Malaysia VEP Registration Issue

qrcode

ask a different question, how to pay parking at Malaysia? not those mall type which can use TNG card, I refer to those road side e.g park beside the restaurant.

last time I asked in the restaurant, the guy said need to use parking coupon, we don't have.

hwsstx

ask a different question, how to pay parking at Malaysia? not those mall type which can use TNG card, I refer to those road side e.g park beside the restaurant.

last time I asked in the restaurant, the guy said need to use parking coupon, we don't have.

Parking Coupon I bought from KK Supermarket for RM 8: 5 for 30mins, 10 for 1hr, expires after 2024 ie 2025 cannot use.

You can try 711 or similar e.g. FamilyMart

hwsstx

Johor Bahru
https://www.johornow.com/english/mobile-apps-new-parking-system-mbjb-mpjbt-area/ else coupons still work. Buy from sundry shops like 7-11. Issued by MBJB

Malacca
Smart Parking Melaka app or coupons from sundry shops like 7-11, issued by MBMB

Kuala Lumpur
Have not tried apps -> https://www.malaymail.com/news/mala...e-the-apps-and-e-wallets-you-can-use/1910065; Smart Selangor Parking app should be best since it covers Selangor too. Not sure if coupons issued by DBKL are still in use.

Look up a motoring forum too.

hwsstx

thanks.. downloaded the mbjb apps and top up 20 ringgit liao haha.. thanks

gnooliew

Saw 2 apps with similar names in app store for the parking app.. there is a MBJN Spot and MBJB Spot V2. Which one is it? or neither?
There is no SMSParkir either.

hwsstx

Saw 2 apps with similar names in app store for the parking app.. there is a MBJN Spot and MBJB Spot V2. Which one is it? or neither?
There is no SMSParkir either.

Also check the Released & Update dates to guide you

Champion star

Guys, I am having a problem to register the VEP tag. It was rejected with the reason of "Incomplete Document" and the remarks shown "Wrong Vehicle Type, follow LTA. Kindly check others' details and make sure they are the same as LTA." I have checked and resubmitted several times but it always got the same reason. Anybody encounter this before?

s330063

V2 is the latest released. But note MBJB spot applicable for areas around their city centre only, not applicable for Bukit Indah side etc as the other end is managed by Iskandar Puteri instead.

Boon Sim

Guys, I am having a problem to register the VEP tag. It was rejected with the reason of "Incomplete Document" and the remarks shown "Wrong Vehicle Type, follow LTA. Kindly check others' details and make sure they are the same as LTA." I have checked and resubmitted several times but it always got the same reason. Anybody encounter this before?
They are SUPER particular about the info following the LTA log card. You need to copy and paste word for word, e.g. for vehicle type, my 7-seater cannot just put "MPV", but need to follow word for word per log card description "Passenger Station Wagon/Jeep/Land Rover". Same issue for the Make/Model field... need full description of model per log card.

Boon Sim

I do self collection at Danga Bay, cost me RM41.27 (w/tax). I still have the issue linkage of my RFID to the TNG e-wallets. Been told by the TCSENS ppl is automatic link once activated your VEP RFID. but it has been Day 5 now still no news and update show on my e-wallet. already report back to TCSENS. still waiting...
Thanks for feedback. During self-collection, they help you to stick the RFID or you ownself stick? This new RFID is only stick at the headlight there, no more on dashboard like the gen 1 VEP RFID blue sticker?

The TNG e-wallet link with RFID ok already?

jumpmanz

Just about anywhere can get their parking coupons. 1 jam 60 sen.

rayleigh

Haha, dun give up so easily yet. I happened to stay in Malaysia for few days last week, called TCSENS and they informed they have escalated the case to TnG eWallet team on 31-Oct (Sat and Sun TnG eWallet team not working) and eWallet team will email me directly once there's any an update, today is day 2, let's see how many days it take...
Hi @jmr2815 , did TNG manage to change your ID to NRIC from Passport? Successfully link your VEP RFID to your TNG eWallet? Looking forward to your advise.

rvrvleo

@GuoTsing Saw your post. Did you manage to successfully link your new VEP to existing TNG eWallet?
@rayleigh I too had the problem to link my VEP to TNG ewallet as VEP is reqister with new passport and TNG with old passport. I went down last Saturday to TCSENS VCC Danga Bay and they advise can email TNG again and advise I need to fix the VEP and need to add NRIC to TNG ewallet. I have email to TNG Careline to change passport number many times before but without avail. Long story short, TCSENS staff helped me set up and link VEP to TNG ewallet though i hv to pay RM41.27 for VEP RFID tag with credit card instead of TNG ewallet?? strange!! whats more weird, the VEF RFID tag need to stick to the passenger side headlamp on the outside instead of inside the windscreen, which can easily be ripped out by anyone.

jumpmanz

@rayleigh I too had the problem to link my VEP to TNG ewallet as VEP is reqister with new passport and TNG with old passport. I went down last Saturday to TCSENS VCC Danga Bay and they advise can email TNG again and advise I need to fix the VEP and need to add NRIC to TNG ewallet. I have email to TNG Careline to change passport number many times before but without avail. Long story short, TCSENS staff helped me set up and link VEP to TNG ewallet though i hv to pay RM41.27 for VEP RFID tag with credit card instead of TNG ewallet?? strange!! whats more weird, the VEF RFID tag need to stick to the passenger side headlamp on the outside instead of inside the windscreen, which can easily be ripped out by anyone.
The one that stick outside is usually for malaysian cars.

BigMonkey

Yours is TnG RFID sticker not VEP.

Take a photo and post here if you are still doubtful.

rayleigh

@rvrleo thanks for sharing. My VEP has been validated. Similar to your experiences, emailed to TScens and TNG have not been helpful. Totally ignored the email. Am contemplating to setup another TNG account using my wife number and with my NRIC. Thereafter, transfer my balance amount in my eWallet to my wife account. Once done, will terminate my account. The last step to update my wife account to my mobile number. The North system setup is really world class. Otherwise, will walk in your footstep and make a trip to Danga Bay to have it resolve in person.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.