Malaysia VEP 2016

s7460597

Any bro here who have registered for VEP and enter JB and highlight what to expect at the custom. With our confirmation email, where do we get the tag?

don't think collection started yet, I've also registered months ago and have received their email. collection of the rm20 can be independent as touch n go card is used.

they caused a lot of confusion by not explaining clearly. the vehicle data collection is through the tag. after implementation they can check every foreign vehicle going in whether there's outstanding summons.

poppers

****ry run by ****s, what u expect?

don't think collection started yet, I've also registered months ago and have received their email. collection of the rm20 can be independent as touch n go card is used.

they caused a lot of confusion by not explaining clearly. the vehicle data collection is through the tag. after implementation they can check every foreign vehicle going in whether there's outstanding summons.

donut33

Thanks Bro for the reply.

So we just enter as per normal day: Passport check, Vehicle check and to highway....:s12:

poppers

My vep activation email link came but it takes 10000 yrs to load.

Wonderful ****ry, wonderful system.

vaxvms

bopien liao dun reg just go in pay kopi money also can

anyway i think another failure system lolxxx

innerlight10

Ya same here..Received activation link e-mail but keep failing to load :s22::s22:

Ya...i finally get the stupid activation link email. And then it actually loaded, thank goodness... and you are led to complete your name, i/c , passport number, contact nos. addresses.... and then an error msg that pops up just when you are entering the last block of info.

Session expired. Take note of any unsaved data and click here or press ESC to continue.

At the last round, i saw this indication bar at the top of the system saving, and it gave up and said session expired....AGAIN???

I did this 5 times, i don't think i took more than 3 mins or 5 mins each round.... It never saved anything.

:-(((((:)(

poppers

Just to share with everyone, as i have benefited from other kind soul sharing too.

I went in today thru Woodlands, vep scanner is above the customs counter & there is an additional touch & go scanner.

Nobody checking vehicles leaving JB.

Saw no police in my 4hr+ in JB. I guess puasa + hot weather.....

SBB8888B

Just back from jb... Saw their banners relates to VEP stating.. 'coming soon'

As for just now... As usual... Nothing new.... I believe for those who nvr register in their system.. There will be another option one... And maybe that's the reason y the TnG scanner is there.... :)

I never even enter their website before... Lol.... :D

SG-Employee

Singapore vehicle register before drive to Malaysia

Hi guys,

I just registered my singapore plate vehicle last Friday and get confirmation letter but yet to receive the date for collection. I need to drive in to Kuala Lumpur on this Thursday.

I called JPJ Malaysia also say wait for their confirmation letter to collect the tags.

Any advise?

Tks

beanstalk6

Hi guys,

I just registered my singapore plate vehicle last Friday and get confirmation letter but yet to receive the date for collection. I need to drive in to Kuala Lumpur on this Thursday.

I called JPJ Malaysia also say wait for their confirmation letter to collect the tags.

Any adviCe?

Tks

Drive across normally like you would previously. You are not barred from driving across if you do not have the tag before July 15.

SG-Employee

Hi!

Thanks for the info! Was calling JPJ Johor branch for quiet sometimes and finally get through. The stuffs told me that the tag will only be commence next year as now only freshly launch. So SG car who enter Malaysia is not an issue. Just pay for the toll fees.

slang

have not gone in for a long time...can i confirm starting 16 July 2016.
Go to JB from singapore heres the price to pay for private car?

GOING IN: RM9.70 + New VEP RM20 = Total RM29.70
COMING BACK TO SINGAPORE: RM6.80

TOTAL FEE PAYABLE TO MSIA = RM29.70 + RM6.80 = RM36.50

correct?

ronleech

have not gone in for a long time...can i confirm starting 16 July 2016.
Go to JB from singapore heres the price to pay for private car?

GOING IN: RM9.70 + New VEP RM20 = Total RM29.70
COMING BACK TO SINGAPORE: RM6.80

TOTAL FEE PAYABLE TO MSIA = RM29.70 + RM6.80 = RM36.50

correct?

think that will be the possible case

SBB8888B

What the situation now? The vep kick in already?? How much we suppose to pay?

Habrosus

Didn't they say 15 July 2016?

Why are people asking for updates before that date? :s11:

omglolz

Curious to know too... Intending to go in next week... Is it once registered can go in already? Don't have to wait until after tag collection right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.