March BTO 2012

gnt888

u cannot compare Casa Clementi as it ready to move in and only 5 year of MOP.while the BTO is 2.5 - 3 year construction and 5 year of MOP.total around 8 year.So the BTO should be cheaper.:D

Heard that the 3 blocks of flats kena SERS at clementi, their new flats ready at the temporary bus interchange site only in 2016. They are asked to pay $400+ to $500+ for a 4 rooms.

lampano

u cannot compare Casa Clementi as it ready to move in and only 5 year of MOP.while the BTO is 2.5 - 3 year construction and 5 year of MOP.total around 8 year.So the BTO should be cheaper.:D

I hope you re right man so I can gain as well :D

fatdog14

Just a heads up in case you guys don't already know...
That area is constantly bombarded by extreme noise pollution due to frequent jetplanes taking off/landing at the nearby paya lebar air base.

Most of the time, the planes only fly during day time so you won't encounter them at night unless you are on leave/MC resting at home. Problem gets worse during NDP as they have rehearsals on sat :s22:

not really that noisy from plane, they dun fly everyday. only when near to national day then will be noisy. It the school that is noisy. when celebating festival or assembly. dun know why the speaker is so loud! the principle is so inconsiderate lor. :s22:

fatdog14

Thks for the info. Most of the day time we will be working so shouldn't be a problem. Hmm... Do I get to watch free firework or NDP airplane show if I get higher floor? :D lol. My friend who got Sengkang say she can see MBS from her unit. (doubt :p)
Hav check on the area, my only concern is there's no supermarket within 1Km. Sad... :(

The nearest supermarket will be NTUC at singpost, approximately 3 bus-stops away...
There are also econ minimart and small branch NTUC on your way to hawker centre. chinese medical shop,coffee shop, hair salons, value shop for your daily necessacities, 2 wet markets. Can take bus 80 to geylang east, there are also wet market, hawker and NTUC.;)

3G SAINT

DBSS condo?
got such thing meh?
DBSS + CONDO? :/

Khaw's said DBSS is condo not HDB...

'DBSS is not HDB': Minister Khaw says in new blog....

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_681261.html

hwaa

Has anybody check out the geylang BTO area? I went there last week, is in between A church(Trinity, if not wrong) & a condo. Opp are a row of factories. Look like a ghost town to me :p but the busstop outside the condo has alot buses to most places.

im currently staying at circuit road now and its v near me. its actually a very busy area, opposite is ubi and everyday theres alot of human and cars moving all ard.

the patch of land is jus beside the church and weekend is v crowded. and yes the bus stop and the opposite bus stop has many buses to alot of places.

location is damn superb, near kpe, pie changi, pie tuas.
going to places like tpy, orchard is v near. im guessing the price might not be cheap..

Think09

Please respect "THINK" as he was in construction line and stay at park central DBSS condo..

I cannot afford condo.u can.as u are towkay.who drive big car and own pump company.while i a general worker :vijay:

Also i think u reference to the wrong "THINK".As i not in construction line.:)

3G SAINT

I cannot afford condo.u can.as u are towkay.who drive big car and own pump company.while i a general worker :vijay:

Also i think u reference to the wrong "THINK".As i not in construction line.:)

I'm general worker not towkay...not afford to buy DBSS, condo, only BTO....cost not more than 300k...

3G SAINT

u can afford.just that u don't use $ for other thing like car.:vijay:

You're wrong again as my car sell away few years already...
Taking bus , MRT....that's is why only can afford BTO...
Already think BTO expensive...in 90s, 4rm only at 150k as now need buy at 250k -300k... and house is not your also..dnt say DBSS....hahaha...

For your view....

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/sad-news-day-3637835-5.html

Think09

You're wrong again as my car sell away few years already...
Taking bus , MRT....that's is why only can afford BTO...
Already think BTO expensive...in 90s, 4rm only at 150k as now need buy at 250k -300k... and house is not your also..dnt say DBSS....hahaha...

For your view....

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/sad-news-day-3637835-5.html

Tks.i told u before i get retrench before.Not once but twice.that why i do anyhow spend thing.Also even hp spoilt.take contract that give free phone.:s13:

I also take bus and mrt.i don't even own a car before.i even walk two bus stop in order to save the cost.Also good exericise:vijay:

I reply in there also.

Think09

its very disheartening to have to spend 30yrs of our life to pay for a small HDB...

i know a colleague.who use 10 year to pay their house.the house cost abt 420K for a 3 room at tiong bahru there.:o

Heard she pay around 2K+ every mth.:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.