macbook neo need help guys

Can Or Not

First of all… are you windows user? If yes, you may need some time to learn how to use MacBook… where the files and folders are located…

Just install ChatGPT and use AI and ask AI on how to use MacBook to print screen, where the files are saved… how to organise folders on MacBook…. Etc

cherynsq

my boss is asking me to look up macbook neo the base model.
3 units
purely for office work email/work
we will also be needing ms office as outlook/word/excel is what we use daily.
my boss just ask me to check on compatibility with our workflow and whatnot.
add on ms office i dont see any problems.

can guys give me some pointers and input?
you can actually ask your IT Dept

deepblue_82

First of all… are you windows user? If yes, you may need some time to learn how to use MacBook… where the files and folders are located…

Just install ChatGPT and use AI and ask AI on how to use MacBook to print screen, where the files are saved… how to organise folders on MacBook…. Etc
i am a windows user... but i am not the ones who are using the macbooks neo its for the new sales team.
chatgpt? hmmmm

SimpleToo

If i am the IT guy i will say cannot… as mac cant image easily… and it a pain to support…

but for personal use i will get mac no doubt 🤣🤣

Can Or Not

i am a windows user... but i am not going to using the macbooks neo its for the new sales team.
chatgpt? hmmmm
To using….

Install AI… for new Mac user… there’s some learning curves… benefits of Mac… good battery life, no need to shutdown….

deepblue_82

If i am the IT guy i will say cannot… as mac cant image easily… and it a pain to support…

but for personal use i will get mac no doubt 🤣🤣
ok understand... coz i am a iphone user but not a mac user i want to understand more thats why i ask here..

AngelRomeo

my boss is asking me to look up macbook neo the base model.
3 units
purely for office work email/work
we will also be needing ms office as outlook/word/excel is what we use daily.
my boss just ask me to check on compatibility with our workflow and whatnot.
add on ms office i dont see any problems.

can guys give me some pointers and input?
work wise buy windows laptop better, mac only if you are designer

deepblue_82

buy a window 11 laptop and paste the apple logo if it make you feel better. :(

img_33851.jpg
bro i want is my boss want...

PiKa

the IT guy will say.. no dont buy mac... later this not compatible that not compatible.
i need to do my own research so i can ans my boss ma
chius have your answer from the IT guy liew!
send it to your boss.
if boss overwrite, then ask him fire the IT guy.
if boss agrees, then no need to buy mac.

rosschang

i dont think my office uses ms access at all.
so far we only use ms outlook word excel powerpoint 1-2 back we got canva
i dont think the sales team need to use complex macros
advanced add on? at the most adobe reader?
yes this i understand interface and shortcuts are diff coz no matter what its pc and mac

really i google office said same same.... KNN... but mainly only use outlook/word/excel
the sales team will only need to view the documents not so much edit on them much.

Then the macbook neo it should work. Faster buy before the discontinue the base model.

i am not the main IT
i am just the admin of the company, abit of IT only

u r admin why kena arrow computer problem?

the IT guy will say.. no dont buy mac... later this not compatible that not compatible.
i need to do my own research so i can ans my boss ma

i know macbook air is better
but the IT guy is part of a IT company. he will not go to shoppee and buy that m2 macbook air.
he will sell my boss lenovo and apple from official store

Since ur Coy also have a 'IT Guy' presumably from an IT outsource company providing service, once u buy the macbook neo, who is gonna support it?

Supposedly most support needed are very minor coz mac generally dun give as much issue as WIndoze, but hei u never know the myriad of 'USER-ISSUE' that can hurl your way...

Shinning_Wolf

Linux Arch user here.
I would say follow the French Govt, ditch the mega-corp OS and embrace Linux open source.
Train everyone to adapt to Linux.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.