LG V20

tohchr

Anyone knows any shops that sells Spigen Rugged Armor for this phone?

The free ones damn ugly sia and doesn't colour match at all :s13:

Went by Kasia but they OOS, if not I think order online liao :(

As far as I know, they are back in stock by this week. Give them a call before heading down. I'm waiting for Spigen case too.

Vulpix

how about using those usb-c adapters? i've tonnes of samsung micro usb cables lying at home so thought of getting adapters instead

Most of those adapters are not compliant. You can try your luck if you want, but I would not recommend them.

tohchr

Now I realized that there's a piece of protector on the finger print sensor. :s22:

avsquare

Now I realized that there's a piece of protector on the finger print sensor. :s22:

I peeled it away so my phone is stark naked now

Actually use phone naked damn shiok leh.. My ZenFone 3 use naked also sibeh shiok

tohchr

this LG v20 can I use 2 sims and microsd at the same time?

Kw6RqZw.jpg

Just for your information, it support 4G + 3G at the same time if u r curious.

elmariachi

Anyone able to confirm if the NFC sim works for payment in buses/mrt?
Am intending to upgrade from S7.

Thanks!

avsquare

Anyone able to confirm if the NFC sim works for payment in buses/mrt?
Am intending to upgrade from S7.

Thanks!

Apparently doesn't work for StarHub at the moment. The SmartWallet app says model not supported.

19dino

Gotten my set from M1 Clementi on Saturday afternoon... the staff were pleasantly surprised as many people turn up getting queue number without asking if v20 is available. :s13:

Battery life is much better than v10, is it the small upsize or the OS? I am not sure but I am loving it. While playing my game, 7knights, it heats up relatively on v10, but on v20, so far so good. Not feeling anything yet.

Feels better in my hands, I have small hands, wifey hands bigger than mine, I pass my v10 to her. Loves the feel of the v20 in my hands compared to v10. Lighter too.

**I bought FoneCare for a month to test this out... **
Switched on the LED for half and hour, battery drained closed to 7%, but my glass on the camera did not shatter. I put the phone faced down on the table and led facing the ceiling.

One thing I found weird is the back camera. Anyone tried using the normal mode instead of the wide angle? If my understanding is correct, wide angle uses both camera, and is at AP2.4.

Single camera is at AP1.8. In 2.4 it appears ok, in 1.8, the picture appears very washed up... do you all have the same or is mine a lemon? :o

Anyhow, upgraded from the robust v10 to v20, worth it I will say.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.