Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - - Part 17

cracker

so I think there will be Chelsea store, Mancity store and Liverpool store here soon?

IIRC, MU is the only club to have store selling merchandise in Spore...
the first venture was the mega store in Orchard... I am not sure if this citylink and the one at MBS is affiliated to MU..

Asakura

we overpaid for many signings liao...

I see how Chelsea signed Fabregas for abt 30 million and I wonder what is wrong with our folks who negotiate deals. How did Chelsea get Cesc at that kind of price when we were hearing 40 million for him last summer?

SECONDED. Especially from the middle of the pitch, I see the team play and I scream at the screen "RUN AT THEM!!"

buy at the wrong timing.
we buy when it was behkan manager + he still wanna fight for place.

Chelsea has Mourinho now + Barca is kicking him out.

Asakura

IIRC, MU is the only club to have store selling merchandise in Spore...
the first venture was the mega store in Orchard... I am not sure if this citylink and the one at MBS is affiliated to MU..

Nike's store..

Asakura

Louis van Gaal said: "Marcos is a very gifted defender. He has played at the highest level in world football and can play either as a central defender or left-back. He has ability, physical strength and a willingness to learn that means he has a very bright future ahead of him. He had a very strong World Cup and has been playing in Europe for a couple of years now. He is a very good addition to the team."

stam

we overpaid for many signings liao...

I see how Chelsea signed Fabregas for abt 30 million and I wonder what is wrong with our folks who negotiate deals. How did Chelsea get Cesc at that kind of price when we were hearing 40 million for him last summer?

SECONDED. Especially from the middle of the pitch, I see the team play and I scream at the screen "RUN AT THEM!!"

for 30m we got shaw....:s8:

cancer81

buy at the wrong timing.
we buy when it was behkan manager + he still wanna fight for place.

Chelsea has Mourinho now + Barca is kicking him out.
Cesc's return to Barca was never really the fairy tale that they or he tot it would be.

None of the managers saw him as replacement for either Xavi or Iniesta. He even got booed for being their "Ashley Young" :s13: granted that was like last season's taiji

ralliart_ray

Tia gong Rojo and ADM are very good friends and one of the main reason we sign Rojo is because he can convince ADM to come over too. Tia gong ADM is keen too if he can reunited with Rojo.

Tia who gong? Tia wa ka ki gong. #KKGKKS :D

read ur post and LOL in office. :s13::s13::s13:

si beh songs

Asakura

Cesc's return to Barca was never really the fairy tale that they or he tot it would be.

None of the managers saw him as replacement for either Xavi or Iniesta. He even got booed for being their "Ashley Young" :s13: granted that was like last season's taiji

yep but at that time he himself dowan to go, and we kept trying for bids. even if Barca wanted to sell, the player didn't wanna leave.

kendoarts

did both of them played at the same time.... I thought heinze came after veron.

Different time. You are right, Heinze came after Veron.
Apparently, Argentine's defenders seems to be able to fit into Man Utd much easier and adapt to BPL more easily then Midfield.

That is why Veron had some difficulty initially. Let's not forget Heinze did had some initial tough time.

But eventually, once they adapt, it's time for us to WOW.

cracker

yep but at that time he himself dowan to go, and we kept trying for bids. even if Barca wanted to sell, the player didn't wanna leave.

actually how does the transfer work...

If both clubs agreed on the price, does the player has the final say ?
If the player doesn't like the new pay check , can he choose to stay..

Can the club only talk to the player after the transfer fee is agreed by both parties ?

Hypernova

wah loan them Nani n we still pay 100% of his wages. lol?

ok lah, if rojo is as good as everyone seems to think, 20m euros is considered cheap. just treat it as paying 20m euros upfront, another 5-7 million in instalments lol.

croc1977

Apparently, Argentine's defenders seems to be able to fit into Man Utd much easier and adapt to BPL more easily then Midfield.

That is why Veron had some difficulty initially. Let's not forget Heinze did had some initial tough time.

i hope mr red don't later say i want to join shitty or fools like his arg SR

cracker

back then the Italian clubs were known for tight defending...but they dun really close down on opposition team immediately at the midfield area... Veron is one of those players who needed abit of time to survey his surrounding before making tat vital pass... if he was being closed down immediately.. he wont be able to function effectively..

Asakura

Can the club only talk to the player after the transfer fee is agreed by both parties ?

if only i work in there. but have seen fees agreed at both ends but player reject the offer. so i think a lot of parties involved. not so straight forward like "just pay lah"

Hypernova

the player has the final say yes, but if you dont go you just repeat what winston bogarde did at chelsea. if your club want to sell you means you can be replaced, hence no more future. you dont want go means you rot on the bench. what's more if the new club paying more why not go?

the buying club by right can only discuss terms after transfer fee is agreed by both parties. otherwise its tapping up a player and will get fined one. exceptions are when the player reaches the final year or half a year of his contract, the club can tap up the player and wait for the free transfer lor.

cancer81

that part require charm offensive

in certain regards, if Barca allow him to talk to our people then it should be an indication to him that he is ALLOWED to go.

If Barca wanted to keep him, no amt of money would move them

cancer81

if only i work in there. but have seen fees agreed at both ends but player reject the offer. so i think a lot of parties involved. not so straight forward like "just pay lah"
and from playing CM

I have offered max terms, max bonuses to players that clubs allowed me to offer contracts to...

player himself dun want to sign, deal tio cancel.... is like hardcoded wun leave the club one...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.