March BTO 2012

frozened

Guess Clementi will be expensive. Wow u hav done research on all the locAtion? I'll prefer to be near town as I'm workin. In town area. Was looking at Bedok at first but the location seems quite far away fr train station.

The bedok area has only one bus which goes directly to interchange only.
2 choices either you walk to the interchange or you wait for the only feeder bus.

And i mean the bus stop is located along chai chee facing the church side. Not the one where you have to walk to the MRT line bus stop which is behind.

HunterXtreme

Firstly, my in-laws have lived at blk 32 for 20 plus years and i'm just sharing the info what they've told me. I have colleagues who have stayed there their whole lifes and also told me about this issue. I'm just digging it out to share with everyone, i'm not forcing anyone to not apply for that area.

IMO that area is a prime location which is superbly convenient to get around singapore.

Secondly, if you want to flame me for it by all means dude. Speaking the facts isn't wrong and the body was found directly on the plot of land the BTO is slated to be built on. Truth be told, you can look up the article if you are so curious about it. I just merely got a screen grab of part of the article online.

still i myself am not bothered about it, but if people do bother like i said in my previous posts. There are people who are "pantang" about it, you may not be but some "are". :)

hey chill bro, I'm not flaming you nor am I doubting the authenticity of your story
I am just saying that the rational behind revealing this information can be debated....
It could be useful, or it could serve as a deterrence
Whichever way, it is still good to know as the authorities will never reveal such things because many people are still "pantang"
Living in a small country, we should be more modern in our thinking and not reject a relatively good location due to superstition.

Elnin0

Singapore is very small only....
And over the course of several yrs, there are bound to be such deaths occurring at every residential area

Don't let this small incident cloud your judgement.

As for the person digging up the article, he could very well be eyeing that BTO but decided to reveal some info to lessen the competition? =:p

who are not "pantang" and wanna be my neighbour?
haha.

HunterXtreme

still thinking, clementi one will be damn good location, bt batok will be very beautiful (like pinnacle@duxton) i heard, bukit panjang is peaceful (and will be well connected with the new downtown line), Bedok is in the middle of 2 MRT stations(walkable distance), headache on what to choose sia

Bukit Batok bto I believe you are referring to this?
http://heartland.hdb.gov.sg/resources/Jurong/JR%20Zone3-Wall-2-FA-A.pdf
Middle image "to mark the gateway between Bukit Batok and Jurong East towns"
IMHO still not as nice as pinnacle leh... maybe more like dawson

F3Rm1nat0r

3G SAINT

still thinking, clementi one will be damn good location, bt batok will be very beautiful (like pinnacle@duxton) i heard, bukit panjang is peaceful (and will be well connected with the new downtown line), Bedok is in the middle of 2 MRT stations(walkable distance), headache on what to choose sia

Dnt be choosy wait GOD dnt give you...hahaha..
You can see last time pple force to buy DBSS at high cost...at least now got more choice..THINK do not have chance to select HDB that time.... MBT release too little...hahaha..

icesohot

yup, there will be sky gardens and walkways and stuff, plus may go on for 40+ storeys, makings it very attractive as there is nothing to block the view(major road in front).

Won't it be too noisy there with Train and express way?

F3Rm1nat0r

You can see last time pple force to buy DBSS at high cost...at least now got more choice..THINK do not have chance to select HDB that time.... MBT release too little...hahaha..
actually i am not choosy, give liao will take anything
so far applied 2 punggol bto, both haven't got. This march bto no non-mature estate to apply for, else I apply for that :/

3G SAINT

actually i am not choosy, give liao will take anything
so far applied 2 punggol bto, both haven't got. This march bto no non-mature estate to apply for, else I apply for that :/
What so good about punggol..you have choose wrong choice as price also not cheap...hahaha....

I had used to stay sengkang for 3 yrs...juz the name only.....that time punggol not develop yet...

Think09

Ya loh.can get good number is good enough.:o

Think09

I heard now new bto toilet will be big.is it truth ? So some place must be small.:D

Think09

What so good about punggol..you have choose wrong choice as price also not cheap...hahaha....

I had used to stay sengkang for 3 yrs...juz the name only.....that time punggol not develop yet...

maybe he like the new river created.:o

F3Rm1nat0r

maybe he like the new river created.:o
lol, when comparing punggol with senkang, the punggol one finish earlier by 1Q, thats one reason why i choose punggol. Also got relatives staying nearby

spurman

I think clementi bto is next to trivillis.. Walking dist to clementi mrt... Good location, should be damn hot. Definately going to be over subscribed. I think 10 times at least.
And then there is bukit batok. Like clementi, have not seen a bto b4. Should be damn popular yoo

Think09

I think clementi bto is next to trivillis.. Walking dist to clementi mrt... Good location, should be damn hot. Definately going to be over subscribed. I think 10 times at least.
And then there is bukit batok. Like clementi, have not seen a bto b4. Should be damn popular yoo

then u see alot of 10 dollar put in.:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.