Man regrets buying HDB flat after realising it faces the western sun — says he and his wife get BBQ-ed every afternoon

Mephist0pheLes

Simply put, if your living room is facing north, your master bedroom’s wall could be facing west. It will retain the heat from late afternoon sun and radiate heat throughout the night.
U talking about corner unit is it? Those not corner one their adjacent wall is connected to Thier neighbour wall one wad

daveteo88

This also agent is to blame. I also kena same situation. Lucky ish my bed room kena bbq and I can use Aircon at night to mitigate. And the windows of my house is NS direction, so very windy
Is a blessing in disguise because the sun enter your bedroom can kill all the bad smell and mites

pwongkk

Install.solar panel and harness the energy to power up some low powered stuffs to save electricity.

If not, sell to some suckers.

selemuse

Which is why, when you are about to buy your dream house, you should always request to stay in it for a few days (even at some cost) before making a final decision. There’s always a reason why a house or flat is being sold and it’s not necessarily the reason the sellers will tell you. More often than not, sellers won’t disclose the full truth. You really need to do your homework and spend real time experiencing the property. Whether it’s a newly built house or a used one, make sure to:
  • Conduct a site survey.
  • Read news and research the prospects of the location.
  • Talk to neighbours.

Some plausible reasons why houses or flats are sold include:
  • Supernatural factors: Haunted or ghostly presence, especially if previous owners practiced Ouija boards, kept Kuman Thong, or left behind spirits improperly.
  • Past unnatural deaths: Any incidents that could affect the atmosphere or energy.
  • Uncomfortable atmosphere or vibes: Something intangible that makes the property feel “off.”
  • Location issues: Too close to forests, hospitals, schools, rubbish points, cemeteries, or other sources of negative energy or qi.
  • Bad neighbours: People nearby who create disturbances or problems.
  • Corner or isolated locations: Which could make the house less desirable for practical or energetic reasons.

FireEmblem

One of the most basic things to look out for and he missed it blame who?

paper_cut

This also agent is to blame. I also kena same situation. Lucky ish my bed room kena bbq and I can use Aircon at night to mitigate. And the windows of my house is NS direction, so very windy
At night got bbqed by the moon?

gnoes85

Last time see people go hdb hub see the housing model, they using torchlight shine here and there, I arm chio them what clowns were they.
But now they are actually the smart ones

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.