Let's DELL

xiaowhois

touchscreen nothing much to show bah. but yup, would expect them to hao lian about the 4k display, but they only barely touch on it in the part 1 video.

but no thermal guard turbo read write aes 256 encryption... :(

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 touchscreen monitor's touchscreen function usually dont use much in office work environment. When u fill up survey where there are alot of option to choose perhaps that when the touchscreen function come in good use

xiaowhois

All major brands of laptops or desktop including Dell Inspiron 15 7000 and Dell Inspiron 24 7000 only 1 year warranty, if need longer period need to pay money.

Else you can purchase from electrical stores like Courts or Harvey Norman, they have extended warranty up to 5 years.

But I guess before 3 years, your laptop will be running super slow with windows OS, need upgrade again, unlike Mac OS still optimized for lower specs laptop even after free OS upgrades

with Dell Inspiron laptop just open up a few screw+ cover than you change a new SSD lo reinstall windows sure run faster cheaper than buy a new laptop or even upgrade to your ram to max capacity if not yet done so

WhiteAnt

4K now for laptop is high tier screen resolution but for budget user like me will stick to HD screen like Dell Inspiron 15 3543, $799 you can get i5 + dedicated GPU it is less than half the price of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 series 4k display pricing can spend few hundreds topup for 4yrs parts & accidental damage warranty, Good to have accidental damage wty,last time i had a dell laptop i manage to claim once for screen crack due to the laptop drop on the floor.

looking at your comment, i think i have learnt to use the budget laptop next time since my current one i bought so ex back then :( and i don't dota now, kinda underutilize my current usage.

then again, Dell Inspiron contest has given a lot of us good knowledge so at least i know what are the good must-have when i change this machine in near future :)

$799 can get Dell Inspiron 15 3543 is v good price leh, almost half of what i paid last time.

did they ask you why the screen crack or they just change you a new one without any questions asked? like that accidental damages is really magic sia :eek: i would definitely recommend this to family with young kids around! kids are destructive lol~

xiaowhois

:s22: yah, talking about stress test, we have seen stress test for Samsung SD card and SSD~

HWZ going to post any stress test video on Dell Inspirion 15 7000 ? Like roll over by a car wheel, 1m height drop, laptop in high heat or water resistance feature~

Dell Inspirion series laptop not rugged and not meant for operating in such condition if you want such harsh condition operating condition you need to get their latitude rugged series laptop.

i interested to see how they abuse their Dell's Latitude Rugged Series laptop in their QA/QC department since their specification for the series able to withstand "torture"

xiaowhois

hahahahahah they got cover accidental damages for Dell Inspiron 15 7000 already, no need for stress test le

but i don't mind seeing what will happen if it dropped from 1m height as this could happen in real life. rolled over by car wheel i think sure gone case :s13: even apple which seems to have quality mba also cui until cannot :crazy:

if i remember correctly every 1yr warranty term you only can claim once under accidental damages for dell if you purchase the cover.

WhiteAnt

yah same 4K Dell Inspirion 15 7000 maybe too overkilled, have intel realsense camera better

gribber said he saw some others commented 15 7000 with 4k display still not super clear. maybe they expected the finest invisible spiderweb to be seen? idk how big of a difference is 4k because house no have tv or any screen with that resolution. even my phone only hd but i find it soooo clear already :o

of course intel realsense camera better, can scan a lot of things :o

I mean, i can't tell the difference. Maybe others could ba. Unless i go superstores like courts to see the difference then i will be able to tell.

At home nothing to compare with. I do not have another 4K 55 to put side by side to test

My laptop too small to compare with my TV as well.

hannor me also cannot tell the difference :s13: need professionals to teach how they spot whether this screen is 4k anot

WhiteAnt

if i remember correctly every 1yr warranty term you only can claim once under accidental damages for dell if you purchase the cover.

Then if get 3years warranty means can claim every yr for accidental damages is far more than enough since nobody, in their right mind, will abuse their pc

MoneyFace =p

looking at your comment, i think i have learnt to use the budget laptop next time since my current one i bought so ex back then :( and i don't dota now, kinda underutilize my current usage.

then again, Dell Inspiron contest has given a lot of us good knowledge so at least i know what are the good must-have when i change this machine in near future :)

$799 can get Dell Inspiron 15 3543 is v good price leh, almost half of what i paid last time.

did they ask you why the screen crack or they just change you a new one without any questions asked? like that accidental damages is really magic sia :eek: i would definitely recommend this to family with young kids around! kids are destructive lol~
Last COMEX show only $749 nia....

