March BTO 2012

rain_myth

true.. for the fearful in heart, this should be the right course to take...

what if the price rocket even further up, wat route will u take that define the rite course? :o another few years wait?

if want to buy, dun grumble. after all, it is a roof over ur head. and when u apply the flat, go for the one that is within ur means, eg. noone force a pistol down ur throat to take clementi 4rm or 5-rm that cost more than half a million.
u can take those cheaper flats in ulu areas.

PinkDollar

Curiosity: Does anyone know whether children under 21yrs old able to hold the HDB Flat while their parents renounced their citizenship? Note that the flat is fully paid and sort of like transfer of ownership to children, possible to do so?

bob83hello

speechless. annoyed. 2 weeks still appt nt out for us. :vijayadmin:

i got a feeling that it will only be next week liao though i hope to get it asap... :(:(

some of the 4-room applicants are only getting their letters few days ago... and their numbers are 200+... thats really crappy...

rain_myth

i got a feeling that it will only be next week liao though i hope to get it asap... :(:(

some of the 4-room applicants are only getting their letters few days ago... and their numbers are 200+... thats really crappy...

i just want to have my hand on the brochure fast :(

settle this and get over it. :(

ahwei03

speechless. annoyed. 2 weeks still appt nt out for us. :vijayadmin:

U are not the only one.. my queue no. 4++ for 4 room and they mentioned that letters will reached us most probably mid May with appointment on end June.. Sigh.. another waiting game after Diablo 3.. :(

B2NB2N

Seems like some slowing down from 3rd day. Some giving up already?

Clementi Ridges ‎4-room units taken up after 3rd day:
163: 28; 32; 18 38;
165: 36; 33 38; 06;
175: 18 28 32 36 38 40; 23 30 33 35 37 39; 11 17 31;
177: nil; nil; 38;
185: 16 17 18 37 40; 09 15 22 28 38 39; 14 20 29;
187: 21 35 39; 18 23 38; 17 28 37;
189: 06 35; 18 30; 22;
191: nil; nil; nil;
Total 18+20+13=53 units
Most popular units: 15x 175, 14x 185, 9x 187
Most popular levels: 6x 38, 5x 18, 4x 28

4 room units taken up after second day:
163: 28; 32
165: 36; 33 38
175: 18 28 32 36 38 40; 23 30 33 35 37 39
177: nil; nil;
185: 16 17 18 37 40; 09 15 22 28 38 39
187: 21 35 39; 18 23 38
189: 06 35; 18 30
191: nil; nil;
Total 18+20=38 units
Most popular unit: 12x 175, 11x 185, 6x 187
Most popular level: 4x 18, 4x 38, 3x 28, 3x 35, 3x 39

B2NB2N

isn't stronger wind better?

Strong wind at high levels might not be fun. However, this is just an occasional and seasonal issue. Also, it is nicer to have South wind due the hotter months than to have North wind during the colder months.

B2NB2N

some people may disagree, but i think the noise levels at 185 and 187 will be higher than expected due to sound reflections off the 5-room apartments in block B.

This is something I didn't think of. It sounds logical and physical. However, if this reflected noise is an issue, then block B is more affected.

B2NB2N

let me throw out a question.. have you ever thought that in 5 years time when the flat is ready, property prices might have tanked.. and you end up paying more for this BTO flat than if you say chose a resale flat in a similar area in 2017? There's a risk in buying a BTO flat in 2012, cos the prices of the BTO are currently pegged to current resale prices in the area... And the resale prices in SG right now are at an all time high...

But the prices have been at all time high since 3 qtr 2008.. how?
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/RPIchart1Q12/$file/RPIChart1Q12.pdf

stinktier

18,19th Floor

Any idea why the 18th and 19th floors have a huge increase in price for the north facing units in clementi?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.