Let's DELL

WhiteAnt

Last COMEX show only $749 nia....

price drop like grape. good also, we can save money :o

it really subjective to your needs lo~ maybe you can afford more for bigger spec while other dont mind get lower spec in the process save some money :)

Just tell them accident drop in the end they just bring 1 lcd panel come replace.

as per i mention in another post i think one yr can claim once for accident damage if ur kids are destructive u need this

0333-latitude-5404-pdp-migration-polaris-mag-template_11.jpg

i peasant cannot spend too much money le. i think got basic i5+8gb ram enough+hd screen+ any others very good since not heavy user after realizing me don't do many things :s13: duno why see all the high specs v high and wanna get it tho no need for such :crazy:

thx for the post, me no kids la :o can tell my friends who have

WhiteHunter

I have a 4K TV at 55 inch. I still cant tell the difference unless i compared it with a FHD TV. The distance between my place of viewing and the TV is not that far off either.

The Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K screen can tell difference without comparing with a FHD laptop side by side meh?

Will HWZ by doing a comparison in this aspect for us to see the difference or challenge ourselves if we really need the upgrade to a 4K?

dun need to do a comparison cos normal users won't be able to tell the difference unless your eye is medically altered to spot 4K content.

ppl buy Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K laptops cos its what they want, not what they need so they dun really care if they are fully using 4K screen to its max potential or capability.

WhiteHunter

I think human eye also cannot tell the difference unless you look really closely at it. Perhaps HWZ should do a comparison video with the other laptop to show the difference between the Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4k UHD touch screen and a regular 1080p one.

normal users of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K UHD touch screen can't really tell the difference between 4K and regular 1080p one.

furthermore if the users are using normal 1080p content upscaled instead of pure 4K content, then it is a waste. also the distance at which the user sit from the screen affect whether he/she will notice the 4K resolution.

it is better for 4K to be on a tv instead of 15-17" laptop screen. another option would be to have 4K screen on AIO system like Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with bigger screen say 30".

if the tv can have Intel RealSense 3D Camera, then we can control the tv using our hand motions. maybe Dell can make 4K tv with the Intel Camera.

what88

4K now for laptop is high tier screen resolution but for budget user like me will stick to HD screen like Dell Inspiron 15 3543, $799 you can get i5 + dedicated GPU it is less than half the price of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 series 4k display pricing can spend few hundreds topup for 4yrs parts & accidental damage warranty, Good to have accidental damage wty,last time i had a dell laptop i manage to claim once for screen crack due to the laptop drop on the floor.

Good to get their ProSupport, didn't know they got cover accidental damage, does it mean we no need to pay anything? This is something similar to AppleCare+ but for IPhone we need to pay $100+ for screen crack..

Nowadays it is no cheap to change the cracked laptop screen, 2 of my laptops kanna and I paid about $500+ for the repair..:s22:

WhiteHunter

15.6" laptop was too big and heavy to be portable or slot into normal Porter bag or LV tote bag~ :s22:

I guess Dell Inspiron 15 7000 was more suitable for home or office use to safe desktop space without sacrificed performances~

if home or office then Dell Inspiron 24 7000 would be a better choice.

quite compact and can save desktop space as there is no big bulky case. performance wise it is good and comes with Intel RealSense 3D camera where you can do more stuffs unless you are very into 4K screen.

MoneyFace =p

:s22: yah, talking about stress test, we have seen stress test for Samsung SD card and SSD~

HWZ going to post any stress test video on Dell Inspirion 15 7000 ? Like roll over by a car wheel, 1m height drop, laptop in high heat or water resistance feature~

lol this one sure cannot tahan la :s13:

Just plastic build not magnesium alloy or reinforced carbon leh... :s22:

WhiteHunter

If for non gamer, will it a waste for me to get this Dell Inspiron 15 7000 for normal usage such as surf net and read article?

In this circumstance I think most of people will suggest go for Surface Pro or Ipad instead. ;)

this will depend alot on your budget. if you dun mind paying alot for a laptop just to surf net and read article then get Dell Inspiron 15 7000 or Dell Inspiron 24 7000.

they are also future proof if you suddenly decide to game or make use of Intel RealSense 3D Camera with Windows 10 Hello. the graphics cards also won't be outdated that fast for both systems.

Dell XPS 13 or Dell XPS 15 is also enough for your needs and now you can redeem the voucher to get either of the laptop at a cheaper price.

what88

this will depend alot on your budget. if you dun mind paying alot for a laptop just to surf net and read article then get Dell Inspiron 15 7000 or Dell Inspiron 24 7000.

they are also future proof if you suddenly decide to game or make use of Intel RealSense 3D Camera with Windows 10 Hello. the graphics cards also won't be outdated that fast for both systems.

