LG V20

mie28

Anyone know what is the two LEDs next to the selfie camera for? I thought it should lid when there is notification but it never does.

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

Proximity and ambience light sensor :)
We all have to tune our brains liao now. No more LED notification lights. That is taken care by the always on 2nd screen which I've gotten used to. Now I know the exact app notifications thats pending.

Tsting

Folks, anyone has the code to access the testing mode.
Eg, running through the full screen RGB colours to test for for dead pixels?

Thank you thank you

mie28

Folks, anyone has the code to access the testing mode.
Eg, running through the full screen RGB colours to test for for dead pixels?

Thank you thank you

Is this list good enough?
http://www.androidinfotech.com/2016/10/lg-v20-codes.html

Gaminator

Big investment hor. :s13: How much is the 200gb? Will it lag n affect browsing folders? Do let us hv your feedback. You load plenty movies?
Loaded in about 18 movies so far (mobile version, that is, lower bit rate 720P rips), and a number of DSD64 and DSD128 track, plus some 24bit 96kHz and regular FLAC and WAV tracks, no discernible lag thus far. Gonna add in more movies and songs for sure, and check for responsiveness. Oh yeah, the card cost exactly $110 in SLS.
Spigen came out with Tough Armor case ?
I was at Burlington Square, the phone accessory shop nearest Burger King, I think there're two models there, Tough Armor and Rugged Armor (not sure about the latter model as my mind went blank after seeing the Tough Armor). Also saw that there's a Verus case for the V20, a transparent 'Crystal' case (I think TPU, not sure), but looks good with a pull out stand to prop the phone for watching movies like the Tough Armor.

idjekyll

Just got mine today. Burlington still the best place to go for basic accessories? Looking for a fast charger too. Is there a dock station with fast charge as well?

Gaminator

lol no la bought it yesterday but finally got it up and running today. need to get a nice case protector and glass protector andddd fast charging dock (if any).
Like I'd said, I saw a few models there, Spigen Tough Armor and Rugged Armor (I think), also sure have the UAG one in one of my previous posts, and this one in link below...
https://shopee.sg/Verus-VRSdesign-V...-Bumper-Case-Casing-Cover-i.11777004.88420762

Edit - As for screen protector, I bought the 'Premium' one that that shop was selling, not cheap at $25 but is smaller than actual screen (covers the none curved part of screen). I like it because it's quite fingerprint resistant, unlike the previous one in my post a while back. Screen Protector is damn important as I'd learned on my Xperia Z5P, I'd accidentally knocked it off my table and it dropped face down onto the edge of my line conditioner. When I picked it up, my heart dropped sia, the screen was cracked. Then I remembered I'd a tempered glass screen protector, took it off and the Z5P screen was A-OK. SP is a must have!

idjekyll

Like I'd said, I saw a few models there, Spigen Tough Armor and Rugged Armor (I think), also sure have the UAG one in one of my previous posts, and this one in link below...
https://shopee.sg/Verus-VRSdesign-V...-Bumper-Case-Casing-Cover-i.11777004.88420762

Edit - As for screen protector, I bought the 'Premium' one that that shop was selling, not cheap at $25 but is smaller than actual screen (covers the none curved part of screen). I like it because it's quite fingerprint resistant, unlike the previous one in my post a while back. Screen Protector is damn important as I'd learned on my Xperia Z5P, I'd accidentally knocked it off my table and it dropped face down onto the edge of my line conditioner. When I picked it up, my heart dropped sia, the screen was cracked. Then I remembered I'd a tempered glass screen protector, took it off and the Z5P screen was A-OK. SP is a must have!

any idea what the protector is called?

Gaminator

any idea what the protector is called?
Dunno leh, I just asked the guy and he recommended the 'Premium' one, I think Spigen also have a screen protector, smaller like the one I'd gotten as it doesn't cover the entire screen due to the curved edges.

lgmw33

My $12 glass sp also very smooth. So far so gd.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.