Marrying process is mafan, yet so many ppl divorce?

Tloslm

Just 拜天地, 夫妻交拜 will do.
Then just go Rom make appointment sign nia

huihong

Need take photo, each household give cake, gate crash, banquet, honeymoon, so many things.

Yet some ppl still divorce
where got mafan, go ROM register then find people officiate, nobody ask u go do those nonsense things above.

glarerder

My time also got Karens and Princess sickness girls ah. Why you think got chio single/divorced moms now?

Just learn to avoid them. You can't change society. You can learn to pick a winner.
If you have enough to retire earlier and do the things you want which doesn't earn as much money or doesn't earn money at all, would you opt to find a partner and delay your retirement? Finding partner and keeping a partner needs money. Not direct but lots of indirects. Like traveling, meals, treats, bigger house, wedding, rings, etc. I think you would.

fly1111

Need take photo, each household give cake, gate crash, banquet, honeymoon, so many things.

Not make an appointment to sign a contact then finish liao? Tell ur wife don’t over complicate thing :(

Encouragesome1

Depends on ur definition
Some ppl one big dinner party and rom == wedding finish

some ppl do below 999 to 99% perfection and involved whole kampung n all their communities end up still not happy after all the hype ends and rake whole backside of $$ debts or social debts ..

Now ppl care more abt self felt happiness than happiness of everyone altogether in grand scheme of things … they divorce cos they can

MoeLanYong

If you have enough to retire earlier and do the things you want which doesn't earn as much money or doesn't earn money at all, would you opt to find a partner and delay your retirement? Finding partner and keeping a partner needs money. Not direct but lots of indirects. Like traveling, meals, treats, bigger house, wedding, rings, etc. I think you would.

To me, life is not all about money and retiring early. Life has so much more to offer. Love, companionship, joy, laughter with a loved one, lunch with someone, exploring things together etc.

My wife and kids went for a holiday recently. I was held back because of work. Everyday I wake up to an empty room. Do things myself. A large part of me died. I felt empty and aimless.

So, no, I am not keen on extra money if it means forgoing my wife and kids. Keep it. It will be a very sad existence if life is all about more money and retiring early alone.

glarerder

To me, life is not all about money and retiring early. Life has so much more to offer. Love, companionship, joy, laughter with a loved one, lunch with someone, exploring things together etc.

My wife and kids went for a holiday recently. I was held back because of work. Everyday I wake up to an empty room. Do things myself. A large part of me died. I felt empty and aimless.

So, no, I am not keen on extra money if it means forgoing my wife and kids. Keep it. It will be a very sad existence if life is all about more money and retiring early alone.
Don't think you read the idea. It's not extra money. It's an "either or" situation. There is only enuff money for either.

AndroidComa

That's why marry at the first place since it will end up divorce later ?

Maybe just wanted to profit from BTO :grin:
tbh
how much can bto profit after the MOP which from apply till end of 5 years is close to 8 years
the ROI seems to be a little low

3G SAINT

That's why marry at the first place since it will end up divorce later ?

Maybe just wanted to profit from BTO :grin:
Last time old generation never have such mindset of divorce;)
Even they cannot get along still together when the days they died.

We came empty go empty just come here for experience or enjoy life:)

LoaGong12

u never heard of the concept of “ single tax” ?
travel alone one room cannot divide by 2 etc
marriage is economically more worthwhile if financial burden is shared

Sainterly

Married process only rom.. maybe 2-3 hour max.
Divorce even more mafan..
But the funny part is
Married, need to let whole world know.
Divorce, Trying to don't let whole world know.

3G SAINT

Divorce can be also both agreed to separate also then it’s will be easy.
When you married you got go hotel wedding?
You get loan or get parent help?:)How you know your wife?
Last time old parent married by recommend then see bazi also:)

Laguna123

When you married you got go hotel wedding?
You get loan or get parent help?:)How you know your wife?
Last time old parent married by recommend then see bazi also:)
Me getting married next mth, just do a ROM and have lunch treat at nearby resturant. No loan no help from parents do it simple. Why you ask?

3G SAINT

Me getting married next mth, just do a ROM and have lunch treat at nearby resturant. No loan no help from parents do it simple. Why you ask?
Just curious some get help from parents when married..so got check bazi like last time....:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.