March BTO 2012

gnixer

chill. i feel ur situation. nov bto i also bey song. want to live near parent take care them also dun give face. i tell my parents tat nt i dun wan live near them. blame d govt come up such lame lousy scheme to make us believe them.

no problem dude. just whining the govt. come up with scheme but is just a smoke bomb to confuse us and think we have better chances.

the govt have really screw me big time, buy car also got affected by their policy.
no new car nvm, 2nd hand car also indirectly affected by their policies.

second timer refers to second time applying but did not buy flat from hdb before or the other?

Kaylin

funny, it seems like alot of ppl who applied under the priority scheme got very very bad numbers. it really defeats the purpose of coming up with this useless scheme. once again, the govt has pride itself in coming up with useless strategies thats for show only!! no wonder so many ppl are so angry, including myself. we were hopeful at 1st but looks like theres nothing to be happy about now.

Nicbots

funny, it seems like alot of ppl who applied under the priority scheme got very very bad numbers. it really defeats the purpose of coming up with this useless scheme. once again, the govt has pride itself in coming up with useless strategies thats for show only!! no wonder so many ppl are so angry, including myself. we were hopeful at 1st but looks like theres nothing to be happy about now.

i understand how you'd be feeling but really this is all luck man... priority scheme = more ballot votes BUT it does not mean u CONFIRM will get a house what... its just a small higher chance compared to other applicants who don't leave near their parents/not 1st timer. Alot of people seem to think all these priority schemes ensures them 100% they get a house, its all randomized you angry also no use:(

Kaylin

i understand how you'd be feeling but really this is all luck man... priority scheme = more ballot votes BUT it does not mean u CONFIRM will get a house what... its just a small higher chance compared to other applicants who don't leave near their parents/not 1st timer. Alot of people seem to think all these priority schemes ensures them 100% they get a house, its all randomized you angry also no use:(

totally understand what you're saying. i don't mean to say we're expecting to get a flat 100% but for those ppl who got Q no. 800-1000 esp 1st timer & living near parents? its just crazy. does that even look like a "more ballot votes" Q no.? i dont think so.

delladella8@gmail.com

Skyline I & II@ Bukit Batok

Join here:

http_://w w w.facebook.com/#!/groups/369798809732021/

http_://w w w.facebook.com/#!/groups/331700616887001/

:)

aruu1nd

Dont angry

Dont get angry.. We do not know who got the good Q no.. who knows most of Q1-300 are 1st timer + live near parent? Just gov need to build even more houses... hehehehe...

rain_myth

no problem dude. just whining the govt. come up with scheme but is just a smoke bomb to confuse us and think we have better chances.

the govt have really screw me big time, buy car also got affected by their policy.
no new car nvm, 2nd hand car also indirectly affected by their policies.

second timer refers to second time applying but did not buy flat from hdb before or the other?

2nd time = gt buy flat before n now living in condo/ private estate or currently living in hdb (expect to sell current if they tio lucky draw) , if nt considered first timer in first place

rain_myth

totally understand what you're saying. i don't mean to say we're expecting to get a flat 100% but for those ppl who got Q no. 800-1000 esp 1st timer & living near parents? its just crazy. does that even look like a "more ballot votes" Q no.? i dont think so.

more chance = higher probability of tio lucky draw.

in end worse off. not even near there, burst position somemore.
believe it or nt.

my queue in nov bto worse till i no eyes see.

i cancel my application n they gt tis reason ask y cancel.

i complain dip dip. very funny is tat if u cancel ur application, they have tis rule: cancel also equate giving up. strike twice n u forbid one year to apply. si bei angry.

acetylcholine

Every balloting procedure has its flaws and there will always be people who get the short end of the stick. There is no way you can make everybody happy at the same time. But there is one thing we can be sure of - that there just aren't enough flats to go around. I don't see why the Government is not taking steps to ramp up the supply even further...at the prices they are selling, I am sure cost is definitely not a factor. :s8:

gnixer

nobody say 100% get flat, we just want a fair share of the game whereby the rule wasn't make clearly to us in the first place.
want to show data, please also show those layman term information. how would anyone of us know how to decrypt their formula. this only shows is a back door game.

even soccer a player score a goal or not, there is a playback video to indicate a goal was indeed being scored. even cannot visible be seen at least make it open card to the public.

why we are like gan jiong spider now all thanks to the top men running up there is not doing a good job which indirectly cause us to be ******* panicking for this and that.

looking back our parent, where got such things happening.
if is a luck, we have to just look forward in this case but is the way how the system works, we have a word in it

Nicbots

nobody say 100% get flat, we just want a fair share of the game whereby the rule wasn't make clearly to us in the first place.
want to show data, please also show those layman term information. how would anyone of us know how to decrypt their formula. this only shows is a back door game.

even soccer a player score a goal or not, there is a playback video to indicate a goal was indeed being scored. even cannot visible be seen at least make it open card to the public.

why we are like gan jiong spider now all thanks to the top men running up there is not doing a good job which indirectly cause us to be ******* panicking for this and that.

looking back our parent, where got such things happening.
if is a luck, we have to just look forward in this case but is the way how the system works, we have a word in it

hmmm I thought the rules were clearly stated out in the first place, well to me at least I understand how its done

Lets say 4 applicants apply, different applicants got different number of ballot votes due to priority scheme or 2nd timer or whatever.

Applicant A 4 votes, Applicant B 2 votes, Applicant C 2 Votes, Applicant D 1 vote. Total 4 applicants with 9 ballot votes for the system to randomize and choose who goes first, even if A has 4 votes, a randomized process still can put D as the 1st to get the queue even though he has the least chance, its all chance.. there is no formula for a randomized selection.. the only formula is calculating how many votes you have to enter in the system.

The only way HDB can show this randomized procedure is maybe show us the results of all the applicants and the no. of ballot chance they have to the public, don't see how it helps and its an invasion of privacy but well it'll perhaps appease people?:/

touchme

Ncbots, since u know so much, can u tell me the q-number given is by room or estate level?

touchme

Maybe HDB shd air ballot reality shows.
1. Transparency,
2. win audience/sell media airtime.

Nicbots

Maybe HDB shd air ballot reality shows.
1. Transparency,
2. win audience/sell media airtime.

haha that would be funny, hdb reality show:s13:

I don't know much la I'm a first timer, just sharing my understanding so far on the system.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.