M1 5G is here!

kelvinti

Am using S21 ultra, seems ok liao in my Thomson area I think really is cell tower taiji. Updated to Oct patch also.

Lentor and Khatib area also got 5G

May be M1 fixed it already?

I'm still monitoring. It has been good far for the past 12 hours.

Anyway, I haven't received reply from M1 yet.

superio

On M1 using a 5G Oppo Find X2 Pro but only can connect to NSA but not SA.. disappointing lor.. like that buy 5G phones for what.. :cry:

Fellowes

On M1 using a 5G Oppo Find X2 Pro but only can connect to NSA but not SA.. disappointing lor.. like that buy 5G phones for what.. :cry:
Got connected to 5G NSA is still 5G, better than cannot even connect. Some countries don’t even have 5G or good coverage of even 4G, considered SG very good already in all of S.E Asia. 🤣

Jirachi

Got connected to 5G NSA is still 5G, better than cannot even connect. Some countries don’t even have 5G or good coverage of even 4G, considered SG very good already in all of S.E Asia. 🤣
I cannot believe Nigeria got 5G thanks to China and Huawei

darkmatt

i dont understand why 5G SA is only restricted to certain phones.. the hardware is installed..

so whats going on..

kelvinti

S21 Plus user here.

As of today. I would say that M1 5G SA has improved a lot over the months.

I hardly encountered frequent loss of signal / data as compared to likes 2 months back or so.

I have been on M1 5G SA since August 2021.

The coverage of its 5G SA has also getting better and more stable.

Yeah. It takes time but you can see the improvements over times.

Asus80

S21 Plus user here.

As of today. I would say that M1 5G SA has improved a lot over the months.

I hardly encountered frequent loss of signal / data as compared to likes 2 months back or so.

I have been on M1 5G SA since August 2021.

The coverage of its 5G SA has also getting better and more stable.

Yeah. It takes time but you can see the improvements over times.
my iphone 13 PM 5G frequent loss of signal den came back again full bar 5-10 sec. sometime SMS cannot received have to restart my phone. with i change back 4G no problem @ all

kelvinti

my iphone 13 PM 5G frequent loss of signal den came back again full bar 5-10 sec. sometime SMS cannot received have to restart my phone. with i change back 4G no problem @ all

Likely that that current version of iOS has not been optimized yet for 5G SA/NSA..

Samsung S21 series has been optimized I guess being the 1st model for 5G SA and after so many versions of firmware updates.

I guess that the firmware plays a part besides the improvement on infrastructures on the telco...

shager

my friend just port from M1 5G to SingTel 5G and everything is so good now

M1 5G is so jialat
Yes I'm on 5G Singtel too. It's good and stable but it's also double the price. But you do get what you pay for I suppose.

Asus80

Likely that that current version of iOS has not been optimized yet for 5G SA/NSA..

Samsung S21 series has been optimized I guess being the 1st model for 5G SA and after so many versions of firmware updates.

I guess that the firmware plays a part besides the improvement on infrastructures on the telco...
my friends using iphone 13 PM on Singtel 5G no problem. only M1 5G unstable + loss of signal. came back again full bar 5-10 sec.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.