Let's DELL

what88

thank you for your team's efforts. appreciate it.

at least our effort are recognized so will continue to post more quality post.

i frequent edmw more often so trying my best to stay within the strict rules of hwc :s13:

Really a tough job for them to handle HWZ, too big and too complicate. :s22::s22:

what88

HWC traffic still okay, the most profitable section for ads in hwz is the EDMW forum which has the most traffic 24/7

That section alone covered everything...

We here talk only about Dell products like how good Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense Technology, the beauty of Inspiron 15 7000 withK UHD touchscreen...:D:D

WhiteHunter

That section alone covered everything...

We here talk only about Dell products like how good Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense Technology, the beauty of Inspiron 15 7000 withK UHD touchscreen...:D:D

Dell got alot of good products like Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense 3D Camera with Intel RealSense Technology and Windows 10 Hello :)

WhiteHunter

Dell Inspiron series laptop not rugged in the first place if you want Rugged laptop you need to get Dell Latitude Rugged series

362296,xcitefun-dell-latitude-14-rugged-extreme-2.jpg

this one is too extreme unless you want to bring it to the top of the mountain but this dun have the Intel RealSense 3D camera right.

what88

OS X is more highly used for media design. But i've seen people buy them usually for the aforementioned 'reason' and they are also tired of the same boring Windows environment and want something new. Apple products are a universal symbol of class and style. iPhone also works better with Mac than Windows in many more ways.

But for me Windows is still the way to go... :s22:

Same here, Windows looks like more friendly to me.

Windows 95, 98, XP, 2000, Vista, 7,8 and now is Windows 10.

Never had any experience with MacBook or Apple OS except IOS. :D

WhiteHunter

sic 'get paid' website :s12: :s12:

honestly, Dell Inspiron 15 7000 touchscreen is good la, sometimes friends around can touch since mouse only one person can control over the screen at one time. just that most of the times, mouse will still be the preferred choice. depending on the situation.

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 should come with Intel RealSense 3D Camera then all the friends can make youtube videos together. they also can play games using the Intel RealSense Technology.

what88

im expecting it to be the dell xps 13.

rated as one of the best ultrabook this year. sure got alot of things to talk about one. no harm giving this ultrabook more attention :s13:

enough of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 liao. :s13:

May be next week will discuss Curve monitor then follow by XPS 13.

Wait for tomolo video then, and ads will tell us what will be the next...:D

WhiteHunter

Write more quality post about Dell Inspiron products to convince admin boss to give you extra bonus points like Ohayo! than you can have advantage

its quite hard to write quality posts when we never experience or play around with Dell Inspiron products like Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen.

hwz should have one day event be it open to public or for us where we get to play around with Dell products as well as Intel RealSense 3D Camera and experience the Intel RealSense Technology and Windows 10 Hello.

jarred1223

On the other hand, the New Dell Inspiron 24 7000 Series All-in-One (not the Dell Inspiron 15 7000) certainly amazes alot of people.

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-24-7459-aio/pd?oc=w210705sgw10

With all the latest technology (Ultrathin 24-inch all-in-one desktop offers dynamic performance designed to impress. Featuring Intel® RealSense™ Camera and Windows Hello.) thrown in who could withstand not having one immediately ? :o

desktop-inspiron-24-7459-7000-pol-mag-pdp-module-5.jpg

A few things needs to highlight though.

1. Price
- Really requires justification because of below.

2. CPU.
- The default CPU at Nvidia 940M is alittle shabby for intensive gaming.

3. 1TB 5400 rpm Hard Drive + 32GB mSATA Solid State Drive
- this is not allowed in today's context! A pure SSD/7200RPM please!

4. 802.11bgn + Bluetooth 4.0, 2.4 GHz, 1x1
- what kind of wireless card is this? stone age ?

5. Rear IO Ports: (2) USB 2.0, RJ-45 Ethernet Port, Audio Line Out, HDMI in (1),HDMI out (1)
- no display port for bigger monitor / daisy?

6. 2 DIMM Slot
- was hoping for 4. Probably notebook configuration

7. FHD Camera: 9.46kg / 20.86lb with Articulating Stand, 3D Camera: 9.48kg / 20.90lb with Articulating Stand
- this is interesting. Intel's RealSense 3D camera!

8. Stand
- Lack of height adjustment.

9. Last but not least, customization.
- Lack of choices to upgrade making it extremely disappointing.

At the price tag of SGD$2049, i am expecting it to be nothing short of amazing expectations.

