Let's DELL

xtramadness

The staff copied the redemption code and my details in a form only. Did not not retain the email.

The staff retained my email, copy my details on a form, took the form photocopy, chop on it and write the warranty info for me then gave me that copy. Not sure for the Dell XPS 13 discount voucher though.

MoneyFace =p

The staff copied the redemption code and my details in a form only. Did not not retain the email.

But did you receive anything from the staff afterwards? Anything for you to keep as proof of redemption reference?

what88

That is correct. A few days ago, i posted about it mah. The Dell Power Companion has the Dell Laptop charger IN-port (2 different one), 2 USB-OUT port, 1 laptop OUT-port (for use with either of the 2 Dell laptop adapter)

Furthermore, only selected Dell Inspirion series can use. Dell Alienware IIRC cannot.

This is how they want you to use it:
c26-power-companion-PW7015M-2-s.jpg

The Dell Power Companion lets you bring extra power with you, so you can be more productive. This handy device powers select Dell Notebooks and Ultrabooks, as well as up to two smartphones, tablets or other USB-enabled devices. It features includes 18,000 mAh 6 Cell battery that provides reliable power when you're on the go and is easily charged using your Dell power adapter. Moreover, it is lightweight and compact, so you can stay powered on-the-go without adding bulk to your bag. With all this features and more the two USB charging ports let you simultaneously charge a pair of mobile devices in addition to your Dell notebook.

c26-power-companion-PW7015L-1-s.jpg

Yea, this Dell Power Companion will need Dell AC adaptor to charger, minimum requirement for the AC adaptor should be 19.5V or > 65Watts.

I managed to get a 19.5V 6.7A AC adaptor but yet to charge the DPC (still unopened), not going to use it at the moment as I got a few pieces of powerbanks.

Ohayo!

The staff retained my email, copy my details on a form, took the form photocopy, chop on it and write the warranty info for me then gave me that copy. Not sure for the Dell XPS 13 discount voucher though.

I didnt get anything.

Just fill up some form and they kept original. No photocopy given to me. I took photo of the completed form as proof though.

The counter ppl say they will arrange delivery through phone.

I'm working full time so have to see how it goes.

what88

I didnt get anything.

Just fill up some form and they kept original. No photocopy given to me. I took photo of the completed form as proof though.

The ITEM REDEMPTION FORM is the proof of prize redemption, may be you still haven't receive your Dell XPS 13, that's why they did not give you any letter. :)

Btw did you sign the form ?

MoneyFace =p

I didnt get anything.

The guy or the plump woman served you? Same thing happened to me as well.

jtec14

But did you receive anything from the staff afterwards? Anything for you to keep as proof of redemption reference?

My bad, they did keep the redemption voucher. Initially they did not give me anything else after taking the redemption voucher and copying my details in a item redemption form. I requested a copy of the item redemption form for acknowledgement.

After they delivered last Friday, I also received an email from HWZ on the same day, requesting for my address to mail me a letter for warranty purpose.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Hi Guys,

hope you are happy with your prize :)

Remember if you have not done the following:
Hi guys,

with regards to how to claim your warranty, Boss will need your help here :)

Will need you guys to forward your redemption email letter to us at membership@hardwarezone.com.sg with your home address

We will forward it to dell to get it chope with the date and mail it back to you.

Hope that clarifies.

Those who have emailed us, we have already forward it to dell.

Boss will still be checking back here for the next few days to ensure that you have no issues with your prize redemption.

And see you guys in the next gimmie~ :D

what88

Just went to collect my Dell Power Companion.:)

The nice Dell guy issued me a redemption letter with my particulars where the warranty of product stated in there, so whoever collect their prizes today onward no need to forward the letter to Boss for warranty purpose.

Anyway mosmos and Wadsad had also collected their prizes.. Gx gx...and the delivery guy going to deliver the 24" monitor to jtec14 soon.. :D

Boss, apparently those who collected their prizes last Friday onwards got their warranty stated in the ITEM REDEMPTION FORM, so dun think we still need to forward Boss our redemption letter ba?! :)

MoneyFace =p

Hi Guys,

Boss will still be checking back here for the next few days to ensure that you have no issues with your prize redemption.

Done already.

In before thread closure....

Ohayo!

Hi Guys,

Redemption email letter refers to which? I fwd the email that I received liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.