend's place to pak game :o

Iirc, only the non 2 in 1 has 3 x usb 3.0 same as my Dell Vostro 5470

still ok, so long got 3 usb ports. it may seems overkilled at first but really important by not limiting the tasks we could do at the same time :o

mosmos

i think Dell Inspiron 15 7000 need 2 fans is to cool down both CPU & GPU but usually the fan speed is adjusted automatically depend on the temperature that the temperature sensor detect it if the laptop not hot the fan should be running at lower RPM which will has less noise.

:s11: does fans in laptop such as Dell Inspirion 15 7000 can control the rpm~?

does the 4k UHD Touchscreen runs hot during operation? is this 4k UHD using IPS or LED or OLED or AMOLED?

WhiteAnt

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 extended warranty is on site or need to go service centre? :s11:

Does the 3 yrs warranty covers Intel realsense camera and pixels on the 4K UHD touchscreen?

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 not give 3 years warranty to cover everything meh :s11:

The greatest thing about Dell is they have onsite warranty huan, really very useful just sit there wait for someone to come and repair on the spot :s12:

Qn: if the person cannot repair when onsite how? They bring a brand new one the following day?

xiaowhois

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 extended warranty is on site or need to go service centre? :s11:

Does the 3 yrs warranty covers Intel realsense camera and pixels on the 4K UHD touchscreen?

There is no service centre for Dell either ur warranty is on site warranty or collect/return warranty.

there is no perfect panel policy for dell screen and the warranty will cover all parts except battery/power adapter which only has 1yr warranty regardless you extend your warranty or not. If you buy accident coverage still cover against physical damage

xiaowhois

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 not give 3 years warranty to cover everything meh :s11:

The greatest thing about Dell is they have onsite warranty huan, really very useful just sit there wait for someone to come and repair on the spot :s12:

Qn: if the person cannot repair when onsite how? They bring a brand new one the following day?

before they come down they will ask you over the phone what the issue like cannot bootup / screen flink / camera faulty / keyboard button spoilt etc than they will prepare the spare parts to replace lo most likely will have whole Inspiron 15 7000 set worth spare parts standby too if your inspiron 15 7000 spoilt

xiaowhois

i think u need to have intel realsense b4 u can use right?

windows hello do not die die need Intel Realsense camera, Dell Inspiron 15 7000(with fingerprint scanner device connect to it) also can as long as is windows 10 with finger printer device at the moment

WhiteAnt

before they come down they will ask you over the phone what the issue like cannot bootup / screen flink / camera faulty / keyboard button spoilt etc than they will prepare the spare parts to replace lo most likely will have whole Inspiron 15 7000 set worth spare parts standby too if your inspiron 15 7000 spoilt

Oorrhh. Do you know if the spare parts they bring to replace the spoiled part is a brand new one or refurbished set?

Just like when the iphone is spoiled, they giving all brand new phone when doing 1to1 exchange huan

WhiteAnt

of course I would prefer Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with Intel Realsense camera and 4K UHD touchscreen but the weight of 2.6kg would not be very portable for young children, maybe need a trolley bag~ :(

Why young children need such high specs laptop like Dell Inspiron 15 7000 in school :eek:

For adults, that weight will also make an impact on the shoulder unless fit zai already used to carrying fbo all day long :s13:

MoneyFace =p

7559-30814g-dos-b.png

This Dell Inspiron 15 7559 is not just great for gaming at its price but even more ideal for productivity work, espeically for media creation with its ultra clarity 4K UHD anti-glare IPS panel screen squeezed into its 15.6" form factor with the best colour accuracy reproduction with 100% sRGB colour gamut. Dell also offers anti-blue screen setting that reduces eye strain from prolong usage. It also made use of the latest 6th Gen Intel® Core i7 Quad-Core 6700HQ processor, 8GB worth of latest DDR3L memory, and best of all, upper-mid range GTX 960M mobile GPU with whopping 4GB of GDDR5 fast VRAM ensuring no hiccups on media processing. There's also combination of dual drives in the form of forward-thinking, tiny form factor M.2 based 128GB SSD for fast image and video processing, accompanied by the 1TB huge capacity HDD for media storage with great relevancy. 3x3 wireless-AC WiFi adapter is also one of its kind in this realm of notebooks. And with backlit keyboard and Waves MaxxAudio Pro sound system, it'll bring the best overall media experience to user.

WhiteAnt

Yes, 2 years more warranty for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 not bad, quite affordable, hope other brands of laptop can offer such extended warranty

Yup, I also think buay pai for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 quite affordable

For other brands, I know can buy additional warranty too because my friend just bought a new pc at last pc fair. The guy showed us a board to indicate extension of warranty (1,2,3years etc) need to top up how much :s22:

After we think think, then better top up 2years warranty as the pc only has 1 year warranty :o

MoneyFace =p

Why young children need such high specs laptop like Dell Inspiron 15 7000 in school :eek:

For adults, that weight will also make an impact on the shoulder unless fit zai already used to carrying fbo all day long :s13:

Parents love their kids too much but also forget about its ergonomics... :o

xiaowhois

i think still dell inspiron 15 7000, but part 2.

then should be on venue liao.

venue series under work/business doubt they promote here(consumer base forum) not the target market. i think they will introduce about XPS series laptop once dell inspiron 15 7000 finish ads next week :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.