LG G4

samson1

Guys and gals, problem seems to be not fixed. May be a design problem. Get rid of the phone! I did.

maur_james

The G4 issue is like the Note7, replacement doesn't solve the problem and it comes back.

But we don't have strong customer protection policy in SG to ensure that LG recognise the problem and provide viable long-term solution!

chiaRH

wait the bootloop potential doesnt put u off?

im a bootloop survivor and im still using the G4 as of now with the 512 motherboard, honestly the thing that puts me off the most is actually the battery life with its mere 3hr screen on time that has not improved at all in 3 generations of G flagships. Oh and of course the horrible implementation of marshmallow on the G4 that messed up battery even further not to mention other things.

Havent seen any evidence that bootloop applies to all LG devices that came out after the G4.

But since my parent is using the G5 for 6 months now, I'll be sure to update if their G5 ever bootloops

p105ss

508...reporting in. Officially dead.

Only taking out batt and putting it back THEN on it will have the LG logo...then after a while black out.

This is the dreaded bootloop?

KNN...January phone. No more LG for me. Bringing it to service and sellng it after.

lionsroar

Sent my bootlooped g4 to the service centre today 12pm. Probably the only thing decent out of this is same day repair collection later at 3pm

chiaRH

Sent my bootlooped g4 to the service centre today 12pm. Probably the only thing decent out of this is same day repair collection later at 3pm

You got lucky. Some people had to wait weeks due to the misfortune of heading down at a time when the motherboard supply ran out.

My G4 was sent on 23rd Dec and collected only on 7th Jan, and that was during a period when they werent even experiencing motherboard shortages yet.

That being said all my other service cases like camera and LCD replacement were all same-day collection.

looper1994

Eh liddat not bad service eh better than last time my Sony first time 2 weeks. Second time send it another issue 3 week, collect back see they never attach the back on properly. Xperia z1 compact. Make noise send in again, 3 weeks later get back, back attached properly but they left out flash plastic cover. Wah seriously.... Send back in another 1 week cos make noise. By that time g4 came out and I got g4 instead.

Lg repair is so much faster. Some more lg repair in house, Sony outsourced the repair so same day repair impossible.

p105ss

No Ley....i kanna 3 - 5 working days. The phone just stuck at the LG logo when bootup and then black out. The person tell me hardware prob or wat ...will sms me in 3-5 work days when can collect.

zzzz

Already ordered a Redmi Note 3 pro from lazada liao..knnz

chiaRH

No Ley....i kanna 3 - 5 working days. The phone just stuck at the LG logo when bootup and then black out. The person tell me hardware prob or wat ...will sms me in 3-5 work days when can collect.

zzzz

Already ordered a Redmi Note 3 pro from lazada liao..knnz

u better pray they have stocks of motherboard

around January shortly after i got my G4 back, they depleted their motherboard stocks again. There were several people here who received a SMS subsequently informing how much longer it would take to fix their phones

no matter what, the guy at the counter can only give you a rough estimate, his standard answer is 5 working days, In reality it may be faster, or slower depending on your luck

Plastick

dont think need to bother checking the mobo SN... till now will have newly made boards from factory meh? i believe all are re-worked boards and re-serialised for these replacement boards.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.