March BTO 2012

rojak-

anybody know roughly how much the clementi bto and bukit batok bto will cost? :s31:

i would expect it to be in the range of high 300-400k for a 5 room? recent BTOs in non-matured estates cost ~300-380k, while SOBF in matured estates cost ~400-500k. Since SOBF cost more for the shorter wait time to get a flat, I would expect clementi BTO to be cheaper than the SOBF, but more expensive than the usual less-popular releases.

Think09

You must see the location...sengkang mostly built HDB..
The location I'm apply mostly are private house as cannot too close if not owner make noise...you got see the different...hahaha..

Don't be surprise private house can disappear also.:s13:

F3Rm1nat0r

my guess is
clementi 5 room - 400 - 500k
bukit batok 380-460k
geylang(4room) 330-390

Kevin10

you failed three times coz you keep applying for mature estates?
never applied for those punggol/sengkang ones?

1st time - Yishun
2nd time - Forget where but I think is yishun also
3rd time - SOBF Bukit Merah..

hehe... This time round most likely gg for Clementi or Bukit Batok...:D

jeffheng

Hi guys,
sorry first time applying.
Can i know what information is need to apply for BTO.
example nric,cpf statements,payslip?
My gf will be overseas next week, most probaly launch next week

F3Rm1nat0r

that's why some property experts said, after MOP, DBSS and BTO are on same level (except external facade nicer), DBSS smaller some more...
thats why so many people kpkb in the trivelis thread about this bto, anyway dbss discontinued liao, main thing is just be happy with your home.
disclaimer: anyway these are just my thinking man, could be waayyyy offf ;)

frozened

Hi guys,
sorry first time applying.
Can i know what information is need to apply for BTO.
example nric,cpf statements,payslip?
My gf will be overseas next week, most probaly launch next week

dont need anything yet. just apply with your names, however you must ROM before you collect your keys if you apply. If not you void all your $$$.

After you get a ballot number, just apply for HLE thats all.

Alby_Princess

Has anybody check out the geylang BTO area? I went there last week, is in between A church(Trinity, if not wrong) & a condo. Opp are a row of factories. Look like a ghost town to me :p but the busstop outside the condo has alot buses to most places.

lampano

Dun understand y is Clementi so expensive... The location is so "West"...
mmmh why? The location is better than casa...
Clementi is a very small prime area but with many amenities

NUS/SMU/NTU
Ngeeann/Spore Poly
Next to Jurong development/BV fusionpolis etc
NUH/Jurong hospital
PIE/AYE interlink
MRT/Bus interchange
Shopping/Cinema/sports complex.

Alby_Princess

mmmh why? The location is better than casa...
Clementi is a very small prime area but with many amenities

NUS/SMU/NTU
Ngeeann/Spore Poly
Next to Jurong development/BV fusionpolis etc
NUH/Jurong hospital
PIE/AYE interlink
MRT/Bus interchange
Shopping/Cinema/sports complex.
Is Clementi a prime area? Didn't know tt :p I'll prefer to stay near town area, easier for me to go work. Lazy bum who dun like to travel far :p

icesohot

Has anybody check out the geylang BTO area? I went there last week, is in between A church(Trinity, if not wrong) & a condo. Opp are a row of factories. Look like a ghost town to me :p but the busstop outside the condo has alot buses to most places.

yeah, i went there last weekend as well. it seems to be a large industrial area across the street and not much shops around. but the place will be a interchange with downtown line in a few years so would be a convenient location.

HunterXtreme

yeah, i went there last weekend as well. it seems to be a large industrial area across the street and not much shops around. but the place will be a interchange with downtown line in a few years so would be a convenient location.

Just a heads up in case you guys don't already know...
That area is constantly bombarded by extreme noise pollution due to frequent jetplanes taking off/landing at the nearby paya lebar air base.

Most of the time, the planes only fly during day time so you won't encounter them at night unless you are on leave/MC resting at home. Problem gets worse during NDP as they have rehearsals on sat :s22:

Alby_Princess

I like the location. Though my colleague has been telling me how messy & unsafe the neighbourhood are... Can't be bother so much. This location is perfect for me, straight bus to Ang mo Kio & raffles place. Hopefully it won't be as expensive as clementi :)

Alby_Princess

Just a heads up in case you guys don't already know...
That area is constantly bombarded by extreme noise pollution due to frequent jetplanes taking off/landing at the nearby paya lebar air base.

Most of the time, the planes only fly during day time so you won't encounter them at night unless you are on leave/MC resting at home. Problem gets worse during NDP as they have rehearsals on sat :s22:
Thks for the info. Most of the day time we will be working so shouldn't be a problem. Hmm... Do I get to watch free firework or NDP airplane show if I get higher floor? :D lol. My friend who got Sengkang say she can see MBS from her unit. (doubt :p)
Hav check on the area, my only concern is there's no supermarket within 1Km. Sad... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.