MaigeTV

SOS9112001

May I clarify that you can watch ALL the videos or only SOME videos in VST? I am curious to know how your UB would behave differently from other cheap $50 tvbox.

porcu

Vst was good until recently. Totally can't load on both my UB and Note5.
Server issue?

Pinkey

Vst n hdptv always buffer till i sian. Think i wanna sub to hdtv after my two days trial.

Sent from LGE LG-F600K using GAGT
thanks...does the hdtv have 卫视电影台 and 星卫电影台 or not? and does it have all the TVB live channel like 高清翡翠台 to watch live tvb drama too? i always watch those under the the entertainment category in maigetv. i have just order a cheaper android box to tolerate first...

Pinkey

Server issue?
i tink the authorities will one by one catch until none exist...hehe. if they clamp one by one targeting at each apps for live channels think we canot do anything also right? :s13:

lorettatay

thanks...does the hdtv have 卫视电影台 and 星卫电影台 or not? and does it have all the TVB live channel like 高清翡翠台 to watch live tvb drama too? i always watch those under the the entertainment category in maigetv. i have just order a cheaper android box to tolerate first...
Yup if i rem correctly.

lorettatay

what box u order? Can ask for hdtv trial see how. Then if like sub it.

Pinkey

May I clarify that you can watch ALL the videos or only SOME videos in VST? I am curious to know how your UB would behave differently from other cheap $50 tvbox.
is just that got live channel via a few apps without the need to pay for subscription there after purchase ubox thats all....everything else should be the same....but Ram 1gb nia lah...

Pinkey

the same link i posted yesterday here lor from qoo10...2gb/8gb that kind. yup. the seller got offer hdtv too...$138 annual for package 1. but then need to check whether got those channels i watch since maigetv got everything.
good to know that..yeah. :)

yah will try the trial.

SOS9112001

Server issue?

Thanks in clarifying that the VST in UB behaves just like any cheaper $50 TV Box.

It is not a server issue. I believe the youku and 腾讯 videos sources has recently started to geo-blocked their videos. That is they have detected that your IP address is from 'Singapore', and thus they 'forbid' the video streaming.

VST is only one of the videos aggregator, there are many more 'similar' VST, example 电视猫,魔力,蜜蜂视讯,布丁视讯,番茄视频. These can be downloaded free from Shafa market.

And if you insist on watching only from VST or those 'geo-blocked' videos, then what you need is a VPN service.

testerjp

I personally think if no android box yet, and very noob in installing anything.

UB box is still more worth it with lifetime subs and still cost HK919.
Speed lose HDTV a bit only with a lot of stuffs already ready.

First few days i got it, UB the VOD were working, then suddenly down.

I just ordered a Himedia android box with higher specs to test HDTV again. I don't think it help much though.

I already have TVMC, anyone with better good English/Chinese VOD and drama apps let me know.

But i see most are streaming from youku and other free sources

Pinkey

Do try to install the 'Shafa Market' application as well. There are tons of free video applications and live tv for you to play with.
i tried before...but also seems alot cannot work. i don't know is throttling or what...i was watching 张保仔 last mth using another android box using apps from shafa market but then watch till an episode it become lagging keep jamming..then i stop watching. hope to get some smooth connection apps to watch.
I personally think if no android box yet, and very noob in installing anything.

UB box is still more worth it with lifetime subs and still cost HK919.
Speed lose HDTV a bit only with a lot of stuffs already ready.

First few days i got it, UB the VOD were working, then suddenly down.

I just ordered a Himedia android box with higher specs to test HDTV again. I don't think it help much though.

I already have TVMC, anyone with better good English/Chinese VOD and drama apps let me know.

But i see most are streaming from youku and other free sources
when i got more money i don't mind get ubox 2 at $199.99 from startac71...i tink can wait...if they want to make things difficult for buyers jack up to $400 - $500 in future by all means...at most i dun buy ubox 2. i am kinda pissed off with the unblock tech main website seller asking me to buy from raghu sg reseller...:mad:

by the way, u all very rich hor....buy so many boxes consecutively...u and lolettatay both keep buying....:D

lorettatay

i tried before...but also seems alot cannot work. i don't know is throttling or what...i was watching 张保仔 last mth using another android box using apps from shafa market but then watch till an episode it become lagging keep jamming..then i stop watching. hope to get some smooth connection apps to watch.

when i got more money i don't mind get ubox 2 at $199.99 from startac71...i tink can wait...if they want to make things difficult for buyers jack up to $400 - $500 in future by all means...at most i dun buy ubox 2. i am kinda pissed off with the unblock tech main website seller asking me to buy from raghu sg reseller...:mad:

by the way, u all very rich hor....buy so many boxes consecutively...u and lolettatay both keep buying....:D
I only have 2 maige 1 minix n 1 ub
But paying for hdtv is the best decision of my life till i cut off my starhub cable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.