March BTO 2012

F3Rm1nat0r

Just to let you all know that the geylang area for BTO,many years ago that plot of land a kid was found dead there... But a factor of consideration some people superstitious might not apply
wah like that better stay away from geylang liao, anyway not really looking to that..

aptget

Thanks for the replies on 2nd timer.
At least now I know I am still eligible :). Now have to wait for my resale 3 YEARS MOP then able to apply.

Elnin0

Just to let you all know that the geylang area for BTO,many years ago that plot of land a kid was found dead there... But a factor of consideration some people superstitious might not apply

You are referring to the one BTO this time, Near McPherson MRT station?

frozened

You are referring to the one BTO this time, Near McPherson MRT station?

yup that's the one. cause my in-laws told me that the plot of land for the BTO there was where a child was found dead, murder case. At night when i walking across to the bus stop always have this eerie feeling cause not only its dark and the lights are dim along the walkway.

Elnin0

yup that's the one. cause my in-laws told me that the plot of land for the BTO there was where a child was found dead, murder case. At night when i walking across to the bus stop always have this eerie feeling cause not only its dark and the lights are dim along the walkway.

I am thinking to get that leh. Convenient.
I am from the west, I just find that the location is good. ONE station to Paya Lebar. ;)

F3Rm1nat0r

I am from the west, I just find that the location is good. ONE station to Paya Lebar. ;)
if you're from west why not go for CCK, bukit panjang or clementi bto's?
got more chances as well :D

frozened

if you not pantang then get it lor. here's a screen grab summary of the article, cant read it online as its old !

courtesy of NLB archives :
29pdqhz.png

rojak-

I sure hope not, we have to remember that second timers already enjoyed a subsidized flat and are probably living in their own housing while first timers are living with others or renting

i doubt it's 40%. I read in straits times that it should be about 10-15% increase. That's quite drastic already, given that they only have 5% currently. so it's 300-400% increase for them!

Alby_Princess

I was actually aiming for the Geylang BTO, but after reading the article abt the child's dead, I think I must reconsider. Buyt confirm is the same plot ?? Dunno I shld just go ahead n dun think so much or go for other location. But I really love the geylang location! 😣

F3Rm1nat0r

I was actually aiming for the Geylang BTO, but after reading the article abt the child's dead, I think I must reconsider. Buyt confirm is the same plot ?? Dunno I shld just go ahead n dun think so much or go for other location. But I really love the geylang location! 😣
i was also considering it, but now may have to reconsider...
need to ask "frozened", coz he's the one with this info..

Elnin0

if you're from west why not go for CCK, bukit panjang or clementi bto's?
got more chances as well :D

Those location not good enough. My current location is damn good kind. Now i'm looking for cheap and good. There near geylang (got good food), East Coast park, near airport. Go north also quite easy. :D

Alby_Princess

Well... Told my boyfriend,he seem like not affected at all. Think of the good side, maybe bcos of this murdered case the housing price won't be too expensive.(hopefully)
So will u still be applying this area?

F3Rm1nat0r

Those location not good enough. My current location is damn good kind. Now i'm looking for cheap and good. There near geylang (got good food), East Coast park, near airport. Go north also quite easy. :D
so you're a second timer? first time i hear someone say clementi BTO location not good enough. The resale prices in that area can trump geylang area by 1.3-1.4x times..

F3Rm1nat0r

Well... Told my boyfriend,he seem like not affected at all. Think of the good side, maybe bcos of this murdered case the housing price won't be too expensive.(hopefully)
So will u still be applying this area?
still thinking, clementi one will be damn good location, bt batok will be very beautiful (like pinnacle@duxton) i heard, bukit panjang is peaceful (and will be well connected with the new downtown line), Bedok is in the middle of 2 MRT stations(walkable distance), headache on what to choose sia

Alby_Princess

still thinking, clementi one will be damn good location, bt batok will be very beautiful (like pinnacle@duxton) i heard, bukit panjang is peaceful (and will be well connected with the new downtown line), Bedok is in the middle of 2 MRT stations(walkable distance), headache on what to choose sia

Guess Clementi will be expensive. Wow u hav done research on all the locAtion? I'll prefer to be near town as I'm workin. In town area. Was looking at Bedok at first but the location seems quite far away fr train station.

HunterXtreme

Singapore is very small only....
And over the course of several yrs, there are bound to be such deaths occurring at every residential area

Don't let this small incident cloud your judgement.

As for the person digging up the article, he could very well be eyeing that BTO but decided to reveal some info to lessen the competition? =:p

Elnin0

so you're a second timer? first time i hear someone say clementi BTO location not good enough. The resale prices in that area can trump geylang area by 1.3-1.4x times..

no lah. I meant, currently staying with parents.

frozened

Singapore is very small only....
And over the course of several yrs, there are bound to be such deaths occurring at every residential area

Don't let this small incident cloud your judgement.

As for the person digging up the article, he could very well be eyeing that BTO but decided to reveal some info to lessen the competition? =:p

Firstly, my in-laws have lived at balam road for 20 plus years and i'm just sharing the info what they've told me. I have colleagues who have stayed around circuit road their whole life and also told me about this issue. I'm just digging it out to share with everyone, i'm not forcing anyone to not apply for that area.

IMO that area is a prime location which is superbly convenient to get around singapore.

Secondly, Speaking the facts isn't wrong and the body was found directly on the plot of land the BTO is slated to be built on. Truth be told, you can look up the article if you are so curious about it. I just merely got a screen grab of part of the article online.

still i myself am not bothered about it, but if people do bother like i said in my previous posts. There are people who are "pantang" about it, you may not be but some "are". :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.