MaigeTV

testerjp

One box one screen, so buy a few is normal.

Maige is already down, even if it goes up, it will later on go down for months without warning. Super unstable and not reliable.

Unless they shift the servers to overseas, which you can tell they have no intention to do so.

testerjp

any idea this one HDTV server based not in china or what...or else wait scare subscribe pay $$$ liao afterward take $$$ potong jalan like maige tv again....anyone know?
from the fast buffering speed, i think it's just nearby.
Maybe even SG.

Heard it's using CDN to mirror globally, jus like Maige.

But that may also mean that the output source can be from China.

Pinkey

Maybe even SG.

oh ic...tink some were on the previous premium package then it went down...now suddenly offer the HDTV premium channels, not sure if those on previous package which went down were compensated and migrated FOC to the new package. if yes, i tink is fair. otherwise is quite scary keep on go bust then we keep paying for the subscription.

luvbitez

just on trial with hdtv for few hours can tell quality is reasonable. may not be as good as mg but i feel safe with it as its not for sale on taobao unlike mg or ub..

Pinkey

just on trial with hdtv for few hours can tell quality is reasonable. may not be as good as mg but i feel safe with it as its not for sale on taobao unlike mg or ub..
hahahaha...so u implying that ub is unsafe too la...:D

Pinkey

look at all those busted all got to with tiongland users. kanna bitten now have to play careful.
most angry is paid $415(excluding the renewal $100++++) for maigetv then canot watch and then all the helpdesk or cso support all disappeared...totally unacceptable.

testerjp

I personally think there's a big player behind all these IPTV.

Just like bookies, have a head bookie and all the smaller runners, most likely the source all from China.
Don't think which one is completely safe one la.

UB look like is from HK. You see the richer HK content can tell.
HDTV don't know.

By right Maige is the safest, but it still disappear.

Pinkey

I personally think there's a big player behind all these IPTV.

Just like bookies, have a head bookie and all the smaller runners, most likely the source all from China.
Don't think which one is completely safe one la.

UB look like is from HK. You see the richer HK content can tell.
HDTV don't know.

By right Maige is the safest, but it still disappear.

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/INSANE-LOW-PRICE-ORIGINAL-M8S/435539965?selectedOptions=;;

this one...their paid tv package went down at the same time when maige tv went down..so i was thinking both are from china server thats why.very dangerous...now they offered HDTV also. but at a higher price than lolettatay lobang...

chiawy

Maybe even SG.

True, those seller that said streaming is from CDN and won't get closed are ********ing.

As long as it is IPTV, the streaming source can be traced and close down.

CDN is just a distribution network to distribute the data to endpoint devices. Just that it is difficult for end users who use wireshark to sniff the traffic to know where the source is.

testerjp

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/INSANE-LOW-PRICE-ORIGINAL-M8S/435539965?selectedOptions=;;

this one...their paid tv package went down at the same time when maige tv went down..so i was thinking both are from china server thats why.very dangerous...now they offered HDTV also. but at a higher price than lolettatay lobang...

If you scare, just spend the lowest.

UB or HDTV with a box, both nevermind.
Whether Maige will go up or not, also nevermind, because we all know it will go down again and mia for months or never come back. You will need an IPTV to back up this IPTV.

If you don't have box, i still think UB is a better deal with lifetime subs.

If you already have box, then go for HDTV and manually install other apps if necessary will do.

I heard there are other boxes similar to UB.
When i asked the UB seller about whether it will go down.
This is the reply.
您好,

安博已推出2年了, 因為我們都做低風險的,所以不易被查封。
可以直接跟我們購買。

Of course you can also buy UB and add HDTV to be double safe.

If HDTV is really damn solid, it will also gain attention and gets shut down. If it's using CDN, the server may still be from China.

Right now, I've the HDTV trial on my UB.
Despite HDTV is faster in buffering, i'm using UB now simply because it has HKTV which HDTV don't have.
HKTV has a lot of good canto productions, those into dramas should know.

Faster buffering in the change of channels, I don't know how much it helps.
But having more channels, is useful.
Maige, UB and HDTV will still lag sometimes.
If UB get back its VOD online, then it's a big bonus. HDTV totally don't have VOD.

But if UB really don't want to sell to us, then LL

luvbitez

most angry is paid $415(excluding the renewal $100++++) for maigetv then canot watch and then all the helpdesk or cso support all disappeared...totally unacceptable.

can figure how u feel. i paid 40+ per year on qyzb but barely watched a month already sibei dulan..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.