March BTO 2012

bob83hello

jump 1-2k already nonsense, somemore 4k.

can hdb stop these nonsense.

we r buying a roof over our head, not speculating. :(

based on the location... no choice... thats y they call it premium... :(:(

im preparing to pay 300k and close to 1k instal per mth liao....

Rukanightmare

No need. Can submit beforehand so you roughly know how much u can loan before making choice on which unit u wan to buy. Think it will be better la cos if later need me top up cash I will die haha.

bob83hello

No need. Can submit beforehand so you roughly know how much u can loan before making choice on which unit u wan to buy. Think it will be better la cos if later need me top up cash I will die haha.

Don't think needa top up. Enough for 20%.

Anyway they need u to have 10% shd be ok le

Jackass43

Does anyone knows what will happen during the signing of Agreement of Lease?

Do i need to prepare my HLE by then?:s11:

rain_myth

Does anyone knows what will happen during the signing of Agreement of Lease?

Do i need to prepare my HLE by then?:s11:

it doesnt kill u to prepare hle early.

least u noe hw much u can borrow, and nee not fork out cash.

pls read hdb website for further detail. u r buying a flat that cost more than 200k. it is a serious matter. u shldnt b waiting for ppl to spoonfeed u. u shld b more initiative in ur approach.

iceychie

based on the location... no choice... thats y they call it premium... :(:(

im preparing to pay 300k and close to 1k instal per mth liao....

Premium? I thought its Standard only.

There's 1 lower level had jump about $9k to the next for a unit. Notice the amount below? for unit 236, 238 and 240 at 4th level is diff. Than from 4th flr to 5th flr for unit 240 jump about $9k.

BLK 18C #xx-240 #xx-238 #xx-236
#04 290,800 296,300 296,300
#05 299,300 299,300 299,300
#06 301,800 301,800 301,800
#07 307,000 307,000 307,000
#08 312,300 312,300 312,300

BLK 18A #xx-270 #xx-268 #xx-266
#04 301,800 296,300 290,800
#05 304,800 304,800 304,800
#06 307,300 307,300 307,300
#07 309,800 309,800 312,500
#08 312,300 312,300 317,800

As for blk 18A, 07-266 is slightly higher than 08-270 & 08-268. The units at Blk18A are all facing diff direction, wonder what so special for 07-266 whereas 04-266 is lower that the other 2 at same level.

rain_myth

There's 1 lower level had jump about $9k to the next for a unit. Notice the amount below? for unit 236, 238 and 240 at 4th level is diff. Than from 4th flr to 5th flr for unit 240 jump about $9k.

As for blk 18A, 07-266 is slightly higher than 08-270 & 08-268. The units at Blk18A are all facing diff direction, wonder what so special for 07-266 whereas 04-266 is lower that the other 2 at same level.

perhaps trying to imply that macpherson is of premium location. :s22:
obviously those buying 3-rm are not that so well-off to buy 4-rm, but still hdb still want to rip us off, drink our blood dry. :vijayadmin:

bob83hello

perhaps trying to imply that macpherson is of premium location. :s22:
obviously those buying 3-rm are not that so well-off to buy 4-rm, but still hdb still want to rip us off, drink our blood dry. :vijayadmin:

they ask u pay how much also llst must pay... :mad::(

iceychie

go hdb website, gt hle category, click and fill in ur detail, print out the form.

on the form, gt list out wat stuff (i.e. pay slip, cpf) u need to submit. drop in the box at tpy hdb or mail in.

email to them on payslip also can.
I submitted the form online (together with CPF by enter your Singpass) and I forgot to sign and send them the payslips. Rec'd letter a mth after reminding me and give me dateline. Thus, I reprint the form -> signed on it -> scanned as pdf with payslips -> email send.

Abt couple of days, sign in to MyHDBPage, you will be able to see your HLE estimate max amt you can loan. If still not seen, call them up and they will help to check.

Rukanightmare

Got a question for u all. Would u pay say 350k for a lower level but good direction unit or same price for a much higher level but not that good direction unit?

B2NB2N

I suppose these reasons:

185 unblock view while 187 master bedroom view might be blk slightly by blk 312B and also blk 312B yard might be able to see 185 inside.
185 also shielded by 195 for west sun... :D:D

Agree with the poorer main bedroom view but we sleep there mostly but living room view is still unblocked. May be the NNE view is better than NNW view?

Main bedroom visible from 312B is something I didn't think of. Likely the main reason for the huge difference in take up rate.

For me, I dislike the internal layout and the main door between lift and 187 main door. As such, 187 was ranked 2nd after 175.

What about 185 vs 175? tie? or 185 better due to the digit '8'?

Limestone

Got a question for u all. Would u pay say 350k for a lower level but good direction unit or same price for a much higher level but not that good direction unit?

it depends.. my wife and i like high floors, but for me view and height is not a big issue. My wife prefers views that do not look into another owner's flat.

depends on what you prefer.

Kevin10

I wouldnt mind a lower level as long as nothing block the view like carparks,trees, etc...

darlene

for those who have their HLE already, does the figure differs alot from the "Enquiry on Max. loan" from the HDB website

B2NB2N

Whether the higher floor price is being pushed up depends how they do it. If the fixed the lowest or mid level prices and then increase/decrease price for each level up/down, then yes higher levels will be raised due to these increases. However, not so if they fixed the highest level first or the range first. I believe and hope they do it be the latter manner.

If so, the higher and lower levels wouldn't be affected much. Those who choose the unpopular levels (e.g. 2,4,14,24,34, and may be 40?), while it penalizes those who choose the popular levels (e.g. 8, 18, 28, 38, 33, etc.). Thus, I think those choosing a level above these levels would be unfairly penalized and those choosing a level below these levels would be unfairly benefited.

I suspected they based the differences in price between different levels on past statistic of selection pattern, to encourage/discourage the selection of these unpopular/popular levels.

Actually, I think level 4 unit is a good selection because of the super low price while many new Singapore citizens don't mind about 4 :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.