March BTO 2012

rain_myth

is not about blaming them. if the system being set is not right, they should tune it right instead of keep giving us such lousy excuses. we are seeking for fair treatment not BAO JIAK BTO.
they come out with the ballot scheme and system, they should see to it that every single application is equally treated.

there are tons of applicants in front u tio same ****, also go complain but nthing change so far. LLST

Snoops88

ya, can't really do much also, unless you want them to account for every single applicant individually, the system looks like its working fine, 85% for first timers, double chance for near parents. in the end its just a lucky draw box

Milo-Dino

i sense alot of anger inside here....

heng managed to get a flat in punggol.. although I stay in bb...

rain_myth

i sense alot of anger inside here....

heng managed to get a flat in punggol.. although I stay in bb...

i nov bto 2011 tio out queue no. but in end lot ppl give up, but i also give up coz the flat overpriced by 20k, out the range indicated in website.

heng tis time tio gd queue.

gnixer

there are tons of applicants in front u tio same ****, also go complain but nthing change so far. LLST

ya, can't really do much also, unless you want them to account for every single applicant individually, the system looks like its working fine, 85% for first timers, double chance for near parents. in the end its just a lucky draw box
in another word, we should LLST ? do we singaporeans look suckers to the core? :s13:

to those who have sent in email, pls share among also. it will be good to see whether they are sincerely taking our feedback or is cut & paste template.

rain_myth

in another word, we should LLST ? do we singaporeans look suckers to the core? :s13:

to those who have sent in email, pls share among also. it will be good to see whether they are sincerely taking our feedback or is cut & paste template.

indeed we are. see wat election result tell us. thanks to the 60% voters. :s8:

gnixer

indeed we are. see wat election result tell us. thanks to the 60% voters. :s8:
the 60% are the rich one don't forget haha...
that why our minister can say our economic is doing well when COE shoots up. :D

seriously it is about time they should tailor made a scheme for true singaporean. if not we are keep losing out, jobs lose to FTs, resale flats also competing hard with PRs. COE ganna play out by the rich.

forever21

We refer to your application to buy a 4-room flat at Fajar Hills in the March 2012 Build-To-Order Exercise.

We have conducted the computer ballot and your balloted queue position to select a flat is 26.

Wow u are so lucky! I got 2** for 5 room flat...

KsHiNN

Any idea how they calculate the allocation for 1st timers and 2nd timers?

eg: Bukit Batok 517 units
85% for first timers = approx 440 units?

Does it mean that 1st timers got a chance to choose from the pool of 517 units and once the quota of 440 units its reached then the 2nd timers get to choose from the left overs? Or certain special units/levels are allocated for them...

Im a first timer and my queue is 42x
Good tt i can get a flat...
Bad tt i have very limited flats to choose from.

If 2nd timers are to choose after 440 flats, it would increase my choice of flats...

eg: queue number is 420 (1st timer allocated 440units, 2nd timer allocated 77units)
So I have 440-420+77 = 97 flats to choose from?

Anybody can advice?

rain_myth

the 60% are the rich one don't forget haha...
that why our minister can say our economic is doing well when COE shoots up. :D

seriously it is about time they should tailor made a scheme for true singaporean. if not we are keep losing out, jobs lose to FTs, resale flats also competing hard with PRs. COE ganna play out by the rich.

chill. i feel ur situation. nov bto i also bey song. want to live near parent take care them also dun give face. i tell my parents tat nt i dun wan live near them. blame d govt come up such lame lousy scheme to make us believe them.

Kevin10

Guys, do not give up.. This is also my xx times application and finally got it though que number not dat great.. and I go for the lesser applicants..

There might be better areas so dun give up.. and I am glad I gave up Yishun the other time .. Cheers guys !

kingf00l

Guys, do not give up.. This is also my xx times application and finally got it though que number not dat great.. and I go for the lesser applicants..

There might be better areas so dun give up.. and I am glad I gave up Yishun the other time .. Cheers guys !

Aiyo, hate to agree with Liverpool fan, but what you say very true la. Can not give up.
I applied at least 6 times leh, 4 times no number (all first timer for BTO!!), once for SOBF no. 400 plus for 200 units, and once for SOBF no.1600 plus for 400 units.
This time i applied for SOBF again, let's see what happen next week. :s12:

Your company DnD got lucky draw, you never win! Should you be angry?
And the first prize went to this FT! Lagi more angry?
Can not be like that la.

Kevin10

Aiyo, hate to agree with Liverpool fan, but what you say very true la. Can not give up.
I applied at least 6 times leh, 4 times no number (all first timer for BTO!!), once for SOBF no. 400 plus for 200 units, and once for SOBF no.1600 plus for 400 units.
This time i applied for SOBF again, let's see what happen next week. :s12:

Your company DnD got lucky draw, you never win! Should you be angry?
And the first prize went to this FT! Lagi more angry?
Can not be like that la.

haha..y cant agree ?? but then..really..dun give up..there might be better BTOs which u never know..:D

kingf00l

Any idea how they calculate the allocation for 1st timers and 2nd timers?

eg: Bukit Batok 517 units
85% for first timers = approx 440 units?

Does it mean that 1st timers got a chance to choose from the pool of 517 units and once the quota of 440 units its reached then the 2nd timers get to choose from the left overs? Or certain special units/levels are allocated for them...

Im a first timer and my queue is 42x
Good tt i can get a flat...
Bad tt i have very limited flats to choose from.

If 2nd timers are to choose after 440 flats, it would increase my choice of flats...

Anybody can advice?

I think it’s like that,
Say, total 100 units available, so 5 units go to second timer.
Then they draw 95 applications from all first timers, and 5 applications from all second timers.
Then the lucky 100 applications will be draw to their respective standings.
That’s why even as a second timer, you still might be able to get Q number 1!!!

Kaylin

I think it’s like that,
Say, total 100 units available, so 5 units go to second timer.
Then they draw 95 applications from all first timers, and 5 applications from all second timers.
Then the lucky 100 applications will be draw to their respective standings.
That’s why even as a second timer, you still might be able to get Q number 1!!!

actually hdb got say under priority scheme there wont b any difference between 1st & 2nd timer so does that mean 2nd timer oso will be considered as a 1st timer and fight for the 85% of the units?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.