Max tv size for hdb

W3isheng

Bigger is always better ma. Don’t know why some people just so against it.

I’m running a 135 inch projector screen, sitting distance is around 2-2.5m max.

I only can say 1 word, SHIOK

Lss

Does the back of the screen heat up?

chuah23

Hmm…i use projector so easier to move around ….and I think also can project up to 100?

W3isheng

Does the back of the screen heat up?
This one projector screen, the only think that heat up is my projector on the floor.

when I put the screen down it’s rows of container behind for sotrage

Now it’s 3x5, waiting for another 5 of this container to reach.

mxkxmx

Thailand TV prices at Big C.
SGD $355 to $395

SqdhNJ2.jpeg

HuqDEiE.jpeg

zgK9TqB.jpeg

comcrepe

I bought a 75 inch tcl tv cos it was deemed good value.
after 4 years, the screen is starting to show some white blocks.
will never buy tcl again, not because of the white blocks appearing but because the picture quality is poor.

Lss

This one projector screen, the only think that heat up is my projector on the floor.

when I put the screen down it’s rows of container behind for sotrage

Now it’s 3x5, waiting for another 5 of this container to reach.

Was thinking was projector screen in front of display cabinet but concerned it will cause extra heat and damage the contents of the cabinet.

W3isheng

Was thinking was projector screen in front of display cabinet but concerned it will cause extra heat and damage the contents of the cabinet.
so far mine ok leh

doubt it’s that much heat also. The projector itself also not that hot, how hot can the projected light be?

matrix05

I am not referring to the fitting size of the lift.

I don't have info about large TV measurements, but did below info may be useful for you.

Screen-Shot-07-06-25-at-04-50-PM.jpg
Need the width (1.1m) and height (?) of the lift. Depth 1.4 m is quite sufficient, for now.
All major brands have 100" , by next yr, 100" may reach consumer friendly price, $1K.

Cyborg

Need the width (1.1m) and height (?) of the lift. Depth 1.4 m is quite sufficient, for now.
All major brands have 100" , by next yr, 100" may reach consumer friendly price, $1K.
Hope this helps.....

Screen-Shot-07-06-25-at-11-10-PM.jpg

standarture

Most content is 1080p compressed. Big screen make it look worse. Also, the whole screen should fit in your FOV nicely.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.