LG G6

OutBreak

Haha. Nexus 5/5x belongs to the G3, G4 era? No wonder.

Well, hope that the finally fix it in G6 as I'm interested in G6 Ice Platinum bah... :)

I really hope LG fix the damn bootloop issue.. otherwise they can shutdown down their mobile division. :s13:

musicsg_com

Did you new owners of G6 get the free flip case and how was the procedure to get additional 12 month warranty? Is it register online?

LGG6-flip-case.jpg

zekai

I'm worry about the bootloop and that 2 years warranty (extra 1 year from the norm) raised my suspicious about the reason behind it....possible bootloop on G6 too? :o

That is why LG suddenly so good, giving out 2 years warranty? There is no free lunch! Scary sia!:o

yah a troll

kelvinti

So far, only 3 sellers in Qoo10 for local set. :s8:

I think the price is reasonable for those who preferred to pay by CC Installment.

1x @ $918 nett.

1x @$938 but can use $20 coupon to make it to $918 as well.

1x @$888 but delivery after 19th April.

Hope to see more sellers from tomorrow onward for more choices. :s22:

lgmw33

Add 1 additional year warranty is never a bad thing. In fact if they not confident of their product, they won't even offer this. Every complementary hardware replacement is an expense to them.

How I wish my V20 has got addn 1yr warranty. =:p :s13:

shager

Does RWM allow trade-in? What colors do they have?

Yes trade in allowed. Should be all colors but call for availability as they were busy lining up all the phones on the counter by color according to the reservation.

zekai

I took 2 days to think about it.

The Black is very stunning. Like a Porsche.
The White is very beautiful like the feeling of a white shiny Maserati.
The Platinum color was like the platinum blue from the Mercedes S Class.

Guess which i choose?

shager

2 years warranty is actually good for those people who Kena Bootloop issue in the past. A little incentive to try to gain trust back. Win people back. Or those who heard about LG Bootloop issue and avoid LG.

Im a LG G4 user 2 years back. Bought at released. 6 months later I update software than few days later Kena Bootloop. Change motherboard. 1 month later Bootloop again, change motherboard 2nd time.

After that when I take back the phone I straight sell.

No more LG for me. No more alexandra road service center.

All the best bro. P10 forums is under the Android section. 😀

shager

Where is the app drawer? Our firmware does not seem to show it under Home screen. Select Home. The US videos show another option that is missing.

technolust

Where is the app drawer? Our firmware does not seem to show it under Home screen. Select Home. The US videos show another option that is missing.
iN the G5, you had to download the launcher or theme that has the app drawer. Not sure if its the same for the G6. worse cum to worse use nexus launcher for the time being lor :p

DrMax88

I tried G6 today

This evening I went to a Singtel shop at West Gate (Jurong East). There's a black G6 unit for demo. It was a 32GB unit but the location was set to Seoul. The feel in hand is very good. I tried the cameras especially the wide angle one. It does provide something special that no other phones can do at the moment. While some people will argue S7/S8/Pixel having better low light, I prefer the wide angle over any other features. It's so different and nice. On the other hand, the low light on G6 is not bad at all, about the same level as the Note 7 which I had for about 2 months.

I also tried S8/S8+ in the same shop as well as the Samsung store at West Gate. They look very shiny on the front, but give me some plastic feeling for side and back. If no G6, I might consider S8. I still prefer G6's look and feel. I plan to buy one tomorrow. At the moment, I want the Platinum color as I normally don't use case. But I'll see how it looks for the real thing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.