LG G4

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Mine go into bootloop while trying out Pokemon GO :(

Maybe this game too CPU intensive and might trigger the bootloop in your G4 if you never have it - so try with caution.

Aww shucks :(
Once it's back from the service ctr, it's Pokemon Go ready ;)

Plastick

think my rear camera got faulty mechanism, the shutter or what. at times when focusing will have this very weird vibrating buzzy noise.

jazz6263

Help…My G4 won't want to turned on despite battery is full. Anyone has this issue?

Best regards

jazz6263

G$ won't turned on

Help..My G4 won't turned on despite battery is full. only happened this morning. Anyone encountered same issue?

Best regards

mungenx

Mine go into bootloop while trying out Pokemon GO :(

Maybe this game too CPU intensive and might trigger the bootloop in your G4 if you never have it - so try with caution.

Same here. Going to service centre tomorrow lol. I figured it's because the phone gets too hot - which triggered the whole boot loop saga. people playing pokemon go - beware!

btw, anyone know how long it normally takes for them to fix the boot loop issue? would love to get my phone back asap haha.

looper1994

Same here. Going to service centre tomorrow lol. I figured it's because the phone gets too hot - which triggered the whole boot loop saga. people playing pokemon go - beware!

btw, anyone know how long it normally takes for them to fix the boot loop issue? would love to get my phone back asap haha.

What was ur sn. I reverted back to playing Pokemon go. So far no bootloop problem yet. But warranty ends tomorrow. Which is a public holiday....

qyc_91

What was ur sn. I reverted back to playing Pokemon go. So far no bootloop problem yet. But warranty ends tomorrow. Which is a public holiday....

I think that's the bad software update. that time I can't use twitter/telegram/instagram or else the phone will heat up..

mungenx

508. but now got more dai ji. I dont have the receipt. Lol any bros can teach how to get the phone serviced by them foc without receipt? still within one year warranty window ie. from manufacturing date. I purchased from SingTel iPhone 6s and sold it and bought this on the very same day so I have the contract and ic for the SingTel iPhone. Is it I jiak Sai already or still got hope?

jess_sy

508. but now got more dai ji. I dont have the receipt. Lol any bros can teach how to get the phone serviced by them foc without receipt? still within one year warranty window ie. from manufacturing date. I purchased from SingTel iPhone 6s and sold it and bought this on the very same day so I have the contract and ic for the SingTel iPhone. Is it I jiak Sai already or still got hope?

can bring along ur singtel contract which have the imei and s/n also can one.

mungenx

right. i just went down earlier and they told me without a proper receipt, they warned me that it'd be my final servicing done for the phone. anyway my proof of purchase would have ended on september 26 anyway. now the only thing would be if i dio again, then gg. need to pay $400 liao. considering selling on carousell and buying another phone lol.

btw the CSOs are damn jialat man. all quite rude and seriously stringent.

looper1994

right. i just went down earlier and they told me without a proper receipt, they warned me that it'd be my final servicing done for the phone. anyway my proof of purchase would have ended on september 26 anyway. now the only thing would be if i dio again, then gg. need to pay $400 liao. considering selling on carousell and buying another phone lol.

I guess they following protocols bah. Must be upper management giving them a hard time too. Forcing them to filter off and reject as much of g4 repair request as possible.

mungenx

yeah possibly. any bros here just recently serviced their bootloop issue (after the nov/dec) and still kena bootloop again? i seriously think pokemon go will trigger alot of boot loops in g4 users cause of the sheer amount of heat being generated through the game that fries the motherboard lol

looper1994

yeah possibly. any bros here just recently serviced their bootloop issue (after the nov/dec) and still kena bootloop again? i seriously think pokemon go will trigger alot of boot loops in g4 users cause of the sheer amount of heat being generated through the game that fries the motherboard lol

I replaced mine back in Feb with sn601, so far with intense Pokemon go, still no bootloop. Will update if it happens

WoShiPro

the amount of heat generated by pokemon go and powerbank during charging.. i hope that my G4 wont kana bootloop again.. MB serial 601.

anyway does LG still offer mb replacement for G4 bootloop after warranty?

mungenx

according to them, they won't honour it after warranty. and the cso said it specifically for the bootloop problem as well. so it's a pretty huge risk for any lg g4 user currently playing pokemon go right now if you ask me - if the g4 user has no more warranty. Hope g4 users who have replaced their mobos can clarify if their servicing is solid or is it really prone to relapsing into a bootloop again.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator

Do consider trading it in as well. ;)

dreamz13

according to them, they won't honour it after warranty. and the cso said it specifically for the bootloop problem as well. so it's a pretty huge risk for any lg g4 user currently playing pokemon go right now if you ask me - if the g4 user has no more warranty. Hope g4 users who have replaced their mobos can clarify if their servicing is solid or is it really prone to relapsing into a bootloop again.
even for ppl who kena bootloop 2nd time? I think those who kena 2nd bootloop will have a case (even if their warranty already expire), as it would mean they didn't fix it properly the 1st time round

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.