MatchMove Amex Wallet Official Thread

wts2013

what's your error messages? is it same as below?

AUTHENTICATION FAILED. The authentication information you
provided does not match the records for this credit card. To ensure
the highest level of security, this credit card cannot be used to
complete this purchase.
Can I suggest u send them an email, tell them u tried to make payment with the virtual card but got this error message, (no need mention what u are paying hor), what does it mean? That u already made sure u key all the card info and csc correctly. Is there a problem with matchmove system. Then see what they say.

I also can't use it to pay Starhub bills so far.

What is going on with MMV? everything seems so wrong.

It's a dead end.
Imagine is not a dead end you can use it to load MMV.
MMV is the dead end,can only spend it online where MMV can gain >10% merchant fee I heard.

wts2013

I also can't use it to pay Starhub bills so far.

What is going on with MMV? everything seems so wrong.
hmm.. this one can u can write to them to complain cos their email specifically said can pay Starhub bill. Since u cannot, likely got system problem, they have to give u a valid answer wor.

d3n

what's your error messages? is it same as below?

AUTHENTICATION FAILED. The authentication information you
provided does not match the records for this credit card. To ensure
the highest level of security, this credit card cannot be used to
complete this purchase.

this error might be the OTP. did you receive sms OTP and enter correctly?

d3n

MMV is the dead end,can only spend it online where MMV can gain >10% merchant fee I heard.

where u heard from one? u think merchant willing to pay MMV so high percentage when MMV still new and have quite little user base?

quite baseless leh.

btw, i dun own Imagine card but i read that ppl here can load Imagine card via MMV.

wts2013

No
Did not manage to receive OTP
If u try now I guess will fail too
Something wrong with them
So please report your problem to them, tell them the error msg and that the system did not prompt u for otp, most likely system problem. Report the problem, then hopefully they solve and can topup liao, dun tell them u topping up imagine hor.

They had system problem during xmas promo, system does not reflect topup amt, then they manually topup, so possibly more system problems, let's hope so, then they solve, then we all can move our funds, hahaha

wts2013

I tried to buy imagine card at tpg transitlink office yesterday, staff told me $15 no $10 stored value, so I no buy. This morning I called hotline, they said shld have $10 stored value, I no time to go check/buy, hahaha. I just tried to purchase online using matchmove, also got same error msg as u, no prompt for otp, so I sent email to report problem liao (no mention of what I tried to purchase).

So pls report your problem, then they cannot claim is user problem immediately.

marcus70

I tried to buy imagine card at tpg transitlink office yesterday, staff told me $15 no $10 stored value, so I no buy. This morning I called hotline, they said shld have $10 stored value, I no time to go check/buy, hahaha. I just tried to purchase online using matchmove, also got same error msg as u, no prompt for otp, so I sent email to report problem liao (no mention of what I tried to purchase).

So pls report your problem, then they cannot claim is user problem immediately.

i think the staff also clusless.When i bought a few days back they told me the same thing.Only when i registered then saw the $10 store value inside

toiregi

So please report your problem to them, tell them the error msg and that the system did not prompt u for otp, most likely system problem. Report the problem, then hopefully they solve and can topup liao, dun tell them u topping up imagine hor.

They had system problem during xmas promo, system does not reflect topup amt, then they manually topup, so possibly more system problems, let's hope so, then they solve, then we all can move our funds, hahaha
i managed to get the sms but the screen already showed that my top up was unsuccessful.

i tried again today and i don't even get the sms already

never got to the part where i could enter the otp

truetypezk

MMV used to be able to top up imagine a few days ago, but now it is not even requesting safekey for authentication.

Should have emptied everything while it still worked lol.

Whoever need my help in utilising $600 store value pls kindly PM me.:)
i can't get past your issue to top up imagine,system bug i guess,that's why i call it a super deadly dead end.

libertizer

i tried to top up imagine card using mmv but failed.
Not sure the issue lies with imagine card side or mmv side.
if is mmv, imho mmv got no rights to stop us in using the money in anyway.

where u heard from one? u think merchant willing to pay MMV so high percentage when MMV still new and have quite little user base?

quite baseless leh.

btw, i dun own Imagine card but i read that ppl here can load Imagine card via MMV.

from my bro,a prestigious bank's VP

online store don't have to pay store rental,very little overhead to run its business,thus squeezed to pay 10% CC merchant fee.

If not how do you think those 2 CC pays card users 6% rebate for online spending? you really think those 2 banks are stupid to lose $60/card/month?:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.