March BTO 2012

lampano

The bus is more like 40 mins to me. Plus walking, waiting for bus, etc and depend on where you alight (Scotts Road or City Hall/Suntec or Chinatown), it will take you about 1 hour +/- to get to town.
Lols, if you include walking+waiting+ blah blah, Clementi also easily 30mins .
Talk on the distance duration bah.

idolcritic

Lols, if you include walking+waiting, Clementi also easily 30mins .
Talk on the distance duration bah.

Yes, but the bus distance itself is not 15mins also mah. Just to give a better idea of how long it will take. Say you are meeting a person at Suntec, from the time leaving home to reaching that person, is really about 1hour.

This clarification is for the benefit of the forumer considering between BP and BB lor. If not, give him the wrong impression is only 15 mins from BP to town haha :)

lampano

Truth.Also do not need to pay for the maintenance.:s13:
My frend stay in clementi heights, next to swim pool and sports complex..
Lagi song, got gym, got pool, got sports facilities...better and cheaper than condo!! :s13:

Think09

My frend stay in clementi heights, next to swim pool and sports complex..
Lagi song, got gym, got pool, got sports facilities...better and cheaper than condo!! :s13:

Also ur frd just pay to use the facilities when he or she want too. Don't need to pay every mth.:D

LazyBones

any of these expensive BTOs near to MRT at all? If yes, maybe the prices can be better justified. If not, the prices strike me as really on quite the high side.

can anyone share?

stonefish35

hehe im nt sure. but if u look strictly at the hdb annual report.
they are indeed nt making money.

If you are trained and qualified to analyse Financial Reports, go dig out the 2009 / 2010 ( or 2008 / 2009 ) HDB report , while MBT was still at the helm, and when he claimed HDB was suffering a S$2Billion annual loss for the year.

Look at the line item of S$1.5B loss - Foreseeable Probably Loss on Land Valuation - Seriously, loss on valuation of Land, in Singapore ? Come on...

So once the valuation climbs back, there will be a " Profit" , which , can be mitigated by such a thing called Creative Accounting or Accounts Dressing, legally. It is how you want to interpret the IFRS to dress your financials to your advantage , legally.

stonefish35

any of these expensive BTOs near to MRT at all? If yes, maybe the prices can be better justified. If not, the prices strike me as really on quite the high side.

can anyone share?

Dun be lazy, learn how to interpret maps, and learn this sign call "MRT" and be more street smart. Else, we will be edged out by the FTs.

3 of the BTOs with 3 , 4 rooms units, are within walking distance to MRT.

lampano

Dun be lazy, learn how to interpret maps, and learn this sign call "MRT" and be more street smart. Else, we will be edged out by the FTs.

3 of the BTOs with 3 , 4 rooms units, are within walking distance to MRT.
u saw his nick name? Lazybones LOLs.

Kevin10

Hmm... really headache sia.. haha. Not sure if wanna try luck for Clementi Mall 4room anot..

babyjyo

anyone know what is the rate offer from HDB loan and what rate, banks are offering
Thanks!

HDB - 2.6% flat rate.

Bank loan rates are subjected to fluctuation. Although it may be lower than the 2.6% today, it may be higher later on in the years. There is no guarantee. You would also need to renew the loan every few years.

Jarlaxle

If you are trained and qualified to analyse Financial Reports, go dig out the 2009 / 2010 ( or 2008 / 2009 ) HDB report , while MBT was still at the helm, and when he claimed HDB was suffering a S$2Billion annual loss for the year.

Look at the line item of S$1.5B loss - Foreseeable Probably Loss on Land Valuation - Seriously, loss on valuation of Land, in Singapore ? Come on...

So once the valuation climbs back, there will be a " Profit" , which , can be mitigated by such a thing called Creative Accounting or Accounts Dressing, legally. It is how you want to interpret the IFRS to dress your financials to your advantage , legally.

provision for future loss!!! hehe quite common.

yah... HDB cannot do anythin illegal mah.

babyjyo

can anyone share?

Yes, there are a few near the MRTs. For instance, the MacPherson Residence is walking distance to MRT.

idolcritic

Yes, there are a few near the MRTs. For instance, the MacPherson Residence is walking distance to MRT.

Seem like Geylang really is not popular. Subcription really low despite the location.

Anyone living near there? What are the reasons besides the obvious one that "geylang" is not a good name due to association with certain industry?

LazyBones

Haha, probably thats the outcome of our education system, too dependent on being spoon fed, or on their Maria for everything. Either that, or an Foreign converted citizen.

Dont be mean la. I'm a girl. :( So reading maps not great.

And also just curious asking only mah. I already bought EC recently so I din actively look at the BTOs. Just curious.

Sobz.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.