LG G3

Jhawk55

Hi guys, BEWARE... Yesterday I connected my G3 to my PC, open up lg pc suite & it show me an software upgrade is available. Thinking it was marshmallow upgrade I accepted yes. This is when the nightmare started, after upgrade completed my G3 got stuck in a bootloops. Only a hard reset (Power + volume down key combo) can restore the G3 to stock software. Wasted half a day upgrading software back to V21a-SEA thru OTA & reinstall all the apps. Don't understand why LG release a piece of CRAP program like the PC suite & a firmware which causes bootloops !!!!! Go to hell... LG

finalforce

Hi guys, BEWARE... Yesterday I connected my G3 to my PC, open up lg pc suite & it show me an software upgrade is available. Thinking it was marshmallow upgrade I accepted yes. This is when the nightmare started, after upgrade completed my G3 got stuck in a bootloops. Only a hard reset (Power + volume down key combo) can restore the G3 to stock software. Wasted half a day upgrading software back to V21a-SEA thru OTA & reinstall all the apps. Don't understand why LG release a piece of CRAP program like the PC suite & a firmware which causes bootloops !!!!! Go to hell... LG

Yeap.. I did the exact same thing. Except I tried twice. Was a real nightmare getting it back up to the latest version

PC-User

G3 will be my last LG phone. Can't help but to repeat this. Their software department is a failure.

Even my LG Inverter Direct Drive washing machine also, I just beh tahan its programme and how it washes with those redundant and gimmicky useless less than practical movements and spins.

TopGun

Same. Only diff is this is my spare phone so min damage. Damm crappy to be screwed by so called official channel for upgrade.

batniss

Force upgrade to marshmallow global?
Upgraded that so no see anything from LG pc suite.

deckcard

Most g3 phones are already out of warranty anyway so why stick to stock LG rom? Plenty of nice rom around xda, just root, install twrp and you are good to go. Test each rom until you are happy but I'd suggest you to at least try DU rom. There are plenty of ways to backup when rooted so you won't kpkb if u hv to redo and risk losing ur data.

yves

I need some help from the guru here.

I had a G3 which was previously flash to Cloudie 5.0 rom. Everything was fine and i subsequent flash it to Fulmic MM rom. It was working fine except for the GPS which constantly drop and refuse to grab the GPS signal.

Google and saw someone in XDA mentioning about opening the back cover and adjust the pin connecting to the 3 antenna on the back. GPS issue indeed was resolve but now my G3 cannot grab any mobile signal. Had change a few sim cards from SG m1 to MY Digi. Sometimes it would grab but after a while and drop. Phone will be in emergency call mode.

Can anyone advise what the next step of action? Thanks for reading.

PS: I had flash back to LG stock LL rom and currently on stock LG MM rom. But issue to persist.

zenify.me

Most g3 phones are already out of warranty anyway so why stick to stock LG rom? Plenty of nice rom around xda, just root, install twrp and you are good to go. Test each rom until you are happy but I'd suggest you to at least try DU rom. There are plenty of ways to backup when rooted so you won't kpkb if u hv to redo and risk losing ur data.

Got myself a used G3 recently and flashed DU onto it, think there's a CM bug - unable to boot while charging. Have to unplug so that I can boot up my device.

allanzzz

I need some help from the guru here.

I had a G3 which was previously flash to Cloudie 5.0 rom. Everything was fine and i subsequent flash it to Fulmic MM rom. It was working fine except for the GPS which constantly drop and refuse to grab the GPS signal.

Google and saw someone in XDA mentioning about opening the back cover and adjust the pin connecting to the 3 antenna on the back. GPS issue indeed was resolve but now my G3 cannot grab any mobile signal. Had change a few sim cards from SG m1 to MY Digi. Sometimes it would grab but after a while and drop. Phone will be in emergency call mode.

Can anyone advise what the next step of action? Thanks for reading.

PS: I had flash back to LG stock LL rom and currently on stock LG MM rom. But issue to persist.
Either ah beng or official lg to repair since its hardware

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.