b9FHhXhl.png

SingTel
2WMsJ8Nl.png

Starhub
qLUhWCVl.png

Sent from Samsung GALAXY S7 Edge using GAGT

mightythor

Excited man, these few weeks with all the launches. The G6 looks really sleek, compared to my last LG phones - the G4 leather red, G3 red, G2 red, and Optimus G ( how many here remember this phone - I loved it) Actually I missed the wireless charging feature on the G3. Does the LG G6 have the Qi wireless charging feature? Thanks!

technolust

Only if you buy the US set. The Asian ones is get Quad Dac only instead of wireless charging :(

Excited man, these few weeks with all the launches. The G6 looks really sleek, compared to my last LG phones - the G4 leather red, G3 red, G2 red, and Optimus G ( how many here remember this phone - I loved it) Actually I missed the wireless charging feature on the G3. Does the LG G6 have the Qi wireless charging feature? Thanks!

cutebeng

I had been a long time Singtel user, but now realised their plans not so good liao. if compare plan to plan, Singtel like lesser 1GB or 2 GB local data and come with Singtelwifi(got wat use sia).

OddEye

I had been a long time Singtel user, but now realised their plans not so good liao. if compare plan to plan, Singtel like lesser 1GB or 2 GB local data and come with Singtelwifi(got wat use sia).

Jump ba. I am jumping ship already. Sick of Singtel way of customer retention. Once I buy this phone, I am changing telco

batboyz

For M1 there is also 25% monthly subscription discount for first year. Just to take note.

technolust

Just dump them, they have the worst attitudes towards their customers. It's like take it or leave it one.. I took my money elsewhere Liao long ago

batboyz

Laymen only see total 5GB data, but they are not aware it's 3GB 4G + 2GB stinktel wifi.

kopi22

Same problem here..no app drawer. Search for what in the lg smartworld ?

Maybe you try if you see any Home & App Drawer option under Settings > About phone > Update Center > App Updates??

dSbQRK9l.png

Not sure if you can find these on G6.

dyl1dyl

G6 or S8?

Looks like in singapore the g6 and s8 are gonna cost almost exactly the same amount of money on or off contract. As such, do you guys think it's worth getting the LG or wait for the samsung? I'm having a hard time deciding. Love the LG's 2 cameras and Quad DAC but like the samsung's design slightly more and the screen a lot more. Any opinions?

Danielle@CKK

I totally agreed.
I was in electronic billing but i want to switch back to paper copy. Cs told me it is chargeable.. Then i just simply told cs to terminate the line.
The next day another cs call me..for follow up and told him off on their stupid company policies

Danielle@CKK

Looks like in singapore the g6 and s8 are gonna cost almost exactly the same amount of money on or off contract. As such, do you guys think it's worth getting the LG or wait for the samsung? I'm having a hard time deciding. Love the LG's 2 cameras and Quad DAC but like the samsung's design slightly more and the screen a lot more. Any opinions?

Samseng phone over price

kopi22

You need to feel the devices for yourself I guess. I had a chance to hold S8 at Orchard last evening, and not my cup of tea with the curves sides. I find S8 camera has better dynamic ranges with indoor lighting, but lack of details when zoomed in.

Kepller

Agreed. I like the design of the S8 and screen more than the G6. But 80% of the time i use my phone to listen to my flac music library so the G6 is my choice. Basically for me, sound quality first, design & screen second. So you would have to ask yourself what do you do most with your phone?

Can anyone else do a review/comparison between the G6 & V20 sound quality? Is it capable of powering those big headphones like the V20 can? Re-contracting in 2 days time :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.