March BTO 2012

jadebunnyx

30 years later. Non mature estate will b mature estate.

Mature estate will be ÜBER mature estate, so what will b the resale price of this Clementi BTO 4 room in 30years later? 800k? Gonna make sure you got ways to sell it away. Sure bo hua to sell it to HDB. And hoping for en bloc? LMAO! Stop dreaming.

sendohadr

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

sendohadr

btw i saw the nett selling price of a 4 room clementi ridge flat. seems like the AHG is not applicable for this. Is it true? cos i saw a dash only

supergmail

that will be 5k for you.

edit.

you mean there is no AHG for mature estate?

sendohadr

sian first timer grant for resale flats only...jialat

ya i saw a dash for AHG on clementi ridges pricing for 4 rm flat and above. but 3 rm got AHG

Kevin10

People all complain about the high prices.. but it seems like clementi which is very "overpriced" to me is still the highest applied units.. 3.7 times over for 4 rooms and 4.4 times over for 5 rooms...

Anyway.. i will try for a 4 rooms.. since my in laws is staying just 300m away so my wife ask me to try..:D

Actually i m more keen on the upcoming kallang BTO.. that one is better location i feel thro i dread to think how much the 4room there will be price.. maybe 500-600k?:s22:

Wah bro, higher chance for u.. Good luck.. I only dare to try 3 rm, dun dare 4rm.. :s13:;)

Kevin10

i will be applying for a 4 rm clementi flat. our total income is less than 5k so do we qualify for the AHG grant?

Bro, in previous posts , there's links for u to calculate all the finance.. Go try it. U will understand more and see if u are comfortable before committing. :D

nicholaslee

People all complain about the high prices.. but it seems like clementi which is very "overpriced" to me is still the highest applied units.. 3.7 times over for 4 rooms and 4.4 times over for 5 rooms...

Anyway.. i will try for a 4 rooms.. since my in laws is staying just 300m away so my wife ask me to try..:D

Actually i m more keen on the upcoming kallang BTO.. that one is better location i feel thro i dread to think how much the 4room there will be price.. maybe 500-600k?:s22:

I'm forgoing clementi bto. Will apply Kallang BTO instead. Taking a gamble as my future in law are staying above Clementi Mall now. Perhaps have higher chance there instead of Kallang.

nicholaslee

I have a question, will call HDB tmr. But maybe some of you can also advice me?

If I apply Clementi BTO 4 room with 312 units, and my queue number maybe 400 or 500? Can I reject that and go for May's BTO? At what percentage/queue number does HDB take as "off the queue"? I don't want to be considered as having rejected and waste my first timer status. Thank you

touchme

If I apply Clementi BTO 4 room with 312 units, and my queue number maybe 400 or 500? Can I reject that and go for May's BTO? At what percentage/queue number does HDB take as "off the queue"? I don't want to be considered as having rejected and waste my first timer status. Thank you
I hope there is a ratio of units availablea to the cutoff. Else will be unfair if as long as got shxt unit left, all 500 considered rejected their chance..

Can anyone enlighten?

3G SAINT

:look::s12::s8:Apply BTO doesn't mean you will have chance for selection...:DIf the queue number is out of the flat supply and very popular location no chance you will invite select flat...unlike yishun BTO:D

Even you have queue number in march BTO, you are also can apply May BTO as long you do not select the flat yet...:)

nicholaslee

:look::s12::s8:Apply BTO doesn't mean you will have chance for selection...:DIf the queue number is out of the flat supply and very popular location no chance you will invite select flat...unlike yishun BTO:D

Even you have queue number in march BTO, you are also can apply May BTO as long you do not select the flat yet...:)

Thanks! I understand if queue number is out of flat supply in popular locations, I probably wont be able to select flat if i'm say 350th out of 312 units available.

What happens if so "Luckily" that I got invited to select for clementi although at 350th and I have also better queue number for May BTO? Can I reject that clementi invitation?

ronnie81

Anyone here who applied today? Part 2 of the form asked for April income but i've yet to get my salary/commission for Apr. So what shld i fill in for Apr portion? Estimated?

3G SAINT

Thanks! I understand if queue number is out of flat supply in popular locations, I probably wont be able to select flat if i'm say 350th out of 312 units available.

What happens if so "Luckily" that I got invited to select for clementi although at 350th and I have also better queue number for May BTO? Can I reject that clementi invitation?

:s8::DUnless got 38 pple drop out so u will have chance selection if not no way;)

No harm trying juz pay $10 to try ur luck...:s8:
Assume you have queue number in march bto, you never go for selection, consider you are drop out, this is last time ask before...even you are apply march bto & may bto, if the may bto already have number, you will knw which one got high chance....:D:D

HDB make easy money if 30,000 unsuccessful applicant apply bto..;)

Assume $10 x 30,000=$300,000 juz for bto alone, haven't count the HDB price has increase from 4rm cost 160k to 300k=:p

vspecll_gtr

More den enough for down payment or the whole flat??
If whole flat den no worries Liao ...

I meant down payment.. OA account u all say will clear the account.. confused..
If down payment is 20k and OA account have 25k how? will they clear my OA?

Thanks!

nicholaslee

:s8::DUnless got 38 pple drop out so u will have chance selection if not no way;)

No harm trying juz pay $10 to try ur luck...:s8:
Assume you have queue number in march bto, you never go for selection, consider you are drop out, this is last time ask before...even you are apply march bto & may bto, if the may bto already have number, you will knw which one got high chance....:D:D

HDB make easy money if 30,000 unsuccessful applicant apply bto..;)

Assume $10 x 30,000=$300,000 juz for bto alone, haven't count the HDB price has increase from 4rm cost 160k to 300k=:p
good to hear that.. Thanks

Kevin10

I meant down payment.. OA account u all say will clear the account.. confused..
If down payment is 20k and OA account have 25k how? will they clear my OA?

Thanks!

Eh.. 25k like nt enough cos still hav include stamp fees and misc fees??
And if for example 20k for down payment , the remaining will be used to pay for the balance and the rest u hav to loan Liao..

3G SAINT

This is possible meh?? I tot they only allow 1 application ongoing..:s11::s11:

Why not even I had apply Nov BTO and Jan BTO what... as long have not confirm the flat....

Now they come out new law if book the flat cancel then you will ban for one year....have not book still stand chance...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.