Max tv size for hdb

W3isheng

Most content is 1080p compressed. Big screen make it look worse. Also, the whole screen should fit in your FOV nicely.
there’s upscaling by projector and isn’t most content nowdays 4k? Of course must get some better projector la, I’m using awol 3500, was quite good when I bought it 2 years back, but now I heard the new Hisense should be able to kick its arse already.

135inch at this point can fit fully into pov, it’s just left no space for other stuff.

astrayharry

starting 42 happening i bought 42 then 55 then 65...65 is just nice and max out for me since my im using a pre fab tv console..

jadedRomeo

Careful if you're living in new bto.
100" will not fit into both lifts AND staircase. Even without the box.
First hand experience (y)
Max is 86"

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Careful if you're living in new bto.
100" will not fit into both lifts AND staircase. Even without the box.
First hand experience (y)
Max is 86"
even staircase?! :s22:

not possible to manoeuvre, no matter how they tried to, even on many style or patterns?

jin jialet manns likdat

then they used crane to lift it to the floor?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
After a while, say spoil liao how to change new tv? TC worker able to help remove?
u may ask those delivery guys to help u dispose
sometimes they're ok w/ that
but sometimes not, as it's not in their job scope

no harm asking
but if say they asked for a tip to do it, then u decide whether u want it or not

:s22:

if not, call up TC for their men to come over to dispose it for u

foc

Sibeihaolian

u may ask those delivery guys to help u dispose
sometimes they're ok w/ that
but sometimes not, as it's not in their job scope

no harm asking
but if say they asked for a tip to do it, then u decide whether u want it or not

:s22:

if not, call up TC for their men to come over to dispose it for u

foc
If lim bei delivery guy or TC ask me to remove so big TV i also dulan. Min need 3 persons to bring down. No $50 coffee money no talk…

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
If lim bei delivery guy or TC ask me to remove so big TV i also dulan. Min need 3 persons to bring down. No $50 coffee money no talk…
how big?
need to state item to TC so that they can arrange for the disposal

wanna give tips to delivery guys no need so much
$10 each can already

or foc if u can wait for TC workers to handle :s22:

jadedRomeo

even staircase?! :s22:

not possible to manoeuvre, no matter how they tried to, even on many style or patterns?

jin jialet manns likdat

then they used crane to lift it to the floor?
Yes. I was there personally to help. There were 4 of us.
New bto staircases are enclosed.
Had to refund and get a smaller size.

I suggest if u really want, to recce first. Don't want others to suffer the disappointment i felt :ROFLMAO:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Yes. I was there personally to help. There were 4 of us.
New bto staircases are enclosed.
Had to refund and get a smaller size.

I suggest if u really want, to recce first. Don't want others to suffer the disappointment i felt :ROFLMAO:
so 86" by lift then possible?
luckily retailer understanding to let u exchange for a smaller size

usually problematic in delivery is either the fridge or furniture

tv not so much

footi3

see the brand ish bky liao
TCL ish one of the worst

tatsit

My house 65".. but like what some mention, it's too small

jadedRomeo

so 86" by lift then possible?
luckily retailer understanding to let u exchange for a smaller size

usually problematic in delivery is the fridge or furniture

tv not so much
Yup. 86 no problem with the lift.
It was Prism+ btw.

That's why I complained to them, their ads and website bluff pple one. "Simi hdb no problem". In the ads they showed the installer carrying without the box la. Use crane la. :ROFLMAO:

bruiser69

If no lift landing , then every staircase level they climb will charge $20-$40 :s13: :o

jadedRomeo

Even 86" is huge. Trust me guys, you will be in shock when it arrives. For myself, I can only managed a nervous laugh to my wife when they came to install.

It's not the same feeling as buying projector and screen. It's like a vehicle in your living room. :ROFLMAO:

Gixxerfied

Change to Hisense u6n pro 65" after my Sony uplorry...

Wanted to go projector but don't use it much so..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.