MatchMove Amex Wallet Official Thread

d3n

i just made a purchase online but fail also. i think this has something to do with the OTP cos i didn't receive any.

i email MMV liao. waiting for their reply. :D

d3n

from my bro,a prestigious bank's VP

online store don't have to pay store rental,very little overhead to run its business,thus squeezed to pay 10% CC merchant fee.

If not how do you think those 2 CC pays card users 6% rebate for online spending? you really think those 2 banks are stupid to lose $60/card/month?:)

:s13::s13::s13:

u know a bank has alot of VP and AVP?

anyway 10% fee is not very common.

i used to work in Citibank doing merchant sales. There is only 1 merchant that was being charged so high. The usual rate is 2-4% mostly.

naro

from my bro,a prestigious bank's VP

online store don't have to pay store rental,very little overhead to run its business,thus squeezed to pay 10% CC merchant fee.

If not how do you think those 2 CC pays card users 6% rebate for online spending? you really think those 2 banks are stupid to lose $60/card/month?:)

Wah. 10% merchant CC fee! The online store should just use Paypal. Paypal fees are at least half of that.

d3n

those having problem making purchase without receiving OTP to your mobile.

can advise which telco u using?

myself using singtel.

maybe i will collate and ask MMV to check.

Singtel - 1
Starhub - ?
M1 - ?

:s13::s13::s13:

u know a bank has alot of VP and AVP?

anyway 10% fee is not very common.

i used to work in Citibank doing merchant sales. There is only 1 merchant that was being charged so high. The usual rate is 2-4% mostly.

yar i know,every bank employee is a BANKER also!
then these 2 local banks super stupid lor,give 6% rebate sure lose money to every card holder every month gar wor.....no wonder that is the world's strongest bank,can afford losing money to everyone.
and this MMV also lose money to all of you hor,must be second strongest bank in the world

Ictstudent21

I am guessing they are experiencing a over surge..

I opened a/c on 23rd , till now the bonus credits not in yet :p

d3n

yar i know,every bank employer is a BANKER also!
then these 2 local banks super stupid lor,give 6% rebate sure lose money to every card holder every month gar wor.....no wonder that is the world's strongest bank,can afford losing money to everyone.
and this MMV also lose money to all of you hor,must be second strongest bank in the world

what makes you think a bank will lose money by giving out high cash rebates?

u haven factor in how many majority actually pay their bills on time. the rolling interest on those outstanding balance already let the banks earn gao gao.

and based on my experience in Citibank. those rebates are either sponsored by Visa/MasterCard/Amex themselves, or the bank or coshare between the bank and merchants.

is a win win situation actually. Visa/MasterCard/Amex and banks get more sign ups and bank earns on outstanding unpaid balance, or merchants earns from more purchases from card holders.

what makes you think a bank will lose money by giving out high cash rebates?

the fact that the world's strongest bank keep amending its T&C to cut back on rebates is the clearest indication that they are losing too much from the 6%,don't you notice?=:p

neword

Received an email saying they credited the $100 into my account. But didn't show in my wallet yet...

d3n

the fact that the world's strongest bank keep amending its T&C to cut back on rebates is the clearest indication that they are losing too much from the 6%,don't you notice?=:p

cos they cannot indefinitely continue this 6% rebate mah. must stop or reduce at sometime.:o

kokitty

M1, starhub, ezlink/ imaginecard, basically anything that utilises securepayments.telemoney platforms. Authentication failed error msg:mad:, no otp sent.

those having problem making purchase without receiving OTP to your mobile.

can advise which telco u using?

myself using singtel.

maybe i will collate and ask MMV to check.

Singtel - 1
Starhub - ?
M1 - ?

koreanlover

Received an email saying they credited the $100 into my account. But didn't show in my wallet yet...

From email:
V4OoIDP.png

Still waiting for my $100.

benlau1

I think same issue with this prepaid Amex card? I recall Imagine card had issues with doing online payment - also say Auth fail.

Hopefully Matchmove is looking into this.

zumaba

I think same issue with this prepaid Amex card? I recall Imagine card had issues with doing online payment - also say Auth fail.

Hopefully Matchmove is looking into this.

called in MatchMove last week on this Auth fail issue. But the CSO (FT again?) seems quite stupid and din understand what is the problem but kept telling me not to copy & paste the card number, and CSC is only valid for 10 min etc. :s22:

He even told me the OTP is from EzLink not from MatchMove.

maybe more ppl to call in to complain then can understand. :s22:

zhooge

called in MatchMove last week on this Auth fail issue. But the CSO (FT again?) seems quite stupid and din understand what is the problem but kept telling me not to copy & paste the card number, and CSC is only valid for 10 min etc. :s22:

He even told me the OTP is from EzLink not from MatchMove.

maybe more ppl to call in to complain then can understand. :s22:
same issue with the CSO who wasted my time calling him with no solution, maybe we got the same fella

Can u imagine he gets paid more for basically being useless at the telephone in the comforts of air con while our sinkie aunties and uncles slog it out at the hawkers and cashiers and factories being productive all day?

koreanlover

I topped up on 23rd , still waiting for the bonus.
Anybody topped up on or before 23rd still waiting too?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.