Can see some scratches though it's new. Maybe it's the coating thing that some are complaining about.
Another pic
Sent from LGE LG-H870DS using GAGT
Check the plastic protector on the lens whether it is still there
Can see some scratches though it's new. Maybe it's the coating thing that some are complaining about.
Another pic
Sent from LGE LG-H870DS using GAGT
The lens dun come with a protector one leh.Check the plastic protector on the lens whether it is still there
The people at XDA removed the coating altogether with polywatch and the problem was gone too. Polywatch is sold in Singapore too. Google some of the watch shops.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g6/how-to/camera-lens-scratches-t3587051/page7/amp/
Did you go to LG? What did they say?I have not even really used this phone. Only like 2 days old
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT
Yes I did. After fiddling with the phone for 15 secs, they said it is likely that the wide angle camera is defective. Will need to to 3 days to repair. Today is third day already. Will update if there is any news.Did you go to LG? What did they say?
that is good to know. hope it is covered under warranty?Yes I did. After fiddling with the phone for 15 secs, they said it is likely that the wide angle camera is defective. Will need to to 3 days to repair. Today is third day already. Will update if there is any news.
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT
The people at XDA removed the coating altogether with polywatch and the problem was gone too. Polywatch is sold in Singapore too. Google some of the watch shops.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/lg-g6/how-to/camera-lens-scratches-t3587051/page7/amp/
Jialat man, didn't know got such problems. Some even say brand new set also got stretches. Still worth getting the phone? Or just get a screen proctor for the camera?
Yes, there's one by default. Yes, I removed it for glass.by the way, does the phone comes with any screen protector? the display set seems to have a screen protector applied on it. will you guys remove it for a tempered glass?
Yes, there's one by default. Yes, I removed it for glass.
This one has a flat screen, so no issues applying any protector.
Yeah. Flat screens are hard to find these days - some have this slight curve right at the edges which makes most cheap TGSP useless - not gonna waste money on any fancy TGSP that requires UV curing and s*it.The flat screen was one of the main reasons I chose g6 over the s8!
anyone have any thoughts on this? was looking at the display set, don't seem to see any scratches on the camera lens, and the image turns out fine. thought since it is a demo set, should be more prone to damages when there are so many people playing around with the phone.
the case got cover the camera lens or was it left exposed?Mine had some light scratches but it did not affect the photo image at all. But was surprised to see it as it was in the UAG case since the first day.
the case got cover the camera lens or was it left exposed?