[Mac 101] Ask your questions here!

Rxgn

what mac software you guys use to convert videos to .mp4 for iphone usage?

woahwoah

hi i have a question. i'm using a macbook, not pro, 13". got it in 2008. i am repeatedly having problems with my internet connection.

more than often internet pages wouldn't load, they would just take forever to load and eventually give me a 'page unable to be displayed' error. during this time i also cannot login to msn. msn also keeps giving me a 'cant login, please check your internet connection'. i must click retry and keep doing this until i can login.

any remedies please?

xllms

hi guys, i have replaced my original MBP hdd (5400rpm) to a new 7200rpm. I want to use the 5400rpm as a portable hdd. how can i reformat it to do so? can i do it via a windows OS platform and access it on both mac machines & windows machines?

xllms

meggidodimus

hi im sorry, can i ask my ipod touch qn here?
it suddenly cracked , i dunno its the lcd or not and cannot turn on.

still within one year of warranty, can take go change or not ah?

ITretard

hey need help here. i have wma music files from cd(i bought the cd) but was read with window mediaplayer. but itunes cant read. any help?

Snoweagle

hi im sorry, can i ask my ipod touch qn here?
it suddenly cracked , i dunno its the lcd or not and cannot turn on.

still within one year of warranty, can take go change or not ah?

Did u place heavy things on it or maybe sat on it? Suddenly LCD cracked may not be a valid reason to claim warranty.

Laneige

wa sian

i updated the sw. yesterday didn't restart and install or shut down n install. i just shut down. ok before that to run SIMS game although it likes to crash all the time.

Today after the update is installed, i cannot access my SIMS!!! Original game. Then worse is i delete it or uninstall, insert the Disc n tried to run installer n every time it runs, every time it crashed. MAC is really driving me nuts

Then someone said scratching disc.... i looked at my disc n indeed, its considered as scratched badly :eek:

This really SUCKS

meggidodimus

Did u place heavy things on it or maybe sat on it? Suddenly LCD cracked may not be a valid reason to claim warranty.

nope i didn't. i went egypt then it was freaking hot there. maybe the thing expanded. all along in my pocket one. sian leh. sudenly crack

Snoweagle

wah that sucks. now cant turn on i dun even know if its glass crack or lcd crack.

It's hard to determine what's the actual problem as of now until u send it in for servicing and let them troubleshoot.

But if it's LCD crack, usually will have some black liquid appearing around the crack lines and that's the liquid crystal. Else it's just glass cracked.

medotcom

hey need help here. i have wma music files from cd(i bought the cd) but was read with window mediaplayer. but itunes cant read. any help?

iTune don't read wma. What you can do is changed the ext line. The sound track name xxxxxxx.wma. Save into desktop, changed the wma to mp3. Now the sound track will be readable.

meggidodimus

It's hard to determine what's the actual problem as of now until u send it in for servicing and let them troubleshoot.

But if it's LCD crack, usually will have some black liquid appearing around the crack lines and that's the liquid crystal. Else it's just glass cracked.

oooh ok. i dun see any liquid or black lines, think is glass crack. now cannot turn on also. sian must take go eserve liao

Snoweagle

oooh ok. i dun see any liquid or black lines, think is glass crack. now cannot turn on also. sian must take go eserve liao

If it's just glass crack, usually it won't affect the phone when turning it on and off. Perhaps there are some internal contacts or components that came loose.

tintien

Already got my 13" MBP 2 weeks' ago, still exploring a lot of things, almost everyday something new for me. So little time, so much to learn....

Question : whenever I download pics from camera, mail box, phone, or application software, it will always go to the download folder, right ? How can I transfer them to the folder that I want ? When I clear the download folder without transfering, will all the documents, or software be gone ?

Snoweagle

Already got my 13" MBP 2 weeks' ago, still exploring a lot of things, almost everyday something new for me. So little time, so much to learn....

Question : whenever I download pics from camera, mail box, phone, or application software, it will always go to the download folder, right ? How can I transfer them to the folder that I want ? When I clear the download folder without transfering, will all the documents, or software be gone ?

Just drag and drop from the downloads folder to yr desired location. U have to do this else if u just clear without moving the items out, it'll all be gone.

tintien

Thanks for the quick reply. I would also need to drag into the desired folder for Snow Leopard OSX 6.4 and iTunes9 ?

tamago_

Thanks for the quick reply. I would also need to drag into the desired folder for Snow Leopard OSX 6.4 and iTunes9 ?
applications drop them to applications folder and run~
songs just open them and let itunes copy and organise it into your music folder. once the song is in your itunes library you can remove the file in the downloads folder...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.