Hello_Kitty
oh, sales team need to sit in starbucks to meet clientsuse surface at starbucks = no face
tell him dun bother, stick to windows for office workmy boss is asking me to look up macbook neo the base model.
3 units
purely for office work email/work
we will also be needing ms office as outlook/word/excel is what we use daily.
my boss just ask me to check on compatibility with our workflow and whatnot.
add on ms office i dont see any problems.
can guys give me some pointers and input?
IMHO.i am not the main IT
i am just the admin of the company, abit of IT only
Linux Arch user here.
I would say follow the French Govt, ditch the mega-corp OS and embrace Linux open source.
Train everyone to adapt to Linux.
admin is like that.. do many thingsThen the macbook neo it should work. Faster buy before the discontinue the base model.
u r admin why kena arrow computer problem?
Since ur Coy also have a 'IT Guy' presumably from an IT outsource company providing service, once u buy the macbook neo, who is gonna support it?
Supposedly most support needed are very minor coz mac generally dun give as much issue as WIndoze, but hei u never know the myriad of 'USER-ISSUE' that can hurl your way...
i already think of bootcamp... but space got problem then in the first place why buy mac?Buy neo, double boot to Windows OS
use mac to present to clients look more polishedi already think of bootcamp... but space got problem then in the first place why buy mac?
the main IT.IMHO.
The important question you need to ask the main IT is that if you buy the Apple Neo, can they support. That is the deal breaker, Got issues later, just pass to them![]()
this part i knowuse mac to present to clients look more polished
my boss is using surface...use surface at starbucks = no face
Nope mac no longer intel chipBuy neo, double boot to Windows OS
u no need to think, cannot bootcampi already think of bootcamp... but space got problem then in the first place why buy mac?
IMHO.the main IT.
"got issues later just pass to them" how i wish this was true...
coz they main IT is not always available, but i am always available coz i have to come to office..
in the end all ask me i die.
only ppl in IT is able to understand. (bro i press power button no power up u got check got power anot? u got plug in anot?)
i have been using iphone for so long... my accounts yesterday asked me to remove the finger id and passcode from a oppo phone.. holy s*** i could not find it... i had to google it but google and youtube did not help at all not even aiIMHO.
I was in a similar situation. Now I ask them to go look for the IT.
Just wayang a bit on the computer and then say refer to the IT.
P.S. Like I always tell people I only know how to use Samsung One UI. Plain android, other android overlay or Apple, I really dunno.![]()
the surface laptop is also on ARM... knn.. cant even install acronis....Nope mac no longer intel chip
only can try Windows on ARM which is a different beast altogether...
IMHO.i have been using iphone for so long... my accounts yesterday asked me to remove the finger id and passcode from a oppo phone.. holy s*** i could not find it... i had to google it but google and youtube did not help at all not even ai
i had to find it on the phone to try out words like face/passcode/finger print/security
it took me 30 mins to find the option to remove the finger and passcode...
android is mad crazy
Boss ask you and you ask us.
Might as well ask AI and replace you.
TS the boss said macbook neo wor...Just use windows. Cheap and just works. You double the platform, you triple the problems.