Malaysian Property advice

Mergui219067

Get overexcited by a short term flip ?
Looking at the wrong chart & say Singapore residential properties are not doing well.

Are you as old as senile Dr M ?

The truth is right now ringgit is still
Strengthening and Hdb price keep breaking new low.

OngHuatHuat

Hdb is not doing well. You can do personal attack or just empty talk but you can show no proof.

GPGT:

y3h2yG5.jpg

I have been waiting for sgd to strengthen since end 2017, around 9 months.
Current exchange rate 1 sgd : 2.94 ringgit.

Overexcited? Nope, I am not. I want ringgit to weaken further.

Get overexcited by a short term flip ?
Looking at the wrong chart & say Singapore residential properties are not doing well.

Are you as old as senile Dr M ?

OngHuatHuat

Get used to it already.
The strong investor like mummy1234 that really earns money.... sound stupid to most of you, but none of you able to generate a return that can beat her....

I just feel like laughing when I saw those so called expert keep saying buy reits and bonds are good and invest in properties are risky, invest in malaysia is risky etc.... but the truth is, none of you able to beat mummy1234 that sounded stupid last time....

The quoted TS say one. But thank for correcting.
Still in Malaysia, buyers beware. :o

Perisher

Get used to it already.
The strong investor like mummy1234 that really earns money.... sound stupid to most of you, but none of you able to generate a return that can beat her....

I just feel like laughing when I saw those so called expert keep saying buy rents and bonds are good and invest in properties are risky, invest in malaysia is risky etc.... but the truth is, none of you able to beat mummy1234 that sounded stupid last time....

Eh. For every 1 of her, there may be a 100 others who regret it. :s22:
Anyway, it's a fair warning. Not to challenge anyone.

OngHuatHuat

I never regretted buying my malaysia properties lor.... developers just sold out recent launch for my “taman”, price still going strong.

It is just a strategy to diversify further... in case anything happen to Singapore.

Eh. For every 1 of her, there may be a 100 others who regret it. :s22:
Anyway, it's a fair warning. Not to challenge anyone.

mummy1234

I never regretted buying my malaysia properties lor.... developers just sold out recent launch for my “taman”, price still going strong.

It is just a strategy to diversify further... in case anything happen to Singapore.

What is yr return of investment? Prob better than mine...:)

Not sure how to calculate mine also. Can help? Paid mortgage about S$1800 per mth since 2013 and now paid up loan with selling of terrace. Rental rm2500 for 24 mths and rm1800 for 24 mths.

Mergui219067

She probably paid S$1 to RM 2.4 then & now RM 2.95 .
A 25% slide :s22:

Collecting S$500-600 for a ‘premium landed’ is laughable.
Malaysia fixed deposit & housing loan are 4-6 % .

OngHuatHuat

Well, I am referring to her condo and landed in Sg, you can continue to seek fight, but too bad, you are just a troll that go around teasing people, and nobody will really take your opinion seriously.

On the other hand, from the reaction generated both in Edmw and money mind, a lot of people take mummy1234 seriously, whether you like it or not. :)

She probably paid S$1 to RM 2.4 then & now RM 2.95 .
A 25% slide :s22:

Collecting S$500-600 for a ‘premium landed’ is laughable.
Malaysia fixed deposit & housing loan are 4-6 % .

OngHuatHuat

Don’t think so, up till date, actually I have more luck in stocks.

I haven’t closed any position in properties investment and most likely won’t close any in the near future, so definitely cannot beat your return in properties.

My father just told my grand mum who is still healthy intend to pass her rubber estates in my hometown to her sons. So I may need a lot of cash in the future to buy those estates from my uncles.

What is yr return of investment? Prob better than mine...:)

Not sure how to calculate mine also. Can help? Paid mortgage about S$1800 per mth since 2013 and now paid up loan with selling of terrace. Rental rm2500 for 24 mths and rm1800 for 24 mths.

hindsight

Investing in Malaysia is like investing in penny stocks, good for short term punt but 9/10 lose money in the long run.

People who don't know what Mahathir is capable of hasn't been thru the AFC, I'd never trust a govt that has a history of imposing capital controls, its just too risky.

grenoble

if you did your homework walking the ground, there are some lelong properties at a steal , a pity foreigners cant go in to bid at aunction..

Generally some units can be stable cash cows generating 5-7%, if fully paid with cash ( cash outlay recover in abt 15 yrs time and net income thereafter) , i wouldnt bank so much on capital appreciation thou.

OngHuatHuat

Actually between year 2010 till 2013 capital gain gao gao(for jb properties), but too bad, recently like more or less stagnant already.

Then 2008 till 2013, capital gain gao gao for Kl or PJ. I only familiar with JB, KL or PJ.

5-7 % most probably is for condo, not landed segment, landed any rental is a plus.

if you did your homework walking the ground, there are some lelong properties at a steal , a pity foreigners cant go in to bid at aunction..

Generally some units can be stable cash cows generating 5-7%, if fully paid with cash ( cash outlay recover in abt 15 yrs time and net income thereafter) , i wouldnt bank so much on capital appreciation thou.

grenoble

Actually between year 2010 till 2013 capital gain gao gao, but too bad, recently like more or less stagnant already.

yes correct, but provided you managed to offload. But unless your project got unique features, new projects are popping up everywhere, buyers would rather buy new and direct from developer. Subsale seems a bit tricky for foreigners.

grenoble

Actually between year 2010 till 2013 capital gain gao gao(for jb properties), but too bad, recently like more or less stagnant already.

Then 2008 till 2013, capital gain gao gao for Kl or PJ. I only familiar with JB, KL or PJ.

5-7 % most probably is for condo, not landed segment, landed any rental is a plus.

yup bo, referring to condo.

OngHuatHuat

Recently new launch for landed seems all
Sold out, but the price range is for locals.

Condos are indeed everywhere in JB now... I think they are having a hard time selling Astaka.

Sales for R&F which is close to first link was very strong as indicated by R&F properties latest financial report.

yes correct, but provided you managed to offload. But unless your project got unique features, new projects are popping up everywhere, buyers would rather buy new and direct from developer. Subsale seems a bit tricky for foreigners.

cscs3

You have been drinking it since dunno when.

He forgotten we buy raw water from JB and supply processed water to JB as JB do not have enough facility to do it.

So unless he live further away from JB. He still need supply from Singapore!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.