gumbokins

i like delsey coz lightweight
slowly swapping out all my bags to delsey

skyblu

hush puppies luggage

Anyone used hush puppies luggage before? Any comments?

BlackCube

Looking for one too. Maybe 300 or so? For checkin one. so need bigger one.

pitt4ever

Hi Siyu,

Sorry as I am also interested to know how do you claim VAT online? Are you saying that buying online (from Singapore) but ship to Germany? Thanks.
I don't think online purchase still can claim VAT leh (even ship to germany). And last i checked, most of the Rimowa selling site (germany one) are not ship to Asian countries.

seianko

Anyone purchased Samsonite Tru-Frame Spinner? Care to share your thoughts?
din buy. not impress with the handle. will break easy considering there is alot of carrying and self service flying outside singapore

the sealant is rubber not silicon, not suited for sg weather unless u travel very frequent say every 2 months

seianko

I’m looking at a 32” luggage bag.. something big, and 4 wheeler.
Any recommendations? It’s quite rare that I see luggages of thus siza. Hence am wondering where I can get it.
its rare becos alot of countries/airlines refuse to take in. usually once u packed to 32" it will exceed 30kilo

try crossings.

bigbadber

up this thread

anymore reviews on Eminent?

https://eminent.com/cp/

looking to buy a cabin size luggage

one I saw was 19" for $171

model 9R5. seems a little bit expensive for a tiny luggage. its 23" counterpart costs $195

TB2ILu8X4wlyKJjSZFsXXar3XXa_!!864088255.jpg

Gruffy

I've been using a 26" eminent since 2016. It follows me on 2 trips a year. Still holding up well, wheels all okay, the hardcase is a little bit scuffed (it's black) but not scruffy whiteout. Before this, I had a soft sided delsey. One wheel kinda turned abit screwy after the 2nd trip and since then, it's abit tough rolling it in a straight line. Retired that. Still loving my eminent.

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

belgarathc

I don't think online purchase still can claim VAT leh (even ship to germany). And last i checked, most of the Rimowa selling site (germany one) are not ship to Asian countries.
I bought stuffs from Amazon de and shipped them to my Germany hotels before. I was able to claim VAT at the airport. But some forms from Amazon was needed.

Henabi

Eminent, a Taiwan brand, is a very durable luggage. Comes with 4-5 years intl warranty

Check out the crazy luggage durability test by Skyscanner.

Iirc only Delsey, Eminent and luggage X77 survived the Car drop test. A regular salon car dropped from a height of 5metres.

If a luggage can survive a car crash, it can survive being thrown around inside the airport

Sent from Henabi virus using GAGT

dleodleo

up this thread

anymore reviews on Eminent?

https://eminent.com/cp/

looking to buy a cabin size luggage

one I saw was 19" for $171

model 9R5. seems a little bit expensive for a tiny luggage. its 23" counterpart costs $195

TB2ILu8X4wlyKJjSZFsXXar3XXa_!!864088255.jpg

I support Eminent. My hard case large luggage has been with me for 21 years. It is still going strong. The wheels only gave way twice. We sent to the repair agent in Joo Seng Road. Less than $10 per wheel only.

beanstalk6

I have 2 Eminents. One is a polycarbonate hard case, the other is fabric. Very satisfied here.

Henabi

I support Eminent. My hard case large luggage has been with me for 21 years. It is still going strong. The wheels only gave way twice. We sent to the repair agent in Joo Seng Road. Less than $10 per wheel only.
Wow!!!!!

Please intro that place!!!

I retired quite a number of good luggages because I dunno where to find affordable places to change the wheels

dleodleo

Wow!!!!!

Please intro that place!!!

I retired quite a number of good luggages because I dunno where to find affordable places to change the wheels

The special repair rates is only for Eminent luggage cos is their agent. Other brand is different price.

Actual address I forget le but I remember is at Joo Seng Road. My last repair is more than 5 years ago for the wheels. You email Eminent Singapore office for the address.

xtwis7

Are Eminent hard cases still very heavy? I have no doubt in their quality as can tell they’re really built to withstand immense wear and tear.

Henabi

Are Eminent hard cases still very heavy? I have no doubt in their quality as can tell they’re really built to withstand immense wear and tear.
Their big hardshell luggages yeah.
26inches maybe 3Kg
30inches one 5KG

Cabin size maybe 2.5kg to 3Kg depending on the hardshell material... The thicker it is... The heavier it is

bigbadber

I've been using a 26" eminent since 2016. It follows me on 2 trips a year. Still holding up well, wheels all okay, the hardcase is a little bit scuffed (it's black) but not scruffy whiteout. Before this, I had a soft sided delsey. One wheel kinda turned abit screwy after the 2nd trip and since then, it's abit tough rolling it in a straight line. Retired that. Still loving my eminent.

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

Eminent, a Taiwan brand, is a very durable luggage. Comes with 4-5 years intl warranty

Check out the crazy luggage durability test by Skyscanner.

Iirc only Delsey, Eminent and luggage X77 survived the Car drop test. A regular salon car dropped from a height of 5metres.

If a luggage can survive a car crash, it can survive being thrown around inside the airport

I have 2 Eminents. One is a polycarbonate hard case, the other is fabric. Very satisfied here.

Thanks for the replies and recommendations, guys.

went to westgate Robinsons, Eminent sales rep was there. too bad they only had 1 non-zip hard case which was discontinued and left the last piece. good news was that it was offered at a damn good price.

colour was nice, blue. 20", 39.6L, spinner wheels.

price was $102. original RRP $220 :s13: much cheaper than the $171 one i saw at IMM

mai tu liao! it's good bargain at that price

will get another similar medium sized one when i need it in the future.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.