That's not to say the 2015 version is a lousy system. Quite the contrary, it still looks amazingly beautiful, offers a gorgeous 10-finger touch IPS display, and performs reasonably well for an all-in-one at this price point. Futhermore the RealSense camera, though it's waiting for more apps, is an intriguing extra that you won't find in most rival systems. But given the choice, we'd rather have seen a few more significant updates to the Inspiron 23's main components.

I didn't know that CPU = Nvidia 940M :s22:

the reason why Inspiron 24 7000 screen can be so thin is they sacrifice quality components to squeeze all into the base of the stand, so technically its kinda like a laptop but connected to a 24" monitor.

at least the monitor is good, that's one of the things that Dell is good at :D

Gribber

the reason why Inspiron 24 7000 screen can be so thin is they sacrifice quality components to squeeze all into the base of the stand, so technically its kinda like a laptop but connected to a 24" monitor.

Sorry I meant GPU. let me go edit. was doing it in a rush to combat against time =:p

koreanlover

Should be typo, 940M is GPU.

Gribber

Should be typo, 940M is GPU.

yeah, my time for posting is pretty tight... and need to have keywords plastered in it.

I wonder if i simply post a post and put the "keywords only" 10 times. will kanna treated as troll or not. :s13:

koreanlover

its quite hard to write quality posts when we never experience or play around with Dell Inspiron products like Dell Inspiron 24 7000 and Dell Inspiron 15 7000 with 4K UHD touchscreen.

hwz should have one day event be it open to public or for us where we get to play around with Dell products as well as Intel RealSense 3D Camera and experience the Intel RealSense Technology and Windows 10 Hello.

Yes a HWZ playtest for these Dell Inspirion or XPS products would be good for us to experience the features.

koreanlover

Dell got alot of good products like Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel Realsense 3D Camera with Intel RealSense Technology and Windows 10 Hello :)

Yes too bad the top few prizes like the XPS 13 only have a few, too late to win them.

what88

On the other hand, the New Dell Inspiron 24 7000 Series All-in-One (not the Dell Inspiron 15 7000) certainly amazes alot of people.

http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-24-7459-aio/pd?oc=w210705sgw10

With all the latest technology (Ultrathin 24-inch all-in-one desktop offers dynamic performance designed to impress. Featuring Intel® RealSense™ Camera and Windows Hello.) thrown in who could withstand not having one immediately ? :o

desktop-inspiron-24-7459-7000-pol-mag-pdp-module-5.jpg

A few things needs to highlight though.

1. Price
- Really requires justification because of below.

2. GPU.
- The default GPU at Nvidia 940M is alittle shabby for intensive gaming.

3. 1TB 5400 rpm Hard Drive + 32GB mSATA Solid State Drive
- this is not allowed in today's context! A pure SSD/7200RPM please!

4. 802.11bgn + Bluetooth 4.0, 2.4 GHz, 1x1
- what kind of wireless card is this? stone age ?

5. Rear IO Ports: (2) USB 2.0, RJ-45 Ethernet Port, Audio Line Out, HDMI in (1),HDMI out (1)
- no display port for bigger monitor / daisy?

6. 2 DIMM Slot
- was hoping for 4. Probably notebook configuration

7. FHD Camera: 9.46kg / 20.86lb with Articulating Stand, 3D Camera: 9.48kg / 20.90lb with Articulating Stand
- this is interesting. Intel's RealSense 3D camera!

8. Stand
- Lack of height adjustment.

9. Last but not least, customization.
- Lack of choices to upgrade making it extremely disappointing.

At the price tag of SGD$2049, i am expecting it to be nothing short of amazing expectations.

That's not to say the 2015 version is a lousy system. Quite the contrary, it still looks amazingly beautiful, offers a gorgeous 10-finger touch IPS display, and performs reasonably well for an all-in-one at this price point. Futhermore the RealSense camera, though it's waiting for more apps, is an intriguing extra that you won't find in most rival systems. But given the choice, we'd rather have seen a few more significant updates to the Inspiron 23's main components.

For such a new device, Dell shall give 802.11 ac instead 802.11bgn, ac has much higher throughput.

xtramadness

to be honest, touchscreen for laptop no one will really use. only those convertible laptops (e.g. surface pro, asus t100) then maybe still desirable.

No Leh.. my ultrabook has touch screen and i use it pretty often... That's why crack liao lanlan also pay the $550 to repair...

I wonder Dell Inspirion 15 7000 repair parts how much though

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.