MaigeTV

testerjp

i just worried i pay another $195 for Ubox II and it go haywire also then my $200 gone with the wind again...
Maige down = totally down.
Those who only have Maige and nothing else, are probably staring at Channel 5/8/U or counting fingers in the last 4 weeks.
The VOD are not updated, and getting more and more unstable.
Tells me that totally nobody is mending the backend, the staffs all MIA already.

UB box is an android box.
If it goes down, just spend a few tens of dollars to subscribe to other IPTV and it will continue to work. No total loss.

Actually inside the box, besides the UB IPTV app.
It comes preloaded with at least 6 other free IPTV apps.
You can also download other apps if you want to.

Even if you don't want to get the UB box, can just anyhow get a normal android box and subscribe to other paid services.

It makes more sense and cents now since China is officially clamping down on them permanently.
Heard HDTV is not bad from the other thread, don't know can get trial or not.

As a Maige owner, I will never recommend my family or friends to buy Maige anymore. Even if it can go up and last a few months.
Half a year ago, yes.
Now, all these prove that the company is money minded, has no plan B or good planning though they know it's coming, not willing to install more servers overseas. A hit and go company.

lorettatay

so i wait for yr review...see whether good or not...hehe :s13:

definitely not as good as maige tv. since i have minix and maige tv(2) so was thinking why not give other brands a chance. better than stare at the maige tv box hoping miracles to come.

Pinkey

Maige down = totally down.
Those who only have Maige and nothing else, are probably staring at Channel 5/8/U or counting fingers in the last 4 weeks.
The VOD are not updated, and getting more and more unstable.
Tells me that totally nobody is mending the backend, the staffs all MIA already.

UB box is an android box.
If it goes down, just spend a few tens of dollars to subscribe to other IPTV and it will continue to work. No total loss.

Actually inside the box, besides the UB IPTV app.
It comes preloaded with at least 6 other free IPTV apps.
You can also download other apps if you want to.

Even if you don't want to get the UB box, can just anyhow get a normal android box and subscribe to other paid services.

It makes more sense and cents now since China is officially clamping down on them permanently.
Heard HDTV is not bad from the other thread, don't know can get trial or not.

As a Maige owner, I will never recommend my family or friends to buy Maige anymore. Even if it can go up and last a few months.
Half a year ago, yes.
Now, all these prove that the company is money minded, has no plan B or good planning though they know it's coming, not willing to install more servers overseas. A hit and go company.
fully agreed...a hit and go company. now relacker still continue selling afterward potong jalan only...
u managed to get it at $168...now i have to fork out another $27 because the website don't want to sell anymore...damn bustard of the main website seller.

porcu

fully agreed...a hit and go company. now relacker still continue selling afterward potong jalan only...
u managed to get it at $168...now i have to fork out another $27 because the website don't want to sell anymore...damn bustard of the main website seller.

Which are the main 6 apps included? uBTV and ??

Pinkey

definitely not as good as maige tv. since i have minix and maige tv(2) so was thinking why not give other brands a chance. better than stare at the maige tv box hoping miracles to come.
u sibei hiong....2x maige and just bought minix a few weeks back and now still want buy new one...for me, i only have Maige tv so LL bobian. if even i don't buy, i have to buy a cheap box to tahan. otherwise next week IT fair also have to go see see whether got another to buy can replace or not....i don't have a choice, thanks to the **** up box maige tv....

lorettatay

u sibei hiong....2x maige and just bought minix a few weeks back and now still want buy new one...for me, i only have Maige tv so LL bobian. if even i don't buy, i have to buy a cheap box to tahan. otherwise next week IT fair also have to go see see whether got another to buy can replace or not....i don't have a choice, thanks to the **** up box maige tv....

tbh maige is my best choice but who knows bye bye liao. maige faster up leh...

Pinkey

Clementi Mall lo. But I negotiated to a very reasonable price after reading this thread. :)

Any good applications to install for Japanese dramas?
how much u buy? $200+?
the main 6 apps included i duno u have to check with those whom bought like Testerjp etc...

lorettatay

how much u buy? $200+?
the main 6 apps included i duno u have to check with those whom bought like Testerjp etc...

actually we should all follow porcu to buy today to get good price hahah maybe buy so many got better discount hahaha...

porcu

For UB2 how to set default app when u press the live TV button on the remote?
Sometimes work sometimes doesn't.
Lol. Need to teach my mom-in-law (almost 70yo) how to use leh.

Not intuitive like Maige. Need some technical knowledge to maneuver thru the mess of options.

porcu

ya...Porcu didn't jio us go...wasted.

Aiyo. Happen to be buying groceries at Clementi Mall and super dulan on Maige. Went to store and say take it or leave it. They took my offer. :)

testerjp

For UB2 how to set default app when u press the live TV button on the remote?
Sometimes work sometimes doesn't.
Lol. Need to teach my mom-in-law (almost 70yo) how to use leh.

Not intuitive like Maige. Need some technical knowledge to maneuver thru the mess of options.
The main screen got two big button.

One is I think Iptv and one is VOD.

You go try all the apps and see which one most reliable.
Then press that two button the big + sign to bookmark your preferred apps.
Each app should have their own "bookmark".

I was also confused at first cause so many apps to use but now okay already.
Actually is see what channels you like to watch.
Many channels have repeat or other source from other apps.

I notice that sometimes UB must restart to be stable.

testerjp

Confirm the unblock official website don't sell anymore?

Must be the distributor here complain.
Should highlight to UB that the resellers here trying to sell at 400-800+ SGD how to buy.

Pinkey

Confirm the unblock official website don't sell anymore?

Must be the distributor here complain.
Should highlight to UB that the resellers here trying to sell at 400-800+ SGD how to buy.

confirm lor...if not i also want to get at $168sgd including the shipping to sg....but the bangla raghu selling $250 i dun seem to trust. then for ubox, just now another reseller told me the server inconsistent. after sales support almost 0....the reseller recommend me other android box...so now i also duno how...

testerjp

Seller of course push the maximum profit one. He push what?

Can also just buy an android box and sub yourself to a service.

Should be still below $200

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.