Master Leong got hantum by neighbour

maikumgong

But at least it's isolated from others
It is precisely they are isolated which makes the environment serene and quiet, any loud noise would be damn loud. Gcb is not huge like istana where you are truly isolated

mooseolly

5 years ago, he has 500k but drop to 300k beginning of the years.. Now that baba has gone up a bit , he probably still in the red..
9988 need to go back to 200 then he breakeven. But then there is also the opportunity loss.

homer123

9988 need to go back to 200 then he breakeven. But then there is also the opportunity loss.
yes 5 years of negative return is alot of opportunity cost ..Meanwhile the stuffs he condemned like Telsa and bitcoin have already gone up a few thousands % in 5 years. Even the DBS and propnex he sold 5 years ago to all in baba has gone up hundreds over % ..Really double whammy! He needs baba to be in 300+

mooseolly

yes 5 years of negative return is alot of opportunity cost ..Meanwhile the stuffs he condemned like Telsa and bitcoin have already gone up a few thousands % in 5 years. Even the DBS and propnex he sold 5 years ago to all in baba has gone up hundreds over % ..Really double whammy! He needs baba to be in 300+
Yes that's why I keep saying don't buy sell buy sell. Just buy and hodl on good profitable companies until need the money to buy house, car or other things. The big money goes to those with diamond hands.

SplinterWolf

Yes that's why I keep saying don't buy sell buy sell. Just buy and hodl on good profitable companies until need the money to buy house, car or other things. The big money goes to those with diamond hands.
This is actually the most sure win method, people who buy sell buy sell is just playing gambling. Investment suppose to be keep holding long time one then when really want to exit then sell.

mooseolly

This is actually the most sure win method, people who buy sell buy sell is just playing gambling. Investment suppose to be keep holding long time one then when really want to exit then sell.
Yea, this is tested and proven. Unless the investment suddenly turn lousy like got fraud or moat eroded I see no reason to jump in and out of the stock. Later jump off it keep going higher, or jump out liao it goes lower but keep waiting for it to go even lower only to find that it suddenly spike up 20% and flew off again without you. Happened to me before, many times.

klim668

It is precisely they are isolated which makes the environment serene and quiet, any loud noise would be damn loud. Gcb is not huge like istana where you are truly isolated
Guess u never live landed before?
Whether it’s a GCB or just a regular bungalow, the way you perceive neighbour noise is completely different from living in an HDB flat. In a flat, your neighbour’s noise feels like it’s right beside your ear, echoing in your head. But in a GCB, your neighbour noise is more like an ice cream truck passing outside your house, it's there, but distant, and usually it won't last very long. The most irritating one is probably when your neighbour is having wild parties, but then again, it usually happen once in a while nia.

0218crawford

Yeah Master Leong and him got bad blood before Bro zuppeur!!! :(

But Bro yyhwin now in jail liao... :(

bro, the yyhwin fellow not life imprisonment. should be out of jail liao. prolly pack up, collect cpf and went back to KL to live like a king according to his plans.

hi chance lurking here under a different name.

paging for bro yyh....... 😅

maikumgong

Guess u never live landed before?
Whether it’s a GCB or just a regular bungalow, the way you perceive neighbour noise is completely different from living in an HDB flat. In a flat, your neighbour’s noise feels like it’s right beside your ear, echoing in your head. But in a GCB, your neighbour noise is more like an ice cream truck passing outside your house, it's there, but distant, and usually it won't last very long. The most irritating one is probably when your neighbour is having wild parties, but then again, it usually happen once in a while nia.
I live in a pigeon hole.

One grab/food pandan motor zoom pass you will jump

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.