[LIVE AS WE GO] Pritam Singh goes on trial for charges of lying to Parliament

superjellybelly

Tagline is justice will be served?
I don’t know, but every Singaporean has a vote. So vote wisely for a government that you think works best for you. Vote for PAP if you support them for insisting on charging you 5 cents for a plastic bag, or making it a law to clear your own table after eating at a hawker centre. Or having Eggmy telling you to pack up and leave if are not happy. Or increasing gst when the whole world is suffering from high inflation.

In any case, I know where my vote is going to.

HirotoXeno

I don’t know, but every Singaporean has a vote. So vote wisely for a government that you think works best for you. Vote for PAP if you support them for insisting on charging you 5 cents for a plastic bag, or making it a law to clear your own table after eating at a hawker centre. Or having Eggmy telling you to pack up and leave if are not happy. Or increasing gst when the whole world is suffering from high inflation.

Clear their table still charge us more and keep increasing their price…. We cant be keep being a kumgong right?

NTB2DO

Pritam got himself into unnecessary trouble. If from the start he just pushed RK to clarify/apologise, or even stood up to speak on her behalf, the case would have ended back then with little to no damage to WP reputation.
Iirc RK mentioned that after she confessed to WP leaders that she lied, PS's immediate reaction was to refer her to COP , but held back after she told them she learnt the anecdote during a SA support group sharing session, ie she's a SA victim herself.

Then PS told her to inform her parents first.

I think that's the reason for the delay - noting that RK is a SA victim and anecdote happens to be about police being insensitive in handling SA victim, PS also need to take extra case in order not to be deemed insensitive.

superjellybelly

Clear their table still charge us more and keep increasing their price…. We cant be keep being a kumgong right?
There was a time where you would order food at hawker centre, and they would send it over to you. Won’t be surprised if they make us clean the table before leaving next time. People setting the laws are all looking at us from their ivory tower. I don’t think any of them even frequent hawker centre. And when they do (like what LHL did once), it even became newsworthy.

luv2eat

This DAG damn low... put it into a binary question of whether Pritam lied or LTK lied.....

Really low. :s22:

indirectly score for PS LOL, LTK is DAG witness , now cannot prove truth or not , tvb dramas is always benefit of doubt goes to defendant. :ROFLMAO:

couch.potato

And also spend extra money on self-closing return kiosks that kiap the birds inside, and wave traffic light buttons just because.

meanwhile trying to sell ntuc and still convince us that it will be good for the citizens

superjellybelly

And also spend extra money on self-closing return kiosks that kiap the birds inside, and wave traffic light buttons just because.

meanwhile trying to sell ntuc and still convince us that it will be good for the citizens
My exact sentiments. If you look deeper, a lot of things are just wayang.

charleslee1989

Well it's an easy choice for me since I'm living in a ward contested by WP, and Edwin Tong happens to be in my ward's GRC team. :wink:

Perhaps that's one of the reason why ET is so bent on fixing WP leader? Last GE WP sent out its C team nia (vs PAP's TSL, TCJ, ET, etc) and yet still managed to secure more than 40% of the votes!

Well, then spread the word on WP or help them out on events lor....Opposition parties very sad de....Funding and manpower are always a problem.....

yperic

The verdict for the trial of Leader of the Opposition Pritam Singh could be issued in February 2025.

Foreverjobless

And when pinky hold impt info from sinkie for 2 years is OK but loto hold small info for 2 months must bring to court and waste taxpayer money.

NTB2DO

Well, then spread the word on WP or help them out on events lor....Opposition parties very sad de....Funding and manpower are always a problem.....
I don't discuss politics with my circle of friends lah. Even my own family members, doubt they are interested at all. :o

s-ghost

Well it's an easy choice for me since I'm living in a ward contested by WP, and Edwin Tong happens to be in my ward's GRC team. :wink:

Perhaps that's one of the reason why ET is so bent on fixing WP leader? Last GE WP sent out its C team nia (vs PAP's TSL, TCJ, ET, etc) and yet still managed to secure more than 40% of the votes!
that was a real shocker

anyway we might see joo chiat SMC appear once again :o

NTB2DO

that was a real shocker

anyway we might see joo chiat SMC appear once again :o
JC SMC? Won't happen. Last time PAP's Charles Chong only won WP's Yee Jenn Jong by few hundred votes only. Doubt PAP will dare to take the risk.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.