Lorry almost kill us

emitchan

TS - dont get offended but try driving at the 2nd lane when you are traveling with family, if you noticed 1st lane is always the lane of accidents but glad that your family and yourself is safe, safely is of the most important.

Dragon

Administrator
Idiot Lorry Driver - YouTube

this lorry almost got my wife, daughter and me killed.
sad to say am using budget cam so nv capture the car plate.
damn, am getting a high end cam soon..

I'm glad that nothing happened to you and your family. :)

Going forward, i too feel that you could have driven more defensively upon seeing the lorry moving from lane 3 to 2, by releasing the accelerator and pausing for a few seconds to ensure the lorry stayed in lane 2. Reason being his right indicator lights were still blinking hence gave a clue that he might had the intention to continue going right, which he did.

Drive safe. :)

jamomatt

Glad everyone is ok.

Just my point of view but whether you have right of way or not, just practise being defensive. Slow down when it was so obvious long before you moved up that the idiot lorry was moving into your lane. Horn early before moving up. If he not half asleep and can react no need to brake at the last minute.

swirler

Yes. I believe everyone have their point of view. I can be wrong too. But luckily I'm alive here.

I think that's most important. No prize being 100% right but lying in hospital. Always stay defensive and ask yourself what could be the worst thing that happen. Live and let live.

oddeye82

TS, glad you all are ok.... Nowadays got a lot of reckless drivers on the roads, keep a look out for them especially your family is with you. Take care...

tarui04

TS claims the lorry driver can definitely see him.
how would you know? you spoke to him?

one thing i learned after several years on the road and 1 thing my dad stressed upon me time and time again even when i barely started my driving lessons is the importance of defensive driving.

don't assume because there are laws against bad driving or rules for safe lane filtering that you will be ok even if you are in his blind spot. so what if TP rules states that drivers must signal, check mirrors, check blind spot then filter safely, it doesn't mean he will abide by it, as shown in this video.

yes it is clear that he's probably in the wrong when he tried to filter with you in the blind spot but sometimes what happens is that he checked his blind spot, you weren't there so he filtered but at that time, you happen to drive into his blind spot, resulting in this incident.

in this case, if i see the lorry leaning to the right of his lane but not yet into my lane with signal lights flashing, i would at least slow down/maintain speed or brake if necessary. defensive driving saved me countless times against vehicles like this lorry.

furthermore, you got kid and wife, all the more you should practice defensive driving. or get a tank :s13:

EightTales

ya lor, my dad kept telling me even before I started driving to anticipate other people's action. once you anticipate/predict, you'll have a slightly faster reaction time and hopefully it's enough to do an evasive maneuver if required.

ValentinoRyan

The way he changed lanes is wrong too , change already look rear mirror side mirror blind spot then turn ma :)

always kenna flame when this kind of video goes up. hahaa

HeadQuarters

The way he changed lanes is wrong too , change already look rear mirror side mirror blind spot then turn ma :)

always kenna flame when this kind of video goes up. hahaa

I guess TS was clouded by anger when he was uploading the beedeo and forgot that there are always two sides to a coin. :o

Such similar posts in the past always kenna from both sides one... Then TS got to waste time arguing over it. For what...

Anyway, never insist on your right of way. Put babies at the back seat too. The airbag when released during a collision is like a punch on the face. The baby most likely will die from that heavy punch.

pew

If I am ts, my video would probably be banned knowing my swearing habit.

-nzy90

I always assume these lorries cannot use their mirrors cuz all these lorries are company one. Some drivers never even adjust the mirrors before driving off.

luriahs

very close one.. lucky u attentive enuff see the lorry come in. but still, lorry stunt really dangerous...

RuOnline

It's okay to kena negative review la. I'm ok person. Give and take lo. Everyone driving have their theory. So everyone will have diff view. So Im ok to take flame.

hwaa

your kid still young right? the child seat is front or rear facing? i dun dare to put in front leh.. u put yr child seat in front?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.