LG G4

otacon

Using iphone wall plug n samsung cable to charge G4 but is too slow like almost not charging especially when i use the phone while charging. is this normal?

OutBreak

Using iphone wall plug n samsung cable to charge G4 but is too slow like almost not charging especially when i use the phone while charging. is this normal?

It is normal. Iphone charger is too slow.

fortunecat

Bro just go down to the service center, if its the boot loop issue they will fix it de since it is a known issue. My G4 kana the boot loop issue also today and I went down to the service center. They offered straight up to repair it for free since it is a known issue even though my warranty expired as well.

So far other than this boot loop issue I haven't had problems with the phone. Only thing is I wish the battery life was better. Using my old trusty G2 temporary while they fix my G4. They say will take about 1-2 weeks.
The service person tried to reject me saying my warranty is over. But I said it's a known issue and maybe because my last Bootloop was less than a yr only, so he said let me repair one last time.

Sent from Note 7 using GAGT

wqwqwq

Yeah same here. Changed motherboard once in Nov last year during warranty period. Then this year Oct boot looped they told me that they will do one last repair (althought warranty over) but will take 2 weeks.

Although I understand that LG had tried their best to help on this known issue but the inconvenience that had caused may be a great hit to some of the users especially if the users had their photos taken stored in the internal memory or had not backup some of their files or whatsapp.

Yes it is a good phone with nice camera and external batteries (which is the key reason for me not to buy a Samsung S7/S7 edge at that time). But let's just hope that LG solve this critical problem with their subsequent models.

Bro just go down to the service center, if its the boot loop issue they will fix it de since it is a known issue. My G4 kana the boot loop issue also today and I went down to the service center. They offered straight up to repair it for free since it is a known issue even though my warranty expired as well.

So far other than this boot loop issue I haven't had problems with the phone. Only thing is I wish the battery life was better. Using my old trusty G2 temporary while they fix my G4. They say will take about 1-2 weeks.

expositox

My G4 just came back from service centre, took 1 day to change screen for burn in + mobo. Mobo 610. Really sian 1/2 liao, can't wait for OnePlus 4 :(

Bought this phone AFTER G5 was announced, regretting why I didn't just top up 2-300 more for a G5 at that point of time.

otacon

My G4 just came back from service centre, took 1 day to change screen for burn in + mobo. Mobo 610. Really sian 1/2 liao, can't wait for OnePlus 4 :(

Bought this phone AFTER G5 was announced, regretting why I didn't just top up 2-300 more for a G5 at that point of time.

How to check mobo number? Which mobo should b safe?

chiaRH

After 11 months my 512 motherboard finally threw in the towel.

Guys who hit 2nd round of bootloop how's the servicing time these days? I'm in kind of a pinch now cos I have overseas reservist coming up meaning if they got dunno what motherboard shortage or whatever cant fix by 18 Nov, I think I can just let my xiaomi backup phone be my daily driver from now on already

fortunecat

After 11 months my 512 motherboard finally threw in the towel.

Guys who hit 2nd round of bootloop how's the servicing time these days? I'm in kind of a pinch now cos I have overseas reservist coming up meaning if they got dunno what motherboard shortage or whatever cant fix by 18 Nov, I think I can just let my xiaomi backup phone be my daily driver from now on already
Still took one full week knn

Sent from LGE LG-H815 using GAGT

chiaRH

haha oh well

I'll see if i can rush them a bit tomorrow... frankly speaking even if money appeared in front of me, there's nothing in the market at the moment that I consider worthwhile replacement to the G4 (especially considering I only got the G4 last year) so I really want to squeeze 2 years of life out of this thing

maur_james

I believe most of us were hoping G4 would last 2 years, but alas the MB issue really screw alot of us up.

You must either be very brave or hopeful to think it will last 2 years, even after MB replacement.

chiaRH

I believe most of us were hoping G4 would last 2 years, but alas the MB issue really screw alot of us up.

You must either be very brave or hopeful to think it will last 2 years, even after MB replacement.

Certainly i would want to replace the G4 but MWC is still some time away. I want to at least wait till the S8 and G6 are revealed. Until then I'm willing to get my moneys worth and squeeze the service centre as hard as possible to keep my G4 alive. Considering they messed up the bootloop fix 1st time round, they owe us that much of a 2nd round of support, and I intend to collect what they owe.

Meanwhile if the service centre is still willing to fix the bootloop at least its still better than nothing. And trust me there have been plenty of things the service centre are unwilling to fix, mostly software related like the SD card write access on MM and the logd battery drain also on MM.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.