March BTO 2012

3G SAINT

I'm already 无家可归. Didn't I told I'm on rental? :(
No accommodation to marry (2nd) my Medan gf.

Yes I'm local version call 缘投哥 (yandao kor).

I never say you are local 犀利哥...hahaha...

gnixer

Khaw Boon Wan say if u hv choice better go for BTO cos chances of getting SOBF much lower.

Lesser units + more people applying = Low low chances of getting good q-number.

KBW say is totally bull**** la. price HDB flat so high, how can people like us who earn about 2k++ to finance it comfortable. Everyday the couple will quarrel about money then divorce.

Fish him and his 1k jiao wei.

HunterXtreme

hmm...finishing seems to be better now.

Clementi Ridges has concealed wirings and vanity top! that is expensive sia

Fittings
Quality locksets.
Quality sanitary fittings.
Vanity top wash basin at attached Bathroom/WC for 5-Room flat, wash basin for other Bathroom/WC.
Clothes drying rack.

Services
Gas services and concealed water supply pipes.
Concealed electrical wiring to lighting and power points (including water heater and air-conditioning points).
Television points.
Telephone points.

Don't have LAN points in every room?
Those new flats in Sengkang/Punggol have them
Wireless sucks...

HunterXtreme

KBW say is totally bull**** la. price HDB flat so high, how can people like us who earn about 2k++ to finance it comfortable. Everyday the couple will quarrel about money then divorce.

Can buy...

"HDB is raising the income ceiling for 2-room flats in mature towns/estates from $2,000 to $5,000 per month."

they want middle-class families to stay in 2-room flats now

gnixer

Can buy...

"HDB is raising the income ceiling for 2-room flats in mature towns/estates from $2,000 to $5,000 per month."

all the ******** wei, what quality of life, size doesn't matter then what the fish are those rich ones staying in big luxury house. Tell all ministers downgrade stay beside us and let see is quality of life or size does matter.:frus:
don't forget we are not earning peanuts, we are just collecting peanut shells in fact. if I were earning like the MPs 15k per month, you want to price it @ 500k, I also won't care.

*is there any ways to screw their chicken brain? totally unacceptable. Say will build more flats but in the end price so high then who can afford to buy?

IT IS AS GOOD NOT BUILDING FOR THE CITIZENS and looking into our welfare.

first is the COE, then they are treating HDB flats like COE. who can afford to buy at high price get the flat?

p00p00

Can buy...

very soon we will need to stay in studio apt liaos

dreamangel05

i stay in amk but my bf stays in bedok. he is really keen to go for this bedok BTO but as a girl who stays in north side for so many years, i really like the place here.

is the current bedok bto really good?

any idea if there will be a BTO in north side this year?

and damn the hdb website, so slow. rah.

ahzai66

i thought there would be measures to keep the prices of the hdb flats down... but ended up now keep on increasing? Has the materials for building the flats increase? or isit the bangala construction workers salary increased?

dreamer75

under the 'details' link, eg:

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu03p.nsf/0/12MARSBF_page/$file/12MARSBF_about0_static.htm?open&ft=sbf&ctr=1

but very laggy to even open the page...

thanks.........

bendwolf

When the masses get excess money, they do funny things that will affect the political landscape. Too many people are flipping properties after MOP by buying new flats, and there must be a limiter.

ketua

i stay in amk but my bf stays in bedok. he is really keen to go for this bedok BTO but as a girl who stays in north side for so many years, i really like the place here.

is the current bedok bto really good?

any idea if there will be a BTO in north side this year?

and damn the hdb website, so slow. rah.

I dare slap my chest and say YES.

Because... How big is Sg only?? :D

ketua

i thought there would be measures to keep the prices of the hdb flats down... but ended up now keep on increasing? Has the materials for building the flats increase? or isit the bangala construction workers salary increased?

Since Nth year ago, HDB already prices their new flat based on market rate instead of cost-plus.

Of cos the ******** wei is that to keep market price stable, difficult to determine land cost, etc.

The fact is, to squeeze people to the max 'affordable' level.

Worse still, implemented Valuation + COV and it spiral the resales prices up. Then tag new prices to resales. And repeat.

Then form a vicious cycle.

jt2388

all this goes to show one thing that is very very clear.

that the previous Minister was either:

1) sleeping on his job
2) never cared for the people who were crying out for help when they were desperate in need of an immediate flat

3800+ balance flats available??? and he continued leaving so many people homeless.

I am speechless

DarkBlue

My seniors & colleagues today all chao kan :s13:

Some married ones even considering to postpone their family planning, everyday need to stay competitive and OT, so tired = no mood liao :s13::s13::s13:

tololoe

u people only know complain n complain.
beggars cant be choosers.
if u choose the good location hdb of coz is expensive otherwise when u ballot is like striking lottery.

if those good location is cheap, other group of people will start complaining n the cycle goes on. one group complain if not e other will start LOL. in e end always got ppl complain
get a life man. no one owes u a living

pseudo11

if u choose the good location hdb of coz is expensive otherwise when u ballot is like striking lottery.

if those good location is cheap, other group of people will start complaining n the cycle goes on. one group complain if not e other will start LOL. in e end always got ppl complain

After all the intense complaining n debate, you will see oversubscribed many times in this BTO launch.. This is typical of Singaporeans who kpkb but in the end will still do otherwise in their actions...currently, I feel that we are in the transition phase of accepting sky high pty prices...give everyone some time n in future, 1mil hdb will be the norm accepted by all...it's all abt level setting..looking at TPY recent resale unit at 894k, this phenomenon is nearing each day...

stellamara

WTF!?!?! WHY IS THE ****ING HDB PRICES EVEN IN THE MOST NON MATURED ESTATES ALSO SO EX?

IS IT REALLY NECESSAR TO PEG IT TO MARKET AND RESALE PRICES? WHEN HDB SHOULD BE A PUBLIC GOODS MADE AFFORDABLE BY GOVT?

IF THEY PEG IT TO RESALE PRICES HOW CAN IT BE EVEN REASONABLE WHEN THE PROPERTY INFLATION RATE IS SO MUCH HIGHER THAN WAGE INFLATION RATE?

SERIOUSLY??????

ahzai66

you consider chai chee as a good location?

newgamer168

Anyone know where is the site location for May BTO 2012 - for kallang whampoa?

Cannot find any link in HDB web....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.