Lilium firesales

elvintay07

All above $1.5m which is the affordability limit of majority of Sinkies.
That is why they need price to crash mah. The warchest they accumulated in the last 5-10 years struggling to even buy Duxton.
Example
4 Bedroom + Study Penthouse
▪️ #05-14
▪️1969 sqft
▪️ was $3,806,300
▪️ now $3,368,000
▪️ $438,300 discount!
$3,806,300 x 0.4 = $1522,000. Barely enough even if crash 60%. Those who want must vote Leong Mun Wai as MP first then PM. Got chance since he say land cost should not be included in HDB. When HDB crash, private will crash also. I both hands and legs up support

Handsome_guy

Not really firesales, just discount. It has been ongoing since months ago, they do a weekly random x 5 units discount, it is still not cheaper than launch day if thats what you are wondering.

If cheaper than launch day, then those who buy higher price at launch day go whack the developer liao

stsilverbullet73

L&G last week got 10 units all at $1.7-1.8k PSF, i think its a good price for NEW FH non boutique. Best thing is you get to undercut all the earlier owners who bought at $22xx and easier to exit at profit.

i think 16 for some on even lower flrs.

i also told my wife.. 2.2psf ones sure bang balls

sellipad2

i think 16 for some on even lower flrs.

i also told my wife.. 2.2psf ones sure bang balls
Thats why dont buy any new projects when its nearing ABSD and <50% sold, there are huge risks to buyers. But gxgx to buyers at $1.6-1.7K, high chance can exit with profit.

regis6

thought i saw huttons announcing lilium fully sold today
I am not surprised. The sales is for them to meet absd deadline which is around late April.

The bigger unit got a psf of 17xx psf. It beat hands down any new launch in 2022 and in move in condition somemore. No need to rent outside.

sellipad2

I am not surprised. The sales is for them to meet absd deadline which is around late April.

The bigger unit got a psf of 17xx psf. It beat hands down any new launch in 2022 and in move in condition somemore. No need to rent outside.
And some may assume it's leftover which one no one wants, but for all we know it may be a high quantum unit with the best attributes that was discounted to $17xx

Pity the early buyers, 500 psf loss is like $500k difference for 3 bedders. Overnight entire block valuation GG.

sotong007

Can anyone find out those bulk sales are real sales or just moving inventory from Company A to sub company B to avoid developer ABSD? Can slowly sell next time after paying ABSD on the remaining units at market price. SHY wont lose money

sellipad2

Valuation of condo already impacted, real sales or not doesn't matter anymore. Developer didn't lose money, they just earned less

regis6

Can anyone find out those bulk sales are real sales or just moving inventory from Company A to sub company B to avoid developer ABSD? Can slowly sell next time after paying ABSD on the remaining units at market price. SHY wont lose money

Loopholes patch liao. Of course, if left few units, can ownself buy and pay the absd for them. This is better than absd for whole project.

"While the developer can sell the units to their own subsidiaries, there is a 35 per cent ABSD on companies buying properties – so even this may not be a cheaper solution than a discount to buyers."

https://stackedhomes.com/editorial/...ear-their-absd-deadline-in-2022-23/#gs.vkfqfa

Hisashiburi

As I have predicted, lilium and gazania have an unannounced firesales yesterday. I believe it is likely due to the absd deadline.

The following are the discounted units from lilium. Don't bother query, my agent told me that more than half were sold within a day. They should have already gone by the time you read this.

4 Bedroom + Study Penthouse
▪️ #05-14
▪️1969 sqft
▪️ was $3,806,300
▪️ now $3,368,000
▪️ $438,300 discount!

▪️ #05-02
▪️1915 sqft
▪️ was $3,732,300
▪️ now $3,278,000
▪️ $453,300 discount!

▪️ #05-03
▪️1969 sqft
▪️ was $3,839,300
▪️ now $3,368,000
▪️ $471,300 discount!

4 Bedroom
▪️ #04-02
▪️1291 sqft
▪️ was $2,701,300
▪️ now $2,408,000
▪️ $293,000 discount!

▪️ #02-14
▪️1356 sqft
▪️ was $2,781,300
▪️ now $2,488,000
▪️ $293,300 discount!

3 Premium
▪️ #04-06
▪️1227 sqft
▪️ was $2,629,800
▪️ now $2,278,000
▪️ $351,800 discount!

▪️ #02-11
▪️1227 sqft
▪️ was $2,576,000
▪️ now $2,228,000
▪️ $348,000 discount!

▪️ #03-11
▪️1227 sqft
▪️ was $2,587,800
▪️ now $2,238,000
▪️ $349,800 discount!
All low floors, noone wants

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.