MoneyFace =p

All major brands of laptops or desktop including Dell Inspiron 15 7000 and Dell Inspiron 24 7000 only 1 year warranty, if need longer period need to pay money.

Else you can purchase from electrical stores like Courts or Harvey Norman, they have extended warranty up to 5 years.

But I guess before 3 years, your laptop will be running super slow with windows 10, need upgrade again, unlike Mac OS still optimized for lower specs laptop even after free OS upgrades

Buy during IT fairs some models will offer 3 years warranty on the spot same pricing as pre-show ones...

MoneyFace =p

Yup~. Agreed. I think most kids start off using laptops and tablet before desktops. I guess they are more used to mobility and portability with all these tablets and mobile phones. I guess in the future ultrabooks will be for the masses and Desktop will become niche industry. Consoles will still be the way to go for gamers. Performance not as good but cheaper and gets the job done. Moreover, game developer like to release their games for consoles first.

Nowadays kids start off with both laptops and gaming consoles.....
Jin rich and envy... :(

xiaowhois

it really subjective to your needs lo~ maybe you can afford more for bigger spec while other dont mind get lower spec in the process save some money :)

Just tell them accident drop in the end they just bring 1 lcd panel come replace.

as per i mention in another post i think one yr can claim once for accident damage if ur kids are destructive u need this

0333-latitude-5404-pdp-migration-polaris-mag-template_11.jpg

MoneyFace =p

Dell Inspiron 15 7000 touchscreen monitor's touchscreen function usually dont use much in office work environment. When u fill up survey where there are alot of option to choose perhaps that when the touchscreen function come in good use

Yeah i love drawing on touchscreen monitor. So easy and fun...

MoneyFace =p

it really subjective to your needs lo~ maybe you can afford more for bigger spec while other dont mind get lower spec in the process save some money :)

Just tell them accident drop in the end they just bring 1 lcd panel come replace.

as per i mention in another post i think one yr can claim once for accident damage if ur kids are destructive u need this

0333-latitude-5404-pdp-migration-polaris-mag-template_11.jpg

I can't understand people who are able to accept thick and super heavyweight laptop in this modern era. Looking at the picture above my legs goes cramp already. :s22:

Gribber

gribber said he saw some others commented 15 7000 with 4k display still not super clear. maybe they expected the finest invisible spiderweb to be seen? idk how big of a difference is 4k because house no have tv or any screen with that resolution. even my phone only hd but i find it soooo clear already :o

of course intel realsense camera better, can scan a lot of things :o

hannor me also cannot tell the difference :s13: need professionals to teach how they spot whether this screen is 4k anot

True that, now felt that i overspent my money for the 4K hype. :(

But is me only, your mileage might vary.

xiaowhois

I can't understand people who are able to accept thick and super heavyweight laptop in this modern era. Looking at the picture above my legs goes cramp already. :s22:
that why that series is for business rugged usage. some factory due to higher temperature/harsh condition unable to use normal laptop have to buy such rugged device. Dell rival is Panasonic toughbook

xiaowhois

Then if get 3years warranty means can claim every yr for accidental damages is far more than enough since nobody, in their right mind, will abuse their pc
need to read their accidental warranty t&c maybe got new condition too when purchase. mine last dell laptop run on vista so quite many yrs back

xiaowhois

For Kimsix since you mention just now you interested to purchase Dell XPS model

Dell XPS laptop can get wet yet back to normal operating condition but dont try it at home :)

what88

Cater to different markets mah. Must give consumer the choice. Actually a bit sad to see netbooks die off. I guess because tablets have replaced them.

The Dell Inspirion 15 7000 is clearly targeted towards gamers who want the very powerful gaming performance and long battery life.

These are the type of people who don't mind their notebooks to be slightly heavier than the norm(ultrabooks). From the video I can say that Dell has done a good job to squeeze in the hardware into a slim yet compact shell.

If for non gamer, will it a waste for me to get this Dell Inspiron 15 7000 for normal usage such as surf net and read article?

In this circumstance I think most of people will suggest go for Surface Pro or Ipad instead. ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.