Dell XPS 13 or Dell XPS 15 is also enough for your needs and now you can redeem the voucher to get either of the laptop at a cheaper price.

If buy for student to do school project, think Dell XPS 13 or Dell XPS 15 should be suffice ba.

Haha, need to work harder to win voucher to offset the cost. :s13:

koreanlover

If buy for student to do school project, think Dell XPS 13 or Dell XPS 15 should be suffice ba.

Haha, need to work harder to win voucher to offset the cost. :s13:

Yes Dell XPS 13 or 15 should be good enough for students.

Gribber

My Heat Dissipation Review (imo)

dell_2D00_Inspiron_2D00_15t_2D00_7559_5F00_550x.jpg

My Heat Dissipation Review (imo)

The Dell Inspiron 15 7000 Series (7559) (non 2-in-1) Series was designed with excellent balance coupled with excellent mobility, performance and design, a small tiny slim build yet comes with an extremely crazy 4K display choices all in 1 single unit +...

The intelligently position of the exhaust vents (2 at the back and 1 on the left) prevent one from feeling the heat after prolonged usage making this laptop an excellent choice for right-handed mouse users.

What do you think? Is the exhaust vent an important factor to consider before you decide on a laptop?

koreanlover

normal users of Dell Inspiron 15 7000 4K UHD touch screen can't really tell the difference between 4K and regular 1080p one.

furthermore if the users are using normal 1080p content upscaled instead of pure 4K content, then it is a waste. also the distance at which the user sit from the screen affect whether he/she will notice the 4K resolution.

it is better for 4K to be on a tv instead of 15-17" laptop screen. another option would be to have 4K screen on AIO system like Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with bigger screen say 30".

if the tv can have Intel RealSense 3D Camera, then we can control the tv using our hand motions. maybe Dell can make 4K tv with the Intel Camera.

Yes really a waste of 4k screen on a 15 inch laptop. On the Dell Inspirion 24 7000, a 4k screen would probably be good.

jarred1223

I can't understand people who are able to accept thick and super heavyweight laptop in this modern era. Looking at the picture above my legs goes cramp already. :s22:

you see the background is either military or airforce environment liao.. they use those laptops out in the field so need to be protected from the dust and whatnots..

koreanlover

gribber said he saw some others commented 15 7000 with 4k display still not super clear. maybe they expected the finest invisible spiderweb to be seen? idk how big of a difference is 4k because house no have tv or any screen with that resolution. even my phone only hd but i find it soooo clear already :o

of course intel realsense camera better, can scan a lot of things :o

hannor me also cannot tell the difference :s13: need professionals to teach how they spot whether this screen is 4k anot

Maybe they view FHD videos on the Inspirion 15 7000 4k display so it wasn't clear?

xtramadness

Maybe buy third party touch screen can repair it cheaper.
$550 is so expensive.

Hope Dell Inspirion 15 7000 parts not so expensive.

PC dreams quoted 400~ but doing so will void my on-site warranty and additional 1 year of standard warranty. (Though still got 2 yr of standard wty)

Dell has the PRO SUPPORT, wonder if this kind of damage on the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 and Dell Inspiron 24 7000 is covered annot...

xtramadness

In Singapore, people will prefer bigger laptop? Previously in school the most common ones was 14" & below. Occasionally you will see some 15" lurking around as well though but definitely not a popular choice imo.

However, other countries might be. They usually reside in hostel closer to school making lugging them a breeze. :)

didn't know 15" models are still in demand in the market.

I thought most people who prefer their notebooks to be lighter than before :o

Currently, in my school, seems like many people are opting for 14-17".. They say play game nicer even though is heavy like siao.... So maybe thats why Dell got the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 and Dell Inspiron 24 7000 to suit them.

Can consider to get Dell ProSupport to cover this.

So buy the Dell ProSupport for the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 and Dell Inspiron 24 7000 will cover even if screen smashed?

xtramadness

i think i know how hwz staff use wrong GPU for the youtube text

AMD Radeon™ R7 M270 4GB DDR3 used on inspiron 15 5548 model

while inspiron 15 7548 model(http://www.dell.com/sg/p/inspiron-15-7548-laptop/pd?oc=w511021sgw10) use intel HD Graphics 5500 but in the text below they write

thus most likely there is a model for inspiron 15 7000series use that AMD GPU :)

Oh seriously... AMD...

Why the Dell Inspirion 15 7000 no use Nvidia... I forgot the specs for Dell Inspiron 24 7000

what88

Looks like it is better to buy Dell Inspirion 24 7000 and Dell XPS 13 and 15 during IT fairs?

Yea. Provide they willing throw in additional 3 years Warranty but then normally this type of offer only can get either 1st day or last day of the IT show.

But bear in mind, only Inspiron 24 7000 and Inspiron 15 7000 are full size keyboard